We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay as always”
other travellers have booked this property
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Resort Front Lobby Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Resort Front Lobby
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Bedroom #2
Washer - Dryer
Resort Pool
Pool Cabana (Available for rent with the resort)
Game Room
Condo Floor Plan
Exercise Room
Resort Barbecues
Resort Pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Stay as always”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

It is the perfect place to stay if you have a larger group. I had 6 friends staying with me and we had room to spare. It is in a great location, with shuttle service to the strip so no need to get a cab, but they also provide with some free services like limo or SUV rides to where ever you need to go. Will be definitely comeback for the a summer trip!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cgrizwald
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exacctly as described lovely spacious apt in fantastic complex very clean in an excellent location shuttleto strip very good all in all a super location for a family with small children

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suepow22
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This hotel is off just off the strip. We rented a car from the airport and were able to travel the Vegas area. Teenagers had their own room and bathroom in this location making for good privacy. Adults had own room, bathroom, and jacuzzi. Enjoyed the pool (only one was heated in May), kitchen area, and washer/dryer. Able to pack very little, loaded the fridge for the teens, and enjoy the week. One draw back was the neighborhood. It gets sketchy very fast. We went into a drug store only a few blocks away to purchase milk and a few items when a man ran in stating that there were shots fired at the club not far away. The security officer in front of the store was able to call for help, but it changed my view on location very quickly. We did not walk from the strip to the hotel during our vacation for this reason. However, everything considered, I would most likely stay here again. Just like any major city, use caution.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hotel conveniences, size of room
Liked least: Neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobsyouru...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super spacious relaxing apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We intended to use this place as a base for exploring both Las Vegas itself and other attractions further out and it was ideal for the four of us (two adults and two grown up teenagers).
It was somewhere that we enjoyed coming back to after each trip out.
The room was spacious, comfortable and well appointed and we had a great view looking towards the South end of the strip.
The location was ideal for us being within a short 10 minute walk (2 blocks) of the strip itself, whilst having a more relaxed feel just being that short distance away.
The free, regular shuttle buses to Harrahs on the strip were very handy for occasions when we had walked a lot on the strip.
Everything was clean and the place always smelt fresh and airy.
Staff were always polite and friendly.

Our only concern before we went was the potential of facing a 'hard sell' timeshare presentation which we'd read about here.
On checking in, they did try to get us to attend a 'presentation' the next day with the incentives of a free breakfast and show of our choice on the strip (with no obligation to buy), but we politely declined and the staff were fine about this (this was the only reason it didn't get five stars).

Some of the other big places on the strip with their casinos had smokey smells to them whereas this place did not and it was quiet at night.

Overall, a great place to stay if you want a more relaxing feel and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great relaxing place to come back to each day
Liked least: Prospect of a timeshare presentation
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing