We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Las Vegas”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Vegas!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vegas!
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort Resort Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to Vegas!
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort
Resort Lobby
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom (king)
Bedroom (2 doubles)
Bathroom (master bedroom)
Condo Floor Plan
Resort Game Room
Pool Cabana (available for rent by resort)
Exercise Room
Resort Barbecues
Resort Pub
Washer - Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Las Vegas ”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW

I visit many resorts in USA but this is the best in all. It's rides is very big. So visit this hotel and I also suggest that you go for family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knottv
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wyndham Grand Desert Review”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the resort. The suite was beautifully decorated and everything was neat and very clean. We had to call for additional towels and other small things, but the staff wasted no time in taking care of our needs. The only con I have about the master is the opening in the wall that overlooks the tub and shower. I think that should be reconsidered being as though there were others in the suite who needed to use the shower and we had to leave the room to give them privacy. Please consider closing in that opening and putting a door to the entire bathroom, not just the toilet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joylama
Central, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Roomy & Comfortable 3 BR 2 Ba Apartment 2 blocks from The Strip”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert for a week in August and found it to be a great alternative to the chaos and craziness of the Strip while being close enough to enjoy the shows, sights and shopping that can be found there. The Wyndham is really a timeshare resort with 1 & 2 BR units, and a few 3 BR units spread across 3 towers. Towers 1 & 2 form a square around a large resort pool complex where there is a bar a cafe and coffee shop. Tower 3 is off to the side and a little more isolated from the action but has its own 24 hr pool, exercise and game rooms.

Dealing with WOW was easy with great timely and clear communication. Arriving at the Wyndham was a quick 15 min drive from the airport. Check in was fast and courteous, but after checking in, you are directed to another 'desk' to pick up your parking pass and welcome packet. This is where they try to get you interested in a timeshare presentation. We didn't take them up on it and they didn't press too hard. They did try to call the room throughout the stay to encourage us to come on a tour (which we heard could last 2-3 hrs and include perks like show tickets, etc if you are looking for that) but we just ignored the calls and didn't have any issues.

The apartment was spacious with a master suite including a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower and toilet in a separate room with a sliding door. The main part of the bathroom was completely open to the bedroom which was not a great design in our mind, but not the end of the world. There is a nice closet with a large safe in this room as well. There were two other spacious bedrooms - one with a queen bed and the other with two twins. All bedrooms and the living room had flat screen TVs and plenty of lighting and outlets for charging phones and tablets. The lights were the eco-friendly kind which take a while to warm up which was a little odd in the toilet at night.

The apartment also had a full kitchen and a dining area as well as a second bath. We were told that tower 3 had been renovated recently and it looked to be in good shape. The furnishings were not amazing but fine. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and there was no noise from the hallway or the outside that we detected. They do spray some heavy scent in the hallways which was a little off-putting on day one but didn't really bother us after that.

The Wyndham is located on Harmon - just two blocks from the Strip with Planet Hollywood being the closest casino, but MGM and others were just a little further away. There is a TopGolf complex right next door and a CVS pharmacy 2 blocks south for supplies etc. Uber drivers were familiar with the complex and we had no trouble getting rides around Las Vegas. All in all a great stay and great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PIBROCKS
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay with great friends in great accomodations”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The condo was beautiful, locations was convenient to the strip with shuttle service or walking. We had a great time. Each of us enjoyed having our own room with comfortable beds and wide selection of pillows on each bed. Pool area and cafeteria made this extra nice! We'd definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt Will...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend w/o reservation”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location behind The MGM & accross from The Hardrock. They offer shttle services to Harrah's/Linq. The parking is adequate-watch the speed bumps! The grounds are well kept & the pool areas are execellent. Our unit was very comfortable. We had a full kitchen, dining & living room areas. The beds were comfortable! & a big plus was a washer & dryer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing