We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #106 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had a good stay overall. Everything was good with the exception of the quality of the food at the VooDoo Restaurant, just thought for the price it could of been a lot better but maybe I just caught them on a bad day.



Room Tip: Room was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed your overall visit, we are sorry for your disappointment in your meal at VooDoo Steak. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,870 - 11,876 of 16,124 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just relax and enjoy Things to do at all hours. Maids were super. First desk really makes you feel anything they can do they will. Total rewards desk personnel were eager to help and advise me of promo I didn't know I had that was really a surprise

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is average. Not too pricey and not too cheap. Only the premium suites are worth staying, the other rooms are old and dirty. Its away from the Las Vegas Strip, but if you like to play poker, they host the WSOP in summertime. Good restaurants to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for the review. We are delighted that you enjoy our premium rooms and dining options. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Rio is a fun and exciiting casino with a wonderful selection of slot machines and other activities. The swimming pool is excellent. Self-parking is very convenient, and the shuttle to and from the strip makes it very easy to visit the other casinos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Rio is my favorite Hotel to stay and play when I travel to Las Vegas. Just off the Strip, but close enough to walk to, the Rio provides a relaxing, home away from home atmosphere. The choices for dining are wonderful, and the Spa is an added luxury for guests staying at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so happy to hear that The Rio is a home away from home for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rio has Excellent all suite rooms and are very comfortable, it is a great location and offers great entertainment! The Rio offers all kinds of dining experiences, there is something to please everyone. Always feel safe during my stay at the Rio. Look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Aj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Rio far off strip not walk able and staff not up to scratch. I was dressed normal like every casino I have been in and door man told me I could not got to bar on 50th floor due to trainers. They could have got over 100 dollars off me whilst up there oh well.

Not worth it on strip and thinking about going off to Rio

Thank jellybaby197
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our Wine Cellar, we are sorry for your disappointment with your experience at the VooDoo Lounge. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#105 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £46 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing