We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vicilicious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #99 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mequon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vicilicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

great place to stay, large confortable rooms rooms are convenient to all ammenities hotel was easy to check in and out of great pools restaurants feature a wide selectin of foods, at affordable prices

Room Tip: if you use the safe in the room, you have to push in on the door to lock and unlock safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be such a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,314
    4,447
    2,875
    1,262
    1,018
See reviews for
2,716
4,381
1,315
2,091
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We travel to Vegas at least once to twice a year and we've stayed just about everywhere, we've stayed in Planet Hollywood, HRC, Monte Carlo, MGM Grand, Luxor, Treasure Island, Mirage, Ceasar's Palace, and the Flamingo. While clearly some properties are nicer than others, we've kind of balanced it all out and we find the Rio to be one of our favorites for several important reasons first it was the one we honeymooned in so it holds something special there. But here is what we feel is really important. The price for what you get is really awesome we stayed in a 1600 square foot suite that was comfortable and gave us the best view of the strip we've ever had. We like the fact that the Rio is a little off the strip, so you can stay there and relax or head over to the strip for more fun if you like. Regular rooms at the Rio are bigger than any you'll find anywhere else and at a very good price. Customer Service at the Rio is the way it's suppose to be at bigger more expensive properties. And I love Total Rewards, you now get credit at all Harrah properties for every dime you spend on food, entertainment, gift shop's and rooms not just gambling which is awesome! Only Harrah Properties do this!! So why stay with any one else. The Rio is the best of both worlds we highly recommend it! Check it out great restaurants, entertainment all under one roof! The Italian Restaurant is awesome, we saw James Woods and Kevin James there it's a great place to eat! My wife loves their pools..1

Room Tip: Tell them you want to join Total Rewards and you want a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My suite was fabulous and the the staff, for the most part, was extremely helpful. I'm still unsure of the job description of the concierge as the simple request of booking a limo for a Diamond status guest seemed too daunting of a task. Directing me to a department/individual who could fulfill my request would have been more helpful instead of the simple response of "I cannot book a limo for you"
Overall, it was a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the lack of assistance you recieved from our staff. We will forward your comments to our management team and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We always stay at the Rio. It has become our home in Las Vegas. Even though we purchased a second home in Las Vegas we still stay at the Rio during a portion of our visit to Las Vegas. During our last visit we requested a room close to the elevator for medical reasons.....the clerk did not tell us that our room was at the end of the hall. Problems happen.


Room Tip: The distance from the elevator can be a walk....if you have medical needs ask for a room closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Clyde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the location of the room and that it did not meet your needs. We are delighted that you are so loyal to our property and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasquan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything was great. We were here during WSOP tournaments and the hotel was geared toward that (to be expected). Table games are needed to be more diverse but overall an enjoyable stay. Have stayed at Harrah's and Bally's previously and do like being on the strip better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Need to do a better job rating players. Felt like the floor managers didn't want to be there and could've cared less what was going on at their assigned tables. If I was staying on the strip I would've definitely left The Rio and went to a different casino ASAP.



Room Tip: Room was. Well kept. Safe was fully functional and room service was above average. Comfortable beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had on the casino floor, and we will forward your concerns to our management team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Rio is just a short distance from the strip. They have shuttles that run every half hour that makes it so convenient. Hotel staff are very accommodating. Upon arrival, we were given an upgrade to a suite. What a fabulous surprise! Room needs a little updating with new rugs but other than that, it was fantastic. Very roomy, double sinks, beautiful view. Fantastic food in every restaurant. Highly recommend the carnival world buffet.

Room Tip: Choose at least floor 17 and above for a beautiful view. We were upgraded to a suite which also woul...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel makes every effort to recycle. Housekeeping assists by saving on water use by your contribution on not washing towels and sheets. They will however, wash them everyday if you choose to do so.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing