We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #107 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a very nice suite with comfy beds. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. Staff on arrival was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Carnival Buffet is great; plenty of options and worth the trip whether you are staying here or passing through. A little off the strip but still close to everything. Only thing we didn't care for is $8 cost for Keurig coffee cups in the suite, but I guess you could pay similar prices anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank ozbound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your suite, comfortable beds, and tasty buffet! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,537 - 11,543 of 16,136 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at the rio during our very 1st trip to Vegas. This was our 3rd day there so we wanted to try something off the strip. The room we stayed in was very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel contained many shops and my favorite was the purse shop which had most items for $10.00. Also dont miss the show in the sky which is a show they have in the casino area every hour. Please dont forget the delicious buffet for a decent price and a seafood buffet that's a little more expensive. Hopefully the Rio still have spunk because this visit was at least 7-8 years ago. Dont forget that there is a shuttle bus that leave the Harrah's hotel dropping off and pixking up at the Rio.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmaine2574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Rio. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experienced with us. We are glad to have hosted your first Las Vegas trip, and we hope to welcome you back for many more in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Awful!!! from arrival to departure, front desk ruin my vacation and experience, rude and discourteous staff. My out of the country guests were very discourage with this experience they will never forget.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We apologize if our front desk staffed missed the mark of our Service Standards with you. We seek to provide each and every guest with excellent service and accommodation, so we regret to hear we failed this time around. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may change your opinion of our service for the better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Billiards Congress of America Nationals was just held here last weekend. It was 106 deg outsie and very comfortable all through the facility. Naturally, Las vegas is a town designed to separate a tourist from his/her money, but the overall value for your money is better here than in any other facility in which I have stayed in Vegas. The staff is professional and unobtrusive, unless you need them, and then they magically appear when you do. Highly recommend the Rio.

Room Tip: They all seemed to be great value, and I saw several while there. If you're going to be at a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you found excellent value during your experience at The Rio. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have stayed here twice. Although not on the strip there is a free shuttle that takes you to two stops on the strip they run from 9am till 1am. There is a beach and two pools are heated. In August the beach is crowded with children. There is an adult pool where the ladies go in free and men charged a small fee. The only problem is loud clubbing music that can get on your nerves. The suites are very spacious like a small flat in England. The buffet fantastic but be prepared to wait in queues up to and over 1hour worse when conventions are on. The free show in the evening is good and they throw you necklaces I think there are experts who know where to stand. The price tends to go up and down but when low it is good as the suites are worth the price.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked your suite, good value, and delicious buffet! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stay at the Rio during most of my Vegas trips. The Rio is easy to get to as it's just off the freeway but you can get to the strip with a short shuttle or drive. The rooms are very spacious which helps as I often am there with a few others. The pool is great but my favorite is the spa. It's usually included as part of the resort fee. They have attendants available with juice, towels and slippers. They have a nice hot tub, steam room, showers and workout area. I usually stay at the pool after checkout and cleanup in the spa when I am ready to depart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dlighten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall visit. We are pleased you liked your room, the pool, and especially the spa! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For our first time in Vegas, we stayed in the Rio and it was a great experience.
We had a car so I can't comment on the shuttle service. We did walk to the strip one night and it only took 15 minutes to get to Caesars.
NKBHappyExpat is right, it is a nice hotel but there are a few issues.
Rooms are massive. Not technically a suite, just a big room but very nice. It was taken care of well, except for half a dozen hairs in the tub when I went to have my first shower - you've got to be able to see those. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. Our room had a fridge which was great. We drove to the grocery store to get fresh fruit, beer and breakfast stuff to save a little money. The pools were very nice, although they should keep at least one or two open later than 6pm for families. The spa was fantastic - the attendants on the male side were awesome; very attentive. When I went to my locker to get changed there was a warm towel with baby powder on it waiting for me, that is service. The gym was adequate if a little cramped. With all that I didn't mind paying the resort fee. We only ate at the Hash House and while a touch expensive, the portions were massively ridiculous.
Wifi worked for us the whole time except for about an hour one day. The casino had a dark décor which some may or may not like.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend with a couple of comments so they are aware of a couple of things.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tag1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your room, comfortable king-sized bed, and the spa! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £49 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing