We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #103 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lost Reservation”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The RIO is a fun place to stay. Nine out of ten of the employees are great and are more than happy to help you. They want you to enjoy your trip to Vegas. The Drink Servers are dancers and singers and actually take a break from serving drinks to sing and dance free for the guests. They still do a great job of serving drinks. The Carnival Buffet has been voted the best in Vegas many times and is really good to eat at. It also has a 24 hour value deal. They have two shuttle buses that one can catch by the buffet to go to Harrah's and Bally's. The shuttle buses are free and run every 30 minutes until 100 am. All things considered the RIO is a good value in Las Vegas, but the check in can be a problem. If one is not a Total Rewards Member the Check In lines can be long. However the Diamond Check In is quick. The Diamond Check In does have some problems with advanced reservations.

Room Tip: Get a Room away from the Pool Area on the weekends. The band is loud and plays until 200 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our friendly staff, buffet, beverage service, and free shuttle to the Strip. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding check-in. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,685
    4,757
    3,086
    1,380
    1,164
See reviews for
2,971
4,747
1,479
2,201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackfoot
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice sweat and very accommodating for me my wife and her dog they have really nice round and the casino was fair to play at would recommend this to anyone who would like to stay in Vegas we will most definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your dog-friendly suite and our casino floor! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2014

There are so many better choices than this hotel and casino. The rooms are ugly, dirty and poorly maintained. The food is horrid and very expensive with the service not up to par. Machines don't pay..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We take every comment from our guests seriously, as your feedback allows us to improve our resort. We apologize for the poor condition of your room and food quality. Our chief goal is to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience, so it is always disheartening when we are informed otherwise. We truly hope you will keep us in consideration when you make your next visit, as we would take that opportunity to deliver the kind of product and service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Bakersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The beds are great! Very important to me. The staff at the Rio treat you like you matter to them.

I highly recommend the Seafood Buffet. It is not like any other restaurant I've visited.

I wish there were more Keno games though!

Room Tip: The basic suite is very good. I recently upgraded but I think the basic suites are very comparable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our comfortable beds, friendly staff, and seafood buffet! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Rio for 5 nights for a conference, my experience was mediocre at best. First of all I was able to check in early (12:00pm) which was a bonus due to coming off a long flight. The room was large, with a king size bed, couch, marble desk, marble counter and sink and good sized bathroom with a sink, marble counter and shower/tub. Water pressure was ok, not great but the pipes were quite noisy. The room had a Keurig Coffee Maker but no coffee was provided, coffee was available in the mini bar for the absolutely crazy price of $9 for 3 pods!

Internet service was good but it costs $13 a day which is a total scam. The Mini-Bar is also a scam at $4 for a chocolate bar, $9 for a bottle of beer etc. Also when I checked out they tried to charge me for a bottle of wine, even though I didn't consume anything from the minibar. The attendant at the front desk did however remove the charge without arguing.

Restaurants in the Rio are decent and not too expensive, I didn't have any negative experiences there. I wouldn't recommend having kids around the Casino as I don't think it's youth appropriate for a number of reasons... Elevators are incredibly slow when the hotel is busy, be prepared to wait...

At $120-$140 a night it wasn't a horrible deal, but wifi should be free for hotel guests. The Rio is about a 15-20 minute walk from the strip (Ceasar's Palace) but it's a long hike in the Desert Heat. I likely won't stay here again unless its my only option.

Room Tip: Paying the extra $20 for an upgrade to one of the newer refinished rooms is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogueSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding fees, pricing, and slow elevator service. We hope you will consider staying at Rio again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Check in line was a little disorganized but that was more the fault of the people who apparently don't know how lines work than it was the hotel. Room was nice and clean but housekeeping forgot to clean out the mini-fridge. Casino was great, good service at the Bar & Grille, craps dealers were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our clean rooms, great casino floor, and friendly dealers! We can't wait to welcome you back again to Rio sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great service ! Fun place. The front desk staff are always fast and courteous. Total rewards staff informative and line always moves quickly. The food at the Rio is good but they need a few more late night options!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jonah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our great service (front desk and Total Rewards!) and good dining! We hope you will consider staying at Rio again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,501 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,294 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing