We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #103 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bear
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good value for the dollars spent. Mostly friendly slot machines. Love the location ( being off the Strip ), very relaxing. I have been to vegas 5 times in the last 2 years and have stayed at the Rio all 5 times. ( kind of like Home ).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our good value, slot machines, central location on the Las Vegas Strip, and relaxing atmosphere! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,685
    4,757
    3,086
    1,380
    1,164
See reviews for
2,971
4,747
1,479
2,201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room is very spacious at this property just off the Strip. There is no 24 hour coffee shop for this Las Vegas property?!? A Burger King and a deli offered late night dining. There is a Keurig Coffee Maker in the room, I was surprised that the Keurig coffee is not free, but rather a minibar item. There is no signage noting that the coffee is not free, but rather the coffee is just on the counter next to the Keurig. This is misleading. Checking out was not convenient. The check out system on the TV was not working, so we had to physically check out of our two rooms in person. It was surprising that only four front desk agents at the registration desk, two handing check-ins and the other two handling check-outs. A fifth agent was working the line checking out people on her tablet that loaded slowly. Also there was confusion as to which lines were for checking in or checking out. We did sleep comfortably and did like the room very much.

Room Tip: Make sure to request for non-smoking room if this is your preference. Also, this is a large resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ieTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed your spacious suite and comfortable bed, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience the lack of complimentary Keurig coffee and at check-out . We hope you will consider staying at Rio again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at Rio for 6 nights for a conference. I am a Total Rewards member, and took a Samba Suite in the Masquerade Tower. The room was renovated and much larger than I expected, and the bathroom area was huge. Two or three people could easily move around this suite comfortably. Note: make sure you park in the Masquerade Garage, across from the elevators. The hotel access is on the upper level, which is exposed. As it was summer, I parked one level down to be covered and walked to the bridge.

Two refrigerators! One (ostensibly!) overpriced, one empty! Be careful if you open the hotel fridge - the items are sensored and you'll be billed if they so much as fall over. (TR customer service told me that when they reviewed my bill!) Access to a separate fridge: priceless. Room has a Kuerig coffee maker; "Rio Blend" is decent but bring your own (why not?). I stocked up on sugar and cream and enjoyed plenty of coffee at my convenience.

My room was located on the 37th floor facing the pools, just below the Voodoo Lounge and the new Zipline. The Zipline stops at a decent time and Voodoo is not intrusive once you fall asleep or if you are watching TV or talking. If you are a light sleeper and fear assignment to the top of the Tower, bring earplugs. They will do the trick.

We only had time socially to eat at Hash a GoGo and the All-American Grill. Both are generous portions for the price. Hash is closer to the convention center, therefore quieter and more spacious. All-American faces the casino and can be noisy and crowded; if you have kids with you or don't like the occasional waft of cigarettes, ask to be seated in the back room. I also had take-out from All-American - it was a huge portion and fully equipped.

All in all, I knew I was at a conference not adjacent to the strip, and the Rio exceeded my expectations. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, as were Conference Services. Once you are familiar with the shuttle to LV Boulevard, you're set!

Green Features: No room change enforced if not requested. Towels provided for 2 guests; request more if you have more people.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Rio! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our accommodating staff, dining options, and comfortable suite! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BF Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had an incredible view of the Strip in the background. The walking distance got a 3 from us though because it's almost a 1/4 mile to the strip by foot. The room was the best we've seen in a long time! The shower had good water pressure. The bed was soft and good for... The inside of the casino was clean, and the workers were professional. The VooDoo club was SMALL, so beware. It was cool that it had an outdoor large patio with a beautiful view of the entire Strip. It was an all around wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Bill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our central Strip location, great rooms, good shower water pressure, clean casino, and professional staff! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we stayed at the rio for a conference.
it was overall clean and working, but the room is outdated
the shower was bad, the water just goes out from a large hole on the shower head so it is not centered and you have to use your hands to fill with water to pour it on you
wifi was free for one device and staff is helping. the beds are good
it is quite far from the strip (10-15min on foot) and you have to travel on highway bridges
they suggest environmental practice but do not respect them (towels are changed anyway, they turn light on and let them on when leaving)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nounesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice. I like that each hall way has different carpet so when you get off the elevator you know easy a d fast what way to walk. The rooms are nice and BIG. Love that they have a K coffee maker. Not happy it is around $9 for 6 k-cups. Next time I will bring my k-cups. I also LOVE hash house a go go is there. Best food.
The front desk staff can be nice if you get the right person. The pool is one of the best things. Myself and my kids love the white sand pool. I might stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our spacious suites, coffeemakers, Hash House A Go Go, and pool! We can't wait to welcome you back to Rio again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Love the RIO.........from the staff to the great suites to the excellent array of food, just a great place to Stay & Play! From the moment you arrive, to the minute you leave, the action and excitement is all around you...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Rio! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our suites, restaurant options, and exciting atmosphere! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,500 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,295 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing