We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rio Masquerade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Big, spacious, NICE view, but not very luxurious. All old furniture needs to go ASAP! Everything is dated with the exception of the televisions. The restroom is very nice and big but lacking tvs in there (if that's your thing). Overall good value.

Room Tip: Do not get a high floor if you're sensitive to noise; the club will keep u up.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and good value, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience in regards to the furniture in your room. We hope you will consider staying at Rio again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,126 - 12,132 of 17,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our trip was evevnful we accomplished all our business at the court and county recorders office and then we were able to go to the Rio Hotel and enjoy the dining, the hotel and the rest of our stay.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Rio! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our abundant dining variety and hotel! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Currently staying in the Rio. Although the hotel itself is not bad and the spa centre is excellent, I would definitely not recommend staying here. My girlfriend's iPod went missing from the room and although our maid claims she saw it minutes before we returned to the room, we could not find it and surprisingly neither could she.

If you value your belongings use the safe any time you leave the room or choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zcrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our hotel and spa, though we apologize for your lost iPod. We hope you will consider staying at Rio again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Employees are courteous; however, the rooms are outdated and drab. We had plumbing issues which further degraded the experience. Room furniture and draperies were in need of replacement. Martarano's italian restaurant is terrific. Always enjoy the food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed our courteous staff and dining options, we regret your disappointment in the draperies and furniture in your room. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you at Rio again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The rooms are some of the finest in Las Vegas, here. Very big rooms with a hallway with a sink and closet that leads to the bathroom. They call it a suite; close enough. My room was in excellent condition. Nice selection of complementary amenities. A little off the beaten path but Las Vegas is expanding towards it. Long slow check in lines.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Northofchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our fine rooms and plentiful amenities. We hope you will consider staying with us at Rio again sometime very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great. Excellent service and extremely clean rooms. Was very satisfied with the overall experience. The food, specifically the carnival buffet was excellent. I would recommend the Rio to all my family

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Rio! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our excellent service, clean rooms, and delicious dining variety! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Rio is a nice place to stay in Las Vegas. Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. The casino is big. Every weekend they have a great show for everybody here on the center of the casino, they go all around and make you feel like you are in a carnival

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Alma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Rio! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our spacious rooms and friendly staff! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#90 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,877 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Address: 3700 W Flamingo, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £37 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing