We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for Four Seasons.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average for Four Seasons.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We have stayed at a number of properties around the world so while this is a great property in general it is average for this banner.

Reservation Type - AMEX Premier Hotels & Spas

Check In - Good, but not the sit down with a cool beverage we have seen in other places

Upgrade - Checked in late in the day, got a great upgrade with a view of the strip

Breakfast Voucher - Choose room service. Worked out fantastic with great service and food.

Dinner Voucher - Only good at the Veranda. Casual dinning with a very solid menu. Ask for Gerardo...his level of acumen made the process great...his personalized service made the experience great. ***Be sure to get a couple of recos from him, my wife and I took them and loved the meal!

Parking - Had to pay for parking which is a first for me in this town!

Location/Casino. The location is not really great unless you want a picture of the welcome to vegas sign. It is attached to the Mandalay Bay Hotel & Casino...you can read my review, but to save you the time take a pass on that one.

Overall if you like personalized service and to have accommodations out of the hustle and bustle I think you will find this a good option.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weedman_CL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,839
    546
    152
    48
    29
See reviews for
828
1,371
132
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for a week in a room on the 39th floor. The bed was super comfy. The personnel so nice and informative. Very clean and helpful housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjg2321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here two nights on our way across the country. We actually were here during our anniversary, so we wanted to stay somewhere nice. We got way more than we expected. The room was enormous! It was a suite with a huge bedroom with a view of the strip. The kind-sized bed was the most comfortable thing I've ever slept in. The bathroom was huge and luxurious and clean. The robes and slippers in the room were very comfy. Lots of closet space. The living room was huge also, and there was a half bath in the entryway! The mini bar and snack bar had tons of choices, which I love. Room service was great - I can't say enough about this hotel! I liked staying here because it doesn't have a casino with people smoking everywhere. It's at the end of the strip, so we had to take cabs everywhere, but it was worth it to get away and relax once we were in the hotel. We were expecting a package while we were there, and the staff was so friendly! Also, we had our dog with us and there was plenty of green space for him and tons of space in the room for him to run around.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bchood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Well I'm afraid to say that the four seasons is not the same hotel it was when we visited last year and its no surprise that it's lost it's no. 1 spot on here and I feel it won't be long before it's not even in the top 5.

I really don't know where to start!

Arrival and check in was pleasant and un eventfull and our room spacious and clean, however it's very noticeable that huge cutbacks have been made at the four seasons, the little things that made it the place to stay in Las Vegas.

The calm and tranquility of the pool has gone, it's turned into a kids splash pool where parents let their children run riot, jumping in and out of the pool with no regard for the other users of the pool, no longer can you sit in the pool to keep cool whilst reading a book without it getting soaked! There was no intervention from pool attendants encouraging parents to take their children to the Mandalay pool which with a wave machine, beach and lazy river it's built for fun!

We also noticed that the free poolside icicles, cold face flannels, frozen fruit, smoothies etc have all but disappeared. Last year these would happen every hour or so! In a week of being here we where lucky if we got anything once a day!

Turn down service used to be something special, iced water, slippers at the side of your bed and soothing music, a real calm to return to after your night out, now all you get is two pillows moved off the bed! It's hardly worth it.

I know these things seem trivial but when your paying a premium for a so called five star luxury hotel it's these little things that make the difference and mask the fact that the hotel is over 10 years old.

We felt so let down, we actually went and had a tour of the Manderin Oriental which we where encouraged to book instead of the four seasons, however we decided to opt for what we knew, boy where we wrong!

It's a real shame as it's a lovely property, but I know for fact that talking to other couples around the pool they feel the same way, one couple who said had been coming twice a year for seven years wouldn't be returning.

I did speak to a manager who admitted there had been cutbacks, unfortunately like i said to him, for every 1 person that tells you 20 will vote with their feet and not bother to come back.

We are already planning our summer vacation for next year and if we return to Vegas,it won't be to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MarkKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to write a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced at our pool and with turndown service. Per our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager would like to speak with you directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to making this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed at the Four Seasons for one night under the american express fine hotels and resorts program for a meeting. First the room upgrade was a view of the parking lot if you call that an upgrade. Second, room service forgets to deliver something for me and the next day when I checked out i was just told it was not on the computer. Lastly, dinner at the Verandah restaurant was just subpar because of the service which was kinna slow and the food was just ok, steak was kinna tuff.

Transfered to the Bellagio the next day to gamble and was treated way better. Food was excelent and the amex upgrade was a middle suite fronting the fountains.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ED_HOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Having never been to LAS before the conciege was very experienced & helpful in prompting us on the best way to move between properties and areas to visit.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a multi-room suite on arrival - of course just fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejanethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Perfect hotel for traveling with a toddler. The hotel did everything they could to make it as easy as possible when traveling with our 16 month old. It was smoke free and clean. The hotel provided a microwave, refrigerator, high chair, crib, bottle warmer, diaper genie and child proofed the room all for free. The changed the crib bedding when we requested them to. It was perfect because we were able to use the Four Seasons pool and The Mandalay Bay pool. I would definetely recommend staying at the Four Seasons if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Since we have a 16 month old, we stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolpcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,884 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,964 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,323 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag and Booking.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing