We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel is exceptional and definitely lives up to the Four Seasons standard we expected. From check-in the staff were exceptional. The Four Seasons hotel sits atop the Mandalay Bay hotel, occupying floors 35 - 39, so by definition you are guaranteed a high floor! The room itself was very spacious, with a very generously sized bathroom. The Beds were large and incredibly comfortable, and when we asked for an extra duvet, they brought 2! The rooms were cleaned incredible well, for example in the shower they lined up our toiletries in descending height order: just a little thing to let you know that you're at a FS hotel.

The Lobby was also beautifully laid out. There is the Asian theme to it, however it is not over-the-top (like most other hotels in Vegas!), but they have done it in a way that is really nice to look at.

The Four Seasons Pool service is exceptional, the Pool is the perfect size, no deeper than 5 feet anywhere, and normally when we went in there were not too many people in the pool. The hotel itself is not crowded, which is a rare thing to find in a city such as Vegas. In all the other hotels we visited (eg Venetian, Rio etc), even at 5pm there were people checking in. There is also the benefit of there not being a casino, so there was no smoking in the hotel.

It is possible to get from the Mandalay Bay hotel to the Four Seasons Hotel, but if you don't know where you're going, it can get very confusing!

This hotel is exceptional, and if visiting Las Vegas I would definitely reccomend it, because it is less crowded, exceptional, FS standard service, and no musky cigarette smell everywhere, unlike many other hotels in Vegas! I have nothing to fault for this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cookie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,221 - 3,227 of 4,262 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

After a busy day/night of visiting Las Vegas, this hotel is the perfect stop for recovery. Great rooms, great service. The acess to the wave pool was greatly appreciated by the children.

Room Tip: The view on the strip is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prilly1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I have just returned from the 4 Seasons after a 7 night stay. Yes, its the 4 Seasons and yes the place was clean and the staff were as efficient as you would expect from a hotel such as this. I did however feel the place looked and felt a bit tired and outdated. The rooms are of a good size, well furnished and the cleaning staff were first class. The pool I felt was a bit of a disappointment; the staff there were also hit and miss. I would certainly try a different 5 Star next time. Finally, you are a bit isolated at the end of the strip and you have the "ding ding" of the Casino below you at all time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad to hear you had pleasant experiences with the our housekeeping staff and that you were pleased with the furnishings, cleanliness and size of our guest rooms. We are sorry you were disappointed with our pool and pool staff. We have shared your comments with our pool management team for further review with the staff. Regarding your comment about our guest rooms, we are excited about a complete guestroom renovation that will happen in the next year and hope you will consider staying with us again on a future visit. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We chose the Four Seasons on the basis of the reviews here for a family vacation with our two kids (8 and 10). We were not disappointed; the hotel lived up to our high expectations and all the great fetures/benefits mentioned by other reviewers, albeit with a few issues that could easily be addressed.

The Good

We had a standard view one-bedroom suite on the 39th floor, consisting of two large rooms, one with an oversised and very comfortable king bed, the other with a sofa bed and wet bar. The bedroom has a full-sized bathroom attached with bath and shower, the other room has a half-bathroom with a hand-basin.

Both rooms have large flat-screen TVs with DVD players, bedroom had iPod dock/alarm clock combination. The rooms were spacious with floor to ceiling windows and plenty of storage space.

Cooling levels were good in the rooms despite it being 100+F/40+C outside the large windows. We did need to crank it up during the morning when the sun was shining in to the room but it coped very well in the middle of summer.

Location at the end of the strip was fine for us - we were there for a relaxing break, to see the (natural) scenery and to catch a few shows. Taxis were generally $14-$18 (including tip) and 10 minutes max to/from the heart of the strip. A big plus is that there are no lines to get a taxi at 4S. Contrast that with a 30 min taxi line outside Caesar's Palace (you wouldn't want to walk more than a few blocks at this time of year).

The Four Seasons pool was great on every level. Well furnished with comfortable new loungers, fantastic poolside attendants and no problem getting somewhere to sit as the staff at the pool set up chairs for you (in the sun or in the shade) and clear them down fairly quickly when people leave.

Some of the seating was next to hidden speakers playing a selection of current tunes. Seats right next to them were rather loud, but there were other areas where you couldn't hear the music at all. We never had a problem finding a spot to suit us.

The pool was large enough for the number of people wanting to use it. The kids liked getting there early so they could have the whole thing to themselves, but even at the busiest times there were never more than a dozen people in the water. There were lots of people with younger kids at the pool, but they were well behaved and not overly noisy or crazy.

The pool attendants don't allow large inflatables/tubes in the 4S pool or jumping/diving, but neither were they enforcing 'silence in the library' rules either. The adults standing in the water with their Kindles and smartphones all seemed happy enough.

Food and drink service at the pool was fantastic - pricey but worth the money, and frankly no more expensive than many more average eating places in the city. We ate at the Verandah restaurant several times and again the food and service were good - the weekend brunch buffet was great. We're a family of vegetarians and there was plenty of choice on all the 4S menus except the Steakhouse (naturally).

The Average

With the exception of the bed, the furniture in the rooms was fairly average and functional. Perfectly adequate but certainly not the over-stuffed 'country house' armchairs depicted on the web site. Suspect that much of it has been replaced with lesser quaility items over the years.

The sofa bed was fine for our two young(ish) and skinny kids, but I don't think an adult would find it at all comfortable - small, thin mattress, not very supportive.

Room cleaning and turndown times were erratic. Some days the room was cleaned first thing, others late afternoon. Turndown was also erratic anywhere between 5:30pm and 9:30pm - given that they made up the sofa bed for the kids this was slightly problematic as we either ended up with nowhere to sit and watch TV or (on one occasion) had to call down so we could get the kids to bed. Not the end of the world, as a call to housekeeping would quickly resolve any problems but a bit more predictability would be helpful.

Noise levels in the room were generally very good. We had a room overlooking the airport with four active runways and two busy helicopter tour companies almost opposite. You could hear aircraft and helicopters taking off and landing from about 6:00m to mid-evening, but only if you turned the A/C off first, so no worries there.

There was a bit of misic noise from somewhere one evening -seemed to be coming from the A/C vent and might have been from the nightclub on the top floor, but we only heard it once and suspect it might have been from another guest room below. Again it wasn't overly intrusive or an issue. No rowdy parties banging and shouting in the hallways at 2:00am was a real bonus for a Vegas hotel.

If you were overly bothered by noise you might be disturbed, but it was impressive for a room overlooking a busy airport to be far quieter than many city-centre hotels.

The Bad

Paying daily for WiFi and Valet parking is very poor show in this day and age. I'd happily pay for the valet service was very quick - we'd just turn up at the front door and the car would be there in a couple of minutes. Nobody wants to pay for a necessity like WiFi though. To make the point, I could pick up and use free WiFi service from THEhotel when sat at the Four Seasons pool. FS management needs to move with the times!

The Mandalay Bay pool looks great in pictures and has the potential to be fantastic, but it is the perfect illustration that 'Hell is other people'. Packed pools, can't get a plastic sun lounger in full sun unless you turn up at opening time, loud music and bodies everywhere. Queues of crying children and teens emerging from the wave pool with bashed in eyes, noses and just about everything else due to the mob atmosphere. Even our kids could only stick it for 30 mins on a couple of days and we're talking about children who were happy to spend six or seven hours in the FS pool most days.

The worst (only) badly behaved person at the FS pool all week was an 'adult' who was clearly incapable due to drink who had to be taken out in a wheelchair by a couple of smartly dressed security guards. Even that was handled without a fuss or disturbance, and you can hardly blame the hotel for it (suspect he had already had far too many before he arrived).

Maintenance of electrical items in rooms really needs to be looked at by management. We found one table lamp with the bulb hanging inside the shade from wires. Another table lamp gave off a worrying smell of burning on the last night when switched on, and when I went to unplug it from the wall after switching off, the faceplate fell off the wall socket when the lamp cord was removed.

These issues were reported to housekeeping who sent an engineer straight up and offered to move us to another room. We declined as we didn't want to be disturbed as this all happened as we were putting the kids to bed. Reported to the front desk in the morning (as we were checking out that day) and they promised to look in to it. Hope they do!

Not an ideal end to the stay, and clearly some of the fittings are well past their sell-by dates. Without wishing to generalise, the wiring of US appliances generally leaves a lot to be desired compared to UK portable equipment, and this isn't the only hotel where I've experienced similar issues.

Overall

Would we go back? Yes I think we would. Having had a look around a few other hotels in Vegas this is right up there. The quality of the rooms and furniture does need updating somewhat, but it is still pretty good in my book, and the fantastic service from the staff and calm atmosphere of the hotel overall mark it out as something special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amonynous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such pleasant experiences with your suite and its amenities, our pool and Verandah food and service. Your experience with housekeeping service and maintenance of the electrical fixtures, however, is not reflective of Four Seasons’ high standards and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering Directors to ensure the mentioned issues are addressed promptly. Regarding the quality of our rooms and furniture, we are excited about a complete guestroom renovation that will happen in the next year and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Wow! What a pleasant surprise to be wowed by a hotel. We chose this hotel due the overwhelming recommendations on Trip Advisor by people with children, We stayed here with our 3 kids aged 12,10 & 9 who said it was the best place EVER! The employees went above and beyond, filling our water by the pool constantly, asking if they could do anything to make our stay more comfortable and setting up trays for us to eat our meals on. I loved they had no problem setting up the luxury round seating for my kids and treated them just as they did us. When my daughter didn't enjoy her meal the employee actually noticed and quickly asked if she could bring her something else. We loved using the Mandalay Bay pool from 7:30-9 (no one is awake in Vegas at this hour) then when things started to get busy we walked back to our private pool which were the only ones in. The only complaint we had was we wished the room had 2 queens rather than 2 doubles, not sure why any room has "doubles" these days! If you have kids STAY HERE. We were very happy not to have to walk through a casino with our kids, Vegas can truly be a family destination if you can avoid all the nasty parts. THANK YOU so much Four Seasons for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I spent a few nights at the four seasons hotel for business trip and I couldn't be more pleased with their service. It is very private and you can get to sleep and really get some rest after a long day and lots of walking. The pools are amazing and the beds are awesome! I loooved the pillows. These are one of the most comfortable beds ever! It is nice if you want to be away all the noise from the vegas strip. But also you can just go down to the casino if you want to continue with the party. It is very close to the airport as well so you don't have to worry about getting in or out in time. We made it in about 5 min!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaquelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have stayed at many hotels on strip and after seeing the four seasons was number one on tripadvisor thought we'd check it out..and this trip we brought our daughter who is 9 and had heard four seasons was the most family oriented...well all reviews were correct...it was a great stay for our family...the use of the mandalay bay pools was fun..our daughter loved the lazy river...and the four seasons pool was nice to get away from the crowd and get pampered and relax...our room was nice with strip view..the verrandah restaurant is lovely...will stay again...loved it!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Vickib_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,561 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £156 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing