We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not up to all the hype”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not up to all the hype”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I’ll preface this review with the qualifier that prior to this stay we were at The Ahwahnee, a truly first class hotel. Everything else pales to the Ahwahnee.

The Four Seasons is a fine hotel. It is a quiet oasis in the chaotic Las Vegas scene. Service is good. The staff do not just point you in a direction, they come out to show you. The room was comfortable and quiet. We had an airport view and did hear some plane noise but only with certain planes and it was not constant. The bed was good; bedding soft. The heavy down comforter was a bit much for Las Vegas tho. The bathroom is large with both show and big tub. We were surprised to find lipstick and empty sugar packets on the dresser but really the previous guests should know how to use a garbage can. It’s easily overlooked by housekeeping and otherwise the room was spotless.
Much has been written about the pool but I can’t say it was all that great. We were sandwiched in like sardines the one day (the Mandalay pools were closed for a concert). They do come around, allegedly once an hour, with “amenities”. That would be one carefully rationed frozen mini Snickers bar per person. Never saw frozen fruit but my imagination says it would be one grape per person only please. An entire afternoon at the pool saw only one pass thru of the Snickers and one cold cloth. The pool opens at 9 and closes at 5, which was a let down. The pool attendants do make up a lounge chair for you with towels and provide a pitcher of fresh ice water.
If you get a good price on the room, this hotel is definitely worth it. We unfortunately believed the hype and left another first class property early, and paid top dollar for one night – something we in the end didn’t think was worth the extra night and cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,147
    570
    163
    49
    32
See reviews for
894
1,474
141
904
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Four Seasons Hotel of Las Vegas was one of the most enjoyable accomodations that we have experienced. From the time we checked in until we departed the staff members were extremely helpful, pleasant and willing to accomodate our needs. We have visited Vegas many times over the years and we can honestly say that The Four Seasons is at the very top of the list.

Room Tip: If you want a more quiet atmosphere this is the hotel of choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannyfranny947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I honestly can say enough great things about the Las Vegas Four Seasons. My wife and look forward to booking our next trip and, without a doubt, we'll be back at the Four Seasons. The pool and staff made a perfect trip even better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have not been so happy to stay with Four seasons as we were in Las Vegas. It is like you are in a different city. All of those wonderful things you look for in a FS and none of the "bells and whistles" (real ones). Of course more than enough of the great service that FS is so well known for.

Room Tip: I do not know if there are bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanoTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We checked in after a week-long conference at a nearby hotel - this was a planned treat and we were not disappointed. Upon check-in we were offered an upgrade to a one bedroom suite which we accepted and were soon in our 39th floor residence.

During the previous week we had discovered the bar at the Verandah and dined there while watching the World Series. Certainly not a sports bar atmosphere, but rather a quiet small area with great service and food. Over the course of our three meals here we had both snacks and entrees - all were superb and the prices rival those of any other restaurant, even at the neighboring Mandalay Bay and THEhotel.

The pool area was very private and totally removed from the Mandalay Bay beach area. Again, a welcome distinction.

One could access the casino directly via a stop on the all-express elevators (the Four Seasons rooms are on the 35-39 floor of the Mandalay Bay) and there is a key-entry private area to the elevators on the casino level. We had the convenience, if we wanted it, but were were more than happy to escape to the hotel. Great stay and will be back next October. This location compared favorably to the others Four Seasons locations we have visited.

Room Tip: Request a room looking up the Strip - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I spent 3 wonderful nights at the Four Seasons Las Vegas in October 2011, and would certainly visit again for my next business trip.

The hotel is located on the top 5 floors of the Mandalay Bay resort, with separate entrances, elevators, and restaurants from that property. While the hotel itself is quiet and serene, you're only steps away from the casino and other amenities at Mandalay. As usual, the Four Seasons staff was exemplary and my room (which actually was upgraded to a massive suite) was lovely.

My only complaint is the hotel's location on the strip - while my event was being held at the Four Seasons itself, if you're meeting (or gambling desires) take you elsewhere in Vegas the hotel's location can be a bit prohibitive (as it's at the very end of the strip near the airport).

I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradg1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tideswell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I always dread heading to Las Vegas - it's by far my least favourite US city, but I tend to get dragged there each year as part of some convention or other

Last week I was one of the presenters at IBMs Information on Demand conference and elected to stay at the Four Seasons for a change

What a great decision that was

For people (like me) who are not in Las Vegas by choice, it provides a haven from all the noise and bustle of a regular casino hotel. Closing the "magic door" between the Mandalay Bay and the Four Seasons elevator lobby was bliss. As the noise faded away, you could feel yourself relaxing

Without exception the staff were attentive and friendly - especially the servers in the Verandah Restaurant who started to feel like "old friends" (we had MANY meetings in the Verandah!)

So why am I only giving 2 stars?

Well, for personal reasons I needed to keep in touch with the folks back home in the UK, and made a 20 minute (or so) phone call each morning for the 5 days I was there

For this, the Four Seasons charged me OVER SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS

Even assuming I made a 20 minute call every day (and I am sure some were shorter than this) that is over $7 a MINUTE! Only calling the UK remember, not the moon!

In retrospect I wish I'd made a fuss when I was checking out, but it was very early and I was n a rush to get to the airport

In Europe, hotels must list the RATES they charge for telephone calls - all I saw in my room as a comment that the hotel added a "55% uplift" to their phone charges

Of course, I have written a note of complaint to them, and if get a satisfactory resolution I'll be more than happy to revise my review - but for now, I definitely feel that I have been taken advantage of, which is not a nice feeling

It also means I won't be considering a Four Seasons for ANY of my hotel needs

Pity

It was such an amazing stay up until this discovery

Phil G

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to speak with our Director of Rooms regarding your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We understand the situation with your phone calls was resolved to your satisfaction. We are very pleased that we were able to make this situation right and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,252 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing