We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Customer Service is Top Notch!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Hubby and I are celebrating a milestone with the birth of a baby who is due very soon. We wanted to get away and have some downtime before our precious bundle arrives. Needless to say, I was slightly disappointed that this occasion was not acknowledged by the hotel even though I did include this information in the special request section along with a quiet room not facing the airport, for which we did not receive. However, when we arrived we had no idea it was the weekend for the American Country Music Awards, so I'll assume the rooms on the Strip side were booked. With that being said, I can hardly find fault with the Four Seasons.

I have stayed at the Manadarin Oriental back in October of 2011 and it was very nice but I wanted to try the FS because I heard how great the staff is which is somewhat lacking at the Mandarin: while nice, the staff is not as polished as the staff at the FS. But, the Mandarin (hands down) has better rooms. In fact, having stayed at the Wynn more times than I can count, the rooms at the FS are just average and require some updating given they are the priciest of all the hotels in this caliber, although the rooms are spotless, the gold fixtures in the bathroom scream old Vegas/European elegance, and love the L'Occitane bathroom products.
And the bed is probably the most comfy hotel bed I've ever slept in.

The glue that makes the FS a standout more than any other hotel on the Strip is customer service. Everyone was so nice, they remember your name, and make their guest feel personally attended to. The house car is another perk given cabs rides can get very expensive. It is first come first serve but we used it twice and there is no cab in Vegas that is as comforting as a new Mercedes Benz S Class to whip you around town. And the service at the pool was more attentive than the Mandarin but the pool was pretty cold - on hot blistering days I'm sure it heats up but when it's mid to high 70s outside, they pool should be heated to a comfortable level.

Overall, there are plus and minuses to both the Mandarin and the FS. The Mandarin received an excellent rating because it is a fabulous hotel, and again, the rooms are amazing. The FS, I gave a rating of 'Very Good' because of our milestone not being acknowledged and the rooms are in need of an update given how spectacular the rooms are at the newer hotels, this can't be overlooked. However, the service is what makes this place special and why I'd return here again, especially with the munchkin, as it is kid friendly but not in a Disney, obnoxious sort of way.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewtrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,156
    570
    165
    49
    32
See reviews for
897
1,477
143
906
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Loved this hotel right on the strip.
No crazy slot machines!

There was a great complimentary coffee service (cappacino and espresso included) and muffins in the morning but the great thing was that the room had a Keurig coffee machine in it. If you travel to Vegas often, you know most hotels won't provide coffee machines unless you have a presidential suite. I like coffee when I get up and don't want to trudge through the lobby to find a Starbucks (that might not be open).

The spa was relaxing. The exercise room was great.

Service was excellent everywhere but the restaurant (but we went at an odd time and the service was good, just not Four Seasons style).
I would definitely stay here again. Especially because you can enjoy the fabulous Mandalay Bay pools!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too far down the hall from the elevators. The hallways are long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2travel66usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My BF and I stayed for only a night on our way back from Hawaii just to break up the flight home. I'm convinced this is one of the only places in Las Vegas that you can actually get some sleep. The room was very small however the view of the strip was outstandng from the floor to ceiling window. The bed was hands down the comfiest hotel bed I've ever slept in and the room impeccably clean. Access to and from the airport was quick and easy and check in was seamless. I also love the fact that it is a smoke free environment. I didn't leave with myself and all of my luggage stinking like a stale ashtray. Of course it doesn't have the energy and excitement of other Vegas properties but if calm is what you are looking for then here you will find it.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view-it makes the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Four Seasons is a 5 Star hotel within a hotel (located inside of the Mandalay Bay) that is first cabin all the way. What is of great interest, their nightly room rates are very competitive if not better than large hotel/casinos on the strip. A little hint, with the exception of the suites, all the rooms are just about the same. When upgrading, you just receive a better view of the strip. Although nice to glance at, one does not really spend that much time inside their room in Las Vegas. So save yourself a little money and book the "best rate" room. Also, this hotel offers all guests the use of their House Car (drop-off only) which is a 2012 Mercedes 550 with driver. All part of their service so you save on cab fare if traveling to another location for dinner or to the mall. Stayed her a dozen times in the last few years, never disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The four seasons has always represented to me, a finer touch in customer service and rooms that are well maintained and artfully decorated. Sadly, like so many Vegas properties that have been around awhile, the wear and tear of our suite was glaring. Additionally, a hot meal was served cold and there were issues with the bathroom plumbing. Was The Four Seasons attentive in each case? Except for the wear and tear, yes! But I stay with this hotelier with the expectation that issues like this never come up. I pay a premium for this type of a stay and want nothing less.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottCarenJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas for your recent Las Vegas visit and for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to learn that you did not find the furnishings in your suite to be well maintained. We are happy to inform you that the hotel will undergo a major room renovation in the very near future. We trust you will be very impressed with our new room product and we hope you will return to the hotel to experience it first hand. As mentioned in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manger, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding the room service and plumbing issues you experienced, as this certainly is not reflective of the excellent customer service we aim to provide. He looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walloon Lake, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent service and beautiful facility. Wonderful food. Lots of children who were happily visiting all of the sights.

We had a wonderful family time celebrating an adult birthday with friends and family flying in. I was happy that there was no casino in that part of the hotel since I do not like to participate in that and in most hotels you must walk through the casino to reach the theater or other activity. This place was calm and beautiful.

The staff was just outstanding...from parking attendants to maid service to check in to parking aqttendants and doormen to concierge. Everyone made eye contact and smiled and had a greeting. Very welcoming.

Room Tip: We were high...36th floor and I think that was quieter. We overlooked the pools...and the airport a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaO4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great hotel - from reception, to rooms, to pool. Great service and perfect. The best place away from the madding crowds, but attached to the Mandaly Bay (ask for the 'secret entrance') so you still have everything on your doorstep - yes, class in Las Vegas DOES exist!

Room Tip: The Four Seasons rooms are at the top of the Mandalay Bay Hotel, but has a seperate, calm, beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico_Cannes_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,326 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing