We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegas Hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We travelled to Vegas from Australia to watch a boxing fight and we're so glad we picked this hotel. We heard on the news that the queues were so long at the other big hotels, check-in was taking 3-4 hours. Not at the Four Seasons. The moment we arrived we were greeted by their friendly welcoming staff to the reception desk for immediate check-in. They even hand out bottles of water while you wait to check-in.

We were then whisked away to our Premium Strip view Suite which was huge and impressive. It was decorated in traditional Classic Four Seasons decor (consistent with a few other Four Seasons I have stayed at) which was well maintained. The view was amazing. We stayed in room 35101 which seemed to be the larger of this type of suite. We also had our 16 month old baby with us. We also had a separate Premium Strip view room for my parents, which had an equally amazing view. It seems the odd number rooms had views facing the strip. Room numbers 101 upwards(odd numbers) had a south facing view of the strip (the best). The suites are huge.

We were travelling from overseas so I had emailed May (guest services) for a couple of months in the lead up to ensure that they set up the room with a cot and baby amenities. And I must say they had everything perfect - not one item missing from my list. From the diaper bin to the baby bathing products, nappies, kettle and even a soft toy for the baby. And within 5 minutes of entering the room, the hotel sent up a cake for my husband's birthday and a welcome cookie plate with the baby's name written on it!

We attempted the Mandalay Bay pools but it was so crowded and there was no shade so we returned to the Four Seasons Pool for pampering and peace. We loved that they had a small kids pool which we seemed to have all to ourselves and plenty of shaded areas to lounge. The pool never felt crowded. The staff did bring around frozen fruit and icy poles at different stages throughout the day. The pool meals were great also.

We've stayed at other Strip hotels, including the Bellagio which we did enjoy but we felt with a small child this hotel was perfect for us. All the staff are so warm and friendly and welcoming. Being in the Mandalay Bay complex you have various dining and entertainment options without having to get in a cab and driving 10-15 minutes. And even if you did have to get a cab you wouldn't be waiting in a queue like the other hotels. Having the monorail was useful for the boys getting to and from the MGM for the boxing. No queuing for taxis. Its always a pleasure returning to an oasis of calm.

The buffet breakfast at Verandah on weekends is not to be missed. It was very impressive, with so much attention to detail with every dish its wonderful.Get a table outside.

We loved our stay so much we cut our trip short in San Diego and drove back to Las Vegas to stay at the Four Seasons again and they were so welcoming on our return. Because we came back on a weekday they weren't serving the buffet breakfast but the A la cart breakfast was just as nice.

We've now found our favourite Vegas hotel we'll sure to be back each year. There is no need to hesitate to in booking this hotel. Its definately worth the cost. Thanks so much to the wonderful staff at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Room numbers 101 upwards(odd numbers) had a south facing view of the strip (the best). The suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TajAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,768 - 2,774 of 4,262 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

This was our second visit to this property and once again we were "Wowed" by the superior service. From the second you walk through the doors you feel like a valued guest. In fact, so much so that we really had little desire to visit any other properties on the strip. Our Vegas trip is more about guaranteed hot weather and a little pampering than gambling so the Four Seasons is a perfect mix for us. I know it has been said before but this is truly an oasis in the midst of chaos. The pool is always our favorite part of our stay. We so enjoy the personalized service and great food. (missed the little extras that truly set the Four Seasons apart this time though ie: cold towels, frozen treats and evian mist) We did comment to one of the pool staff on how friendly and happy they all seemed and she simply replied that it was a great place to work! How refreshing!! If only every employer acknowledged that this is the key to their success!! Shhhh....it's our little secret! P.S. By far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjay0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Vegas is a hard city.

The anticipation of going there is exciting.

Once I am there, all I can think about is leaving.

The best part of this hotel is that you don't feel as if you are in Vegas. It occupies several floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel but it has a separate entrance. From the entrance to your room you don't need to see or hear a slot machine. From the MB casino there is a somewhat hidden carded entrance to the hotel so there's very minimal foot traffic.

My room was immaculate. Bed was super comfy. View was so-so, unless you like looking at airplanes taking off and landing.

Love that you can get the Vegas fix by hitting the MB casino, restaurants, etc but then virtually leave it behind when you go back to the hotel.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We only live 15 minutes from the hotel, but felt like we were transported to a land of luxury. From driving up, to check in, to the pool was easy and the staff not only treated you like family but made us feel it too. The pool is small, but very private. We were able to read, take a dip, have a few cocktails all without the extremem "VEGAS" conditions of crowds and wild people. We loved that the staff kept a pitcher of ice water filled for us. Remember not easy when it is 105 degrees outside. My wife and I went out to dinner that night, and because this was an anniversary present to ourselves found a chocolate mouse cake awaiting our return. This was the perfect way to end our night. Dessert, enjoying an over sized tub, and a bed that made you feel like you are sleeping in the clouds.
WE CAN't WAIT TO GO BACK!

Room Tip: It is worth requesting or even upgrading to the strip view rooms. Even as a local I was amazed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great stay, clean room, perfect pool area and staff, and NO casino!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We loved the fact that hotel staff tried to keep everyone cool and hydrated by the pool. We ran out of sun block so seeing the never ending supply of sun block by the pool was a surprise perk that we so desperately needed.

With the hotel being attached to the Mandalay Bay and the rooms being on the upper floors of the Mandalay Bay, we were able to enjoy the amenities of both hotels. We enjoyed the wave pool at Mandalay Bay and the private pool area of the Four Seasons. The staff at the pool was great at the Four Seasons. Not only do they try to keep you from getting sunburned they also try to keep you cool and hydrated; they even make up the seating chairs for you at the poolside and serve you your meals.

This hotel does not have any gaming, which is great for those wanting to experience Las Vegas without the gaming crowd. However, if you wish to go to a gaming area, all you have to do is take the elevator to the Casino level of the Mandalay Bay.

One final perk is that guest of the Four Seasons have a private all access entry to the Mandalay Bay and can use the amenities of both Hotels and charge it to their room at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antionette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We felt like celebrities while we were there! From arrival to departure, every staff member greeted us with a smile! This was a wonderful place to stay that provided a refuge from the craziness of Vegas. Everything was perfect. And I loved the Mahi Mahi Tacos served by the pool!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,562 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £156 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing