We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel I've ever stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel I've ever stay in”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I travel a lot for work and I stay in very good hotels. I've stayed in Four Seasons in many places all over the world, but the Four Season Las Vegas takes the price. Not only is it the best Four Seasons I've ever stayed in - it's probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

We were in the hotel for 4 nights as one stop on a 2-month road trip around the US. We had two little kids (4 and 6) with us.

The check-in experience was perfect. As many other reviews have noted, they are GREAT with the kids! But make no mistake - this is not a "kids hotel". They just make sure the kids feel welcome as well. And they do that perfectly!

Décor of the hotel and the room is cool. Classic, but with a twist. Spotless clean everywhere.

The Verandah restaurant was amazing. The staff were extremely nice, professional and helpful. We ended up eating there every day! Boring, yes, but it was that good!

The Four Seasons "private" pool was great, but the kids wanted to go to Mandalay Bay's pool area, which is just a short walk away through the private exit from Four Seasons.

And generally the location inside Mandalay Bay was fantastic. You can easily escape to the Four Seasons oasis with no smoking and no slotmachines, but in only a minute you'll be right in the middle of the Las Vegas craziness.

Don't be put off by the location at the end of the strip. There's a tram/train (not the LV monorail) going from Mandalay Bay to Luxor and Excalibur every couple of minutes, and once you are there you are in the prime LV area. And the LV monorail is across the street from Excalibur in the MGM.

I cannot recommend Four Seasons Las Vegas enough. I will never stay in another Las Vegas hotel!

Room Tip: Strip View rooms are worth the affordable upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,218
    572
    166
    50
    32
See reviews for
925
1,496
144
916
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a wonderful experience and the staff was just fantastic. Almost everything was done perfectly and our room was exceptional. The private pool environment was so perfect, especially with the cabana and the attentive staff. The food was fantastic and in-room dining was on time and the food presentation was superb and the food quality was excellent. The maid service was also done so well and the entire 8 day trip was excellent...excellent ..excellent. The only issue we had was during checkout....the bellman came 20 minutes late to get our bags but he apologized and all was well. We highly recommend the Four Seasons Resort in Las Vegas....a very family friendly hotel with an excellent staff.

Room Tip: spend the extra money for the presidential penthouse if you have a family with multiple kids. the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Overall, fantastic place to stay! I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the strip, so nice to come back at the end of the night to a quiet, smoke-free hotel.
My only suggestion would be to offer a morning breakfast cart where you could buy coffee, fruit cups, bananas, etc... We are golfers and like to grab a quick healthy bite for the road.
Breakfast in the Hotel is very pricey!!!

Darla

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasta9904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

After reading reviews I decided it was time to check out renovation. Love what they did. Rooms fabulous. Everything new, including carpet. Gorgeous lamps, chairs. Good nite sleep. Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Got there 1:30 mid-week and had to wait until 2:50 p.m. However, that being said they did give us a late check-out (1:30 pm).

Miss the L'Occitane bath products. They now put Etro bath amenities in rooms. Bath foam smells terrible, soap has no fragrance at all. Not as luxurious as past amenities in my opinion. Also no chocolate at turn-down, bottled water or little white linen for feet left. Just saying.....

Spa wonderful and tranquil retreat. Steam room heavenly. Organic amenities provided were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Four Seasons Las Vegas is a great choice if you are traveling with children to Vegas and wish to avoid some of the madness of Vegas. The service, as to be expected from Four Seasons, was friendly and impeccable. The suite was roomy and comfortable, and very quiet – not always a given in Vegas. The check-in was quick, a luxury you appreciate when you see the long line and glum faces at the Mandalay Bay check-in. What makes this a brilliant choice is you have access to the Mandalay Bay wave pool and lazy river (kept the 7 year old happy) or the quiet and calm Four Seasons Pool. While the property was at the end of the Strip, there is a tram take you toward the action – another hit with my son. We ate most our meals at the very good Verandah Restaurant. All in all, a fine stay. We will do it again if the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here with a small group for business meeting. It's a few floors of the Mandalay Bay building. Positives: spacious rooms nicely decorated with recent renovation. Liked being in Mandalay Bay with everything it has yet separated with separate elevators, pool, etc. Great room on 39th floor for small team meetings - board room style table plus nice living room, eating area - worked well for us. Negatives: despite us spending a lot of money here, zero flexibility on one hour late checkout. Beautiful Sunday afternoon at 4:30 go to pool for a drink - pool bar and service closed at 4pm! Bathroom large and nicely finished, but just has standard shower over tub with hand wand for a shower head and no place to put your soap and no towel hanger next to it. Absolutely no printed information about the property or amenities to be found in the room. Want breakfast in room? Order early - 45 minute wait time. For the overall experience and how it compares to best of Four SEasons brand, I would have given 3.5 rating if the scale allowed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCHKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Tripadvisor. Guest feedback is important to us as it helps improve the guest experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room, the Executive Boardroom for your group meeting, and our proximity to Mandalay Bay. As for some of your concerns, we wanted to inform you that hotel information is available on the televisions within the guest rooms for our guest's convenience. The hotel information system is visible on the home screen when the television is turned on. We are sorry you did not have an opportunity to view this. We are also sorry that high occupancy levels prevented us from accommodating a late check-out as requested.

As we indicated in our direct message to you, if you would like to discuss your concerns further, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Sunil looks forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Location:
at the top floors of Mandalay Bay more or less opposite the airport on the southern part of the Strip; good walking distance to most attractions

General:
nice atmosphere, no gambling, no smoking, quiet

Rooms:
good sized rooms, however the interconnecting doors can be an issue during the night if you have loud neighbors (maybe worth asking for rooms without interconnecting doors - if they provide that?)

Bathroom:
big bathrooms with separate toilet door; good products

Food:
dinner at Verandah's was excellent; breakfast was good with a very friendly service

Others:
be aware of a resort fee (approx. USD 20) which you will have to pay (incl. WiFi); don't do the valet parking (again approx. USD 25) but park for free at Mandalay Bay and walk 3 mins to the Four Seasons

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,999 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing