We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Oasis of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still the Oasis of the city”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Been to Man Bay, theHotel, MGM Grand, Venetian and somewhere else that smelled of coconut everywhere but even with the slightly garish room refurb this prop most definitely remains the only property in this city where you won't know you are actually in Vegas unless u look outside. That, by the way, is a good thing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,089
    565
    160
    49
    30
See reviews for
878
1,450
139
888
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived at The Four Seasons after a very hot visit to Death Valley and as soon as we stepped through the doors into the serenity of the lobby we knew we had picked the right hotel. Front desk staff were calm, pleasant and welcoming and we felt immediately relaxed. We had a Strip View room which was amazing, what an introduction to the sights of Vegas. We didn't mind in the least that this hotel was at the end of the strip as we thought it was perfect being able to access the Mandalay Bay hotel if we wanted to go to the casino and then when we'd had enough we could step back through a door into instant peace! We just holed up here for 24 hours really and it was idyllic. The Verandah restaurant was fabulous, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here, all delicious. Great pool, lovely mists of water to cool you down. Cocktails in the evening outside, so quiet and beautifully arranged. I really couldn't recommend this hotel enough, we moved onto the Venetian for a couple of nights which was also fabulous but in a different way but if we return to Vegas we will definitely be staying in the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Go for a Strip View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you want (or like myself) have to be in Las Vegas once a year but do not want to put up with any of the 'inconvenience': Casinos, hordes of teenagers in bikinis sipping blue drinks out of foot long flashing glasses, pool parties with pumping music - this place is for you.

One can always pop to the Mandalay Bay to experience all this - it's only one floor in the elevator!

The standing of service and accommodation are as you'd expect from a Four Season hotel but what makes it so special is that it is: QUIET and perfect for a business trip.

Jet lag coming from Europe means that when you wake up at the crack of dawn, the swimming pool is yours to work and speak to people in the office whilst having breakfast. In the summer in particular, this might be your only opportunity to breath some fresh air as the temperature can reach 35C by 9a.m.
Meetings can also be had at The Verandah - the restaurant by the pool.

The service when checking-in is sometimes slow but the best team is 'The Conciergerie' - They are the sweetest and most helpful. They always make my stays special.

Recap': No Riff Raff - Luxury - Business - Job done!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchheyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the end of our trip in July. Lovely view of the Mandalay Bay pool and airport on the 39th floor. Check in was not so much of an ordeal, more of a personal introduction to the hotel as we were wafted into the serene reception area, with the door person handing us over by name to the lady at the desk! Things started well and continued in that vein really!

Nowhere was busy or noisy, very few people around in general. We enjoyed sitting at the small, intimate bar chatting to the friendly staff there. It was far too hot to go outside in the evening so we didn't enjoy the lovely terrace area. There was a bit of an odd group of 30 or so children on a school trip from Australia that all went en masse to the pool in the late afternoon one day but they didn't bother us at all. Might have been more put off if we had been out by the pool. But they do say this is a child friendly hotel!

The pool is a real haven. Never busy and a real joy- even in the 117 degree heat when we we there. The Evian misting spray was a nice touch and the iced mochas the staff brought around! The food at the pool was typically large and tasty! Huge nachos! It was really fabulous to go and explore the pools at Mandalay Bay through a side door from the pool area and then retreat back to the niceness of the private Four Seasons pool!

This was also appreciated in the casino, where the door links to the Mandalay Bay. We did like the bars and restaurants here but it was good to retreat back to the quietness when we had enough. Mix was our favourite on the top floor with a mega view and food to match. We also went to see the new Michael Jackson One, Cirque du Soleil show which was brilliant - concierge found us 2 tickets even though it was supposed to be sold out!

All in all, had a fab stay here and would recommend. The only negative is the location. It is at the end of the strip and we made a mistake in trying to walk somewhere from the main doors! You can't! We are used to mid strip properties like the Venetian and so this is very different in that respect as the only thing to walk to is Luxor and then on from there on one side of the street using the links in the casino.

Room Tip: All rooms are on a high floor and so have a great view. We enjoyed our view of the airport and pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssJayWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Four Seasons Las Vegas in an oasis of luxury in the south strip. With newly renovated rooms (which you can tell by my photos are gorgeous), and a fresh new lobby scene (complete with a duo coffee/ mixology bar), the Four Seasons has once again proved it belongs in a short list of the top places to stay in Las Vegas.

My specific room was a “Strip View.” The rooms at the Four Seasons are almost all the same layout (though the Deluxe category is 50 square feet larger); the primary difference between categories are the views. Obviously, Strip View rooms are the most coveted, but frankly you can’t go wrong with any of them.

There really isn’t much negative you can say about the hotel per se (in both service and amenities). The only downside to the Four Seasons is that the south strip isn’t the nicest or most fun area of Las Vegas to stay in, so in order to get to many other elements of the city one will need to take a cab or house car. This shouldn’t be a deal breaker (especially if you are attending or a part of an event in the south strip area), but tourists looking to experience the most out of Vegas might want to check out a few other places as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theate3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you are finally bringing your reluctant family here after coming to Las Vegas alone for business, this is the best place to be. Having been to Vegas many times alone for conventions and business trips, I brought my Vegas hating family out here to the Four Seasons and it did not disappoint even them. Kids loved the private pool and Mandalay wave pool access. The pool staff was outstanding and attentive to our every need. The concierge was extremely efficient and got the family show tickets in very short order. The Wifi in this hotel however is lacking. The suites are renovated and look great. Even the housekeeping staff was very pleasant. In a city of debauchery, this is the perfect respite from the norm and made a reluctant family feel comfortable. Had no problem being on the top of Mandalay Bay and the views of the entire strip from the south were great. Highly recommend.

Kudos Four Seasons.

Room Tip: 1 BR Strip View Suite on 39th floor - Top Notch Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Full disclosure: I don't really like Las Vegas.

We stayed here for two nights on the beginning of our Southwest hiking trip. The rooms in this hotel are on the upper floors (35-39) of Mandalay Bay so you have access to the crowded Mandalay property and wave pool, lazy river etc. The room itself was really nice. The view overlooks the airport but the planes aren't that noisy. The Four Seasons (exclusive) pool was nice and they had misters which make a difference especially when it was 117 degrees.

The best part of the hotel was the fact that the Four Seasons has separate elevators from the rest of Mandalay Bay so you don't have to wait to get on an elevator. Family members on the same trip with us stayed at Mandalay Bay and they had to wait 10 minutes at times to get on an elevator to their room.

Negatives:
One night Mandalay bay had a concert by the wave pool which lasted until 3AM with constant pounding bass. Even on the 39th floor it was loud. The wifi was spotty, the casino was somewhat grungy, the food is really expensive and not that good, especially the buffet place off the casino.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TimPA1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Las Vegas. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the excessive concert noise, inconsistent wifi service and disappointment in Mandalay Bay's casino and restaurants. As indicated in our private message, our Hotel Manager would welcome the opportunity to discuss your visit further. Please call him at (702) 632-5000 at your convenience. He looks forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,013 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,697 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing