We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't beat this hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2008

My wife and I are in our early thirties and made our tenth trip to Las Vegas. For reference, we have previously stayed at Caesars Palace (three times), THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, Bally’s, Mirage, the Rio, and MGM Signature. Instead of the play by play, this time I’ll just hit the highlights. We stayed at the Four Seasons from June 10-13.

Four Seasons:
My wife was looking for a great pool, I was looking for gambling. With the Four Seasons we got both. You get the use of all the Mandalay Bay facilities, with the exclusive use of 4S’s. We have stayed at other 4S properties and hoped that the service would be as good in a city known for great service...it was even above par for a 4S standards.

Room: We had a regular room reserved but I accepted the offer to upgrade to a strip view suite for an extra $100 per night. The suite was really impressive, with two sitting areas, marble entry, and a walk-in closet that is bigger than our closet at home. The room also has a coffee maker, which was nice for first thing in the morning. Some of the reviews mentioned that the room was looking dated and not up to the 4S standards but ours was not. It had a very nice ~50” plasma and the furniture and linens were in new condition. When we were called to be notified that the room was ready, by the time we got up to the room, our bags were already delivered. Nice touch.

The view. It was on the 37th floor, windows ran the entire width of the room, and faced directly north up the strip. Best view I have ever had in Vegas, and I’m usually one of those people that says view doesn’t matter.

Pool & Fitness Center/Spa: This part of the hotel was very important to my wife but we both ended up using it a lot. First, the fitness center amenities are complementary. The biggest deal about this was that I got to use the eucalyptus steam-room before hitting the pool. I never used one of these before but it did wonders on my hangovers.

The pool staff were every bit as attentive as the rest of the hotel. Even though the pool is not as big as the MB or other strip hotels, the pool covers, ice water pitchers, popsicles, frozen fruit, and evian spritzers made up the difference. All of these were free but the normal pool bar and food menu was available. We ended up having breakfast each morning at the pool.

Other things about the hotel: The valet is not free at this property ($18/day) but we knew about this going in. It was very quick and we always had cold bottled water when we retrieved our car.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Two_Way_Yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,218
    572
    165
    50
    32
See reviews for
925
1,496
144
915
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Stayed at Four Seasons for a business meeting in May, 2008. Really interesting in that it is actually the top floors of the Mandalay Bay, but with its own lobby, elevators, hallways, meeting rooms, pool, etc. This gives it a peace and quiet not seen in the Mandalay Bay or other Vegas hotels I have experienced.
There is no gambling in the Four Seasons itself, but Mandalay Bay's huge casino is steps away. Again, contributes to peace, quiet and elegance.
Room was very nice, bathroom was great, service and food were excellent. Would definitely stay here again!
One comment- the property is at the very end of the strip, so if you mind being away from the heart of the action, may not be ideal for you. Didn't bother me a bit.

  • Liked — Overall excellence
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to celebrate our anniversary. We were looking for a relaxing place that was still near all the fun of Vegas, and this definitely fit the bill! The service was excellent throughout the stay. They even gave us a little cake in our room the first night to say "happy anniversary." The rooms were very clean and very comfortable - and were cleaned twice a day. There was a bit of noise with doors slamming and such, and kids running around (kids 12 and under stay free).

The fitness center and spa areas were really nice! Great workout machines - like a full gym! The Spa services were pricey, and they only offered massages and skin services. We did get massages when we arrived from the airport, which were a nice way to kick off the week.

The pool wasn't as amazing as some other hotels on the strip, but it was nice enough. The service by the pool was great, and they also do not allow people to "save" spaces more than a half an hour at the pool, which was nice. The Verandah restaurant had really nice breakfasts, and decent lunches that they would also serve by the pool if you wanted. Prices were pretty steep, as expected.

The Casino at Mandalay was easy access - and we thought it was one of the better casinos on the Strip.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cab_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2008

Stayed at the Four Seasons for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. While Vegas was totally overcrouded and packed with people as usual it was a pleasure to stay at a hotel with such outstanding service. The hotel is expensive but having stayed at many other hotels in Vegas well worth it. The concerege, pool staff, spa staff, waiters etc were all outstanding. In a city that can nickel and dime you to death with added costs the Four Seasons offers many extras at no charge. Simple things like printing a boarding pass or use of the fitness center that others will charge you for the Four Seasons will not. Do not stay anywhere else....

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mpl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2008

My 8 year old daughter and I stayed at the Four Seasons for the weekend of May 16 - 18. We had a wonderful time. Vegas is not a place for children, but when we had relatives going to Vegas to visit other relatives that live in Vegas, I decided to go. Our stay was great. The hotel is an oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of casinos. The room was nice, nothing real special, but had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. We ate breakfast at Veranda and hung out at the pool most of the day. Service at the pool was excellent. We went over to the Mandalay Bay pool to check out the lazy river and had fun doing that. I felt somewhat out of place there because of the party atmosphere. As the day got longer, the lazy river filled up with cocktail in-hand people so we retreated to the 4 Seasons. I would recommend this hotel to families and anyone looking for a “non vegas” vegas trip.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2008

This hotel was cool, relaxing and elegant, the service was brilliant, exactly what we expected from the Four Seasons, the staff were helpful and polite. My husbant tipped the man who got our car for us and amongst the 1 dollar bills there was a hundred dollar bill, the guy called him back to tell him he had made a mistake. This was not a gaming hotel which made it very relaxing, it was not lie the other hotels that were more like cattle markets. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Top quality, top service, peaceful, relaxing etc etc

  • Liked — clean and elegant
  • Disliked — location a little out of the way
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank coastalrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2008

This was our 4th visit to Las Vegas but our first stay at Four Seasons(3 nights). My wife and I absouletly loved this hotel. It is close yet so far from the hub bub of Mandalay Bay. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and upon returning to our room we found a "Happy Anniversary" cake in our room. What a pleasant surprise. The entire hotel staff was pleasant and attentive. We had a premier strip view room with a spectacular view of the entire strip. Room was a good size and VERY clean with NO hotel type odors. We would definately stay here again!
We have stayed at Bellagio and Signature but Four Seasons has them beat.

  • Liked — Quiet clientele, quiet lobby and halls, clean rooms, attentive and knowledgable staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MassTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,993 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing