We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the madding crowd!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This hotel is consistently great!

The rooms are comfy with great beds and a great view straight down the Strip.

The pool service and attitude is fantastic with Eric our bartender leading the drive for excellence!

The hotel is on top of Mandalay Bay and there are hidden doors to get in and out of the casino area back to sanity!

One word of caution...the mini bar is not rotated so order champagne from room service as the bottle we opened was past it's best and by the time we received another one the moment had gone! Or ask them to switch out the bottles when you arrive. Hmmm... note to self for next time!

This is a summer trip yearly for us, I would not bother to go in the winter as the pool is what they offer!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank croakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,905 - 3,911 of 4,370 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2008

The Best hotel I ever stayed at. Quiet and nice. Do check out private pool.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Travelingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Just simply a wonderful experience. A gorgeous hotel with fantastic service. The Veranda was great, especially the weekend buffet. Time at the pool is so relaxing, the pool staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble. The same is true of every member of staff we encountered. Spotlessly clean. Go here if you want to get spoilt rotten. A trip next door to the Mandalay Bay just highlights how good the Four Seasons is.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AJSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

The Four Seasons Las Vegas is actually part of the Mandalay Hotel. It occupies the top floors of the Mandelay but has a seperate entranceway, lobby, pool area, a fantastic health club and spa, recreation area, private parking, posh restaurants and express elevators.
The Four Seasons offers serenity from the ruscus of Las Vegas. If you do feel that urge to join the Vegas madness, all of Mandalay Bay resort's offerings are available to you as well.
Due to the very limited number of guests, there are no lines at check-in/check-out, no waiting in line for elevators, pool side chair availabilty is not an issue, etc.
The rooms are decorated in neutral colours with plush comfortable furniture and a large 40+ inch plasma TV. Bathrooms are large with marble, a separate shower and soaking tub and water closet.
Overall, a fantastic experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ottawaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We were concerned when we found out the Four Seasons had no casino that the stay would be boring. We found the Four Season's service to be above all expectations starting with the greeting at the front door by the Valet. The treatment of their guests was sincere and appropriate. The hotel was quiet, yet all needs were met. Mandalay Bay is immediately next door for shopping, food, and casino wants. The Four Season's pool was wonderful. No splashing children, wonderful pool service from towels to food. The pool workers were friendly and knew our names and treated as long time friends. The Spa was the best I have ever experienced, with considerate workers and top of the line supplies. The on-site restaurant, The Veranda, had excellent breakfasts and dinners. Room service was prompt and maid service was unobserved and wonderfully done. They also provide evening turn down service that was a pleasure to return to.
I would recommend Four Seasons to any traveler and plan on using their franchise again wherever I travel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank winetravelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

After reading the reviews leading up to our recent stay at the Four Seasons, my thought was there is no way it will live up to it all. I was wrong. The Four Seasons blew away everyplace else we have stayed in Vegas.

Arrived at 1:00. People talk about the flora scent as you walk in the lobby, wow. We figured if the room was ready great, but realistically planned to leave our bags with the bell desk, go get some lunch and come back in a couple hours. (check-in time is 3:00) They apologized that the room wasn’t ready, took my cell number and off we went. They called right at 3:00 to tell us we were good to go. When we got back they apologized again for the “inconvenience” and went ahead and upgraded our room. Calling this room an upgrade is the understatement of the century. It was more like an apartment. Quite a treat, but completely unnecessary, especially when they were technically not even late. That evening we returned to our room to find a hand written note again apologizing for the inconvenience along with some chocolates. Then again at check out they apologized about our room not being ready when we checked in.

We originally figured we would wander over to the MB pool complex at some point to enjoy the lazy river, wave pool, etc. But after one walkthrough over there we never strayed from the FS pool. Everything that has been said is so true. You are walked to your choice of location, shade, sun. Padded chaise. A pitcher of water with glasses is delivered immediately. There are servers around whenever you need them, but not hovering either. We had breakfast at the pool each morning and stayed until noon. At no point were there chaises unavailable for arriving guests.

The thing that I kept being reminded was how the FS is a contrast to everywhere else on the strip. Never waited more than a minute or two for a cab. Other properties had cab lines that were so insane we just walked. Never waited at check-in, check-out, or at the concierge desk (which was amazing by the way). Other properties we walked through had lines dozens of people deep checking in or out at all hours of the day. The FS is quiet and peaceful and the other properties were a zoo.

All that said, you literally can be in the MB casino complex as quickly as you can walk to the front desk of FS. There is an abundance of dining and gaming options. Same with the pool, if the FS pool is too tame, you walk through a gate and are at the 11 acre MB pools.

The only critique of the property is its location at the very south end of the strip. We had show tickets at Palazzo and wanted to shop at the Forum shops, but a few cab rides took care of that. In no way would that deter us from staying there again. In fact, I can’t imagine staying anywhere else after staying at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryno98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

First off, I agree with the good reviews here. If you are looking for a get away in the middle of the craziness that is Las Vegas, you can't do better. I strongly prefer it to the Belagio and the Wynn.

Having said that, a few things reminded me that we're still in Las Vegas, where things aren't always quite as polished as they are at other Four Seasons properties.

None of these things would stop me from visiting again, but hopefully putting them up here will help the hotel to focus on improvements for next time around:

1. Room service screwed up twice. Completely forgot a dish one time and took 30 minutes to bring it up (they did comp the meal). The second time they forgot the ponzu sauce that came with a sushi/sashimi style dish. Sounds minor, but when you're hungry you don't want to wait another 20 minutes for them to bring the sauce.

2. The business center charges $60/hr to use a computer with an internet connection. I didn't have my laptop and had to take care of a few things while there. I understand charging for the service so people don't abuse it, but come on...$60/hr??? The center is run by a third party AV service, but the Four Seasons shouldn't allow them to rake guests over the coals like that.

3. One particular front desk staffer, who will remain nameless, was not all that friendly, and tried to charge us for a half day rate on our last day, even though we'd been given a 4pm checkout when we originally checked in. The staffer should have checked the room notes carefully before telling us pretty coldly that she'd charged us-- when I alerted her, she easily found the notes, but it felt like she would have been happier being able to stick us with the half day.

4. We got upgraded to a "Strip View" room, so I am not complaining, but note that many of the rooms on the even side of the North wing don't really have much of a Strip view. Looking straight out the window we had an airport view. Walking up to the window and craning to the left you could see the MGM...If I'd paid extra to be in that room I would not have been happy. If strip view is important to you, ask what the view is of when they assign the room at the desk.

5. The TV's on the cardio machines in the fitness center were hit and miss. Some had too much static to watch, others had no sound on some channels. I know it's a minor detail, but the Four Seasons is supposed to be about paying attention to minor details, and this is one that should have been easy to see.

6. My in room TV didn't play sound in the PPV movie section (menu or move). Engineering came up quickly to fix it. But they could have prevented it by having houskeeping turn on the TV and listen for sound from the movie menu system before a guest checks in.

On the very positive side, everything from Valet to the food to the pool service was excellent. The pool is a real standout and the manger, Haytham, from the Four Seasons in Cairo, was very kind and helpful.

Everything from the roaming Evian mist to complimentary creamsicles delivered to free sunglass cleaning makes you very glad to be at a place where someone cares that much about making you happy.

The spa was quiet and nice. Didn't use the services, but showers, steam, lockers and fitness center were all very good.

Having said all that, the hotel was a real value for the money. I will stay again without a second thought, but I hope that the Four Seasons management reads this and addresses some of the little issues that are keeping this hotel from being at the top of the top, rather than just outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank incguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £171 - £497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing