We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and a (Secret) Hidden Door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Elegance and a (Secret) Hidden Door”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This five star hotel tops the upper four floors of the Mandalay Bay Hotel. The Four Seasons has it's own entrance- completely separate from the Mandalay Bay entrance. You'll find everything you expect here: great service, beautifully-appointed rooms and suites, fine dining, and upscale boutiques. The pool and pool area are small but more than adequate. We had cocktails and lunch poolside one day, and it was absolutely lovely. There's a secret door inside the Four Seasons that leads to the inside of the Mandalay Bay hotel. It's only accessible with your guest key. It reminded my husband and I of the secret entrance to Batman's cave! The secret door is very convenient if you want to shop at the Mandalay Bay stores, check out their (extremely crowded) wave pool, catch a show, or eat at one of their eateries. One minute you're at the Mandalay Bay, and then- surprise!- you're back inside The Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Splurge and stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the accommodations and the hotel's proximity to Mandalay Bay. We hope you will return to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas upon your next Las Vegas visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,156
    570
    165
    49
    32
See reviews for
897
1,477
143
906
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Spent a long weekend at the Four Seasons in Vegas. Wife and I met up with some good friends who were at the Mandarin. Overall nice property that is connected to the Mandalay Bay.
The pros are that it is not a casino hotel (nothing worse then walking through a casino hotel lobby) and the service is spectacular. The location is okay on the south side of the strip. Bali Hai golf course is pretty much in walking distance, and the hotel provides golf cart shuttle service if you want to play 18.
Cons: Pool was closed for seasonal renovations, location though on the strip is the furthest south location on the strip which forces you to take overpriced cabs to the action. Charlie Palmer the restaurant in the hotel is mediocre by comparison to other steakhouses in Vegas. We were extremely disappointed that the pool area was not open for what we spent on rooms ( I know its the Four Seasons, but it shouldn't be over $400/night when the major amenities are not open). Also the room was small even though we had an amazing view of the strip.
Overall, you pay for the service which you will not find anywhere else (even in Vegas). The Mandarin was nicer though however.

Room Tip: Say its your anniversary even if its not. They will upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kais34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy the pool during your time with us as it is closed seasonally. We hope you will give the hotel a second chance when you are next in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto de Caza, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have stayed many times, some for several weeks. Thehotel and staff are exceptional. Well trained, caring and detail oriented...no request is impossible. It is a non gambling hotel on the top four floors of Mandalay Bay Hotel which has a full casino. The security is firm and welcome for a woman returning t her room with winnings.

Room Tip: request jr suite, strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your loyalty to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas. We appreciate your complimentary sentiments regarding the hotel and the service you receive. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary AB
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to this hotel for an annual conference. The rooms are beautiful and fresh, with large bathroom and sitting area. Last year I enjoyed my stay and the service was fine and pleasant. This year the service is outstanding - from delivery of a yoga mat to use in my room- to accommodating a room change for my last night when kids and husband joined. I love the little elevator room/oasis off the casino level-leaving the noise and smell of casino firmly behind.
Outstanding!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had an outstanding experience visiting Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas for the second time and that our staff made you and your family feel so welcome. We look forward to a return visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey city nj
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons February 13th & 14th. As others have stated, it is an oasis. Hassle free check in. Smiling doormen. Knowledgeable concierge. The rooms were lush, contemporary, comfortable and spotless. And quiet. I have never slept in a more quiet location.
We had cocktails at PRESS however disappointed that they we were not able to enjoy their much advertised and delicious sounding Valentine cocktail since we were a few minutes shy of Valentines day on February 13th! Their wine and small bites were outstanding. I'm still thinking about the Tuna Tartare. And the breakfast at the Verandah was a bit overpriced but definitely delicious. Don't miss the Bloody Mary...actually it's a meal in itself!
The Spa was lovely but my mani/pedi was nothing special. Well done with a professional staff but not Spa worthy in any way. I would not recommend that treatment.
We truly did not want to leave but were meeting our family at different location in Vegas. It is a tad inconvenient since the majority of decent casinos and shopping and restaurants are on the other end of the strip. And traffic is worse than in New York City so forget cabs...so bring walking shoes! Even the trams are a hike to get to!
Treat yourself--even if you don't win at the casinos you will feel like a winner here.

Room Tip: We were on the 39th floor--in a standard room and it was perfect. No need to upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. We have passed your comments along to our management team as they greatly value guest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This Hotel is located close to the Airport. The Rooms are very spacious and bed is very comfortable to sleep. The staff here are extremely efficient and thoroughly professional. It tool less than 3 minutes for me for my check in and about a minute for my check out. All of these including the Credit card charging time and printing of the invoice. The staff are also highly helpful. I had lost my baggage during my transit and requested their help. They followed up with the airline and got my baggage. They kept me informed periodically. The breakfast spread is very good. The only area of improvement would be to redesign the shower temple. It is too cramped and offers no space to take bath freely.

Room Tip: View from higher floors is very nice. The sunrise is a treat to watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adithyanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are thrilled to hear your check in was so quick and efficient and that you received excellent service from our staff during your time with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while attending a convention at the Mandalay Bay. The Four Seasons actually occupies the top floors of the Mandalay Bay with its own private lobby entrance. You don't have to traverse through a huge casino to get to the room elevators. The rooms are nicely appointed with modern decor and lots of space. The beds have fresh linens and are super comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and modern with a separate toilet closet for added privacy. There is an in room coffee maker but makes only two cups but you can ask for extra coffee.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a ride to the airport in the hotel limo when no taxis arrived promptly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CAdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms as well as the non-gaming nature of the hotel. We hope you will return when you are next in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,323 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing