We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch! Tranquility on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I adore the craziness and energy of Vegas BUT when I want to return to my hotel I do not want to see tons of tourists in flip flops and tees and funnel drinks in hand. The Four Seasons is perfect because you have the Mandalay Bay right I. site for all the fun and energy of the casino world but as soon as you walk through the doors of the Four Seasons, you are in a refined, calming environment that is needless to say luxurious. The rooms are done with style, clean, wonderful bathrooms, and great views. Service is impeccable. We had our dog with us and they were wonderful with her. Concierge did a fantastic job and got us all we wanted. Pet sitter, Cupid's Pet Service and stylist, Barbara Jo Batterman were amazing (concierge recommended and reserved).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NooshSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restyled guest rooms, convenient access to Mandalay Bay, impeccable service and that our Concierge was able to assist and recommend services for you and your pet. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 4,264 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We come to this hotel every year from Buffalo, NY. Sometimes we bring our six-year-old and sometimes not-either way we have a good time! Upon reading previous reviews, I would like to comment on the pool. First of all, no one works harder in that hotel than the pool attendants in the blazing heat trying to make everyone happy. However, the pool is really too small for the size of the hotel. We know that we have to be at pool no later than 9 am if you want a chair.....sort of dictates how your day will go. Also, we had a room where you could hear the helicopter flying by all day/night and is was annoying. Luckily, I was to tired to care by night time. My husband was upset about no free coffee in the am, I could care less! Concierge services and food are great. It is so peaceful to walk into this hotel at night after all of the other "crazy" in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Stay away from side where helicopter flies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNL105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your compliments to our pool attendants and Concierge teams and will share them with both so they are aware their efforts do not go unnoticed. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the size of our pool and the helicopter noise you experienced. We hope this will not deter you from returning and that we'll have future opportunities to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at The Four Seasons from April 23rd - 26th and it was a delight from start to finish.

From the moment we pulled up at the hotel entrance every single member of staff made us feel welcome with a real eagerness to ensure that we were relaxed and taken care of.

The Valet attendants were extremely efficient throughout our stay, and remembered our names every time. Two cold bottles of water were placed in the car on each occasion that the vehicle was brought up for us - what a very effective way to go above and beyond for your guests.

At check-in it had been noted that we were celebrating an anniversary and two members of staff wished us a happy anniversary. The personal touch goes a long way.

The room was very well appointed with a modern TV and sound system. Complimentary tea and coffee was provided, which is something we always feel is missing in so many top hotels. When you wake up it is nice to start the morning with a coffee before hitting the shower.

We stayed in a Strip View King, and the view was awesome. The floor to ceiling windows gave an amazing opportunity to sit back in awe and take in most of the strip. Whether by day or night, it always seemed stunning. The extra money for the strip view is well worth it in our opinion.

When it comes to the internet/social media SO many hotels and businesses get it wrong. Very few are able to embrace it and use it to their advantage. As someone who works in the internet business I am always interested to see how brands utilise social media. Before travelling to Vegas I had been following the hotel on both Twitter and Instagram, and had actually corresponded with them via direct messaged on Twitter to quickly resolve an issue with my booking confirmation. The speed and efficiency in using Twitter to help me out was very impressive.

Once checked in, I had been tweeting and posting pics on Instagram. When we returned to our room on the first night of our stay after a day out, we were greeted with THREE cakes in our room (see photos). One had the Twitter logo on it and 'Thanks for tweeting', one had the Instagram logo and 'Thanks for following' and the other was a 'Happy Anniversary' cake. WOW! This is a company that know how to use the power of social media! What a fantastic treat. Do you think I might have taken pictures and posted them on my social media...? You bet I did! The Anniversary cake was is just a shining example of how a REAL 5 star hotel make their guests feel special. Bravo.

The small exclusive pool area was lovely. Very laid back and relaxed and run by fantastic staff who never stopped servicing their guests. The complimentary jug of iced water was constantly topped up for us throughout the afternoon, and little treats such as frozen Snickers for guests was much appreciated.

We drank at PRESS every night and the service was fantastic. $6 for a lemonade was a little expensive to say the least, but the service provided by Jorge was so great we were happy to pay.

The only complaint I would have is that at 1am you could still hear thumping music coming from the Mandalay Bay through our window on the 37th floor. It wasn't a huge issue but did come as a shock.

The easy access to the Mandalay Bay casino and tram made getting around the strip nice and easy.

This was a truly 5 star experience from start to finish. We plan on visiting Vegas at the same time next year and the only hotels we will consider are the Four Seasons and The Encore - both of whom understand that 5 star service is part of being a 5 star hotel.

We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Strip view is worth the extra money. East side in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of your recent visit with us and were delighted that you had a wonderful anniversary. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion. We will share your compliments with Jorge, PRESS bartender, as well as our valet and pool teams, so they are aware their efforts do not go unnoticed. We were pleased to you enjoyed our restyled guest rooms, complimentary in-room coffee and tea, convenient access to Mandalay Bay and their tram and our social media interaction before and during your stay. Our goal was to wow you and we are glad we did! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for future celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Got back from 4 Seasons Mid January after an excellent stay. The hotel rooms are superb - beautifully laid out and to a very high Standard .

At the top end of the strip ( Top 4 floors of the Mandalay Bay Hotel ) this is away from the main noise and action by just a short walk ( or bus )

Excellent facilities all round - attentive staff and a very good standard of accommodation. Would not hesitate to stay here again next visit to Vegas

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSueJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you love our new guest rooms, location, and our attentive employees. Our team takes great pride in providing the highest level of service and seeing our guests enjoy their stay is our goal. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently travelled to Las Vegas with our two teens staying at the Mandalay Beach resort. I never liked buffets, so instead we had a intimate and delicious breakfast at The Four Seasons next door. Yes it was expensive, but it was well worth it. You think nothing of throwing a few 20 dollar bills in the slots, think again and have a relaxing meal before you start the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank StaceyAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at our Verandah restaurant. We hope that you will be back for a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We came to Vegas to see Elton John and Caesars Palace gave us a room for two nights in there newest tower. After 1 night we gave up our free room and moved to the Four Seasons. Caesars has totally gone downhill. The quality of people was a huge disappointment at Caesars, also everything was an up charge, Wait, I am supposed to review Four Seasons, not Caesars. Four Seasons was great, everything was clean, the staff treated you like you were appreciated, the pool was warm(smoke free), coffee in the room was free(unlike Caesars) good quality food. It was worth every dime and the hassle of switching hotels. There were just three changes they made that we did not know about. The kids were not offered anything(like a toy) at the front desk, like they use to do. They now have a resort charge, which I do not remember ever paying at a Four Seasons and they no longer offer complimentary coffee and muffins in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Epic3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pool, food quality, complimentary in-room coffee and that our employees made you feel appreciated. We did change our children's welcome amenity from a toy to a cookie at check-in and we apologize if your children did not receive it upon arrival. The resort fee is a recent change and comparable to what is charged in Las Vegas. And while we no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby, we do still offer it in our guest rooms, as you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have future opportunities to welcome you and your family back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is where I will always stay when I come to Las Vegas!! You can have all the "Las Vegas" you want or disappear into "Four Seasons" and escape everything!! I love the private entrance from the casino and I loved the private pool with so many lovely amenities like SPF 30 lotion; frozen blueberries; frozen watermelon lolli-pops; and frozen mini-snickers!! Very thoughtful and refreshing!! It is a totally non-smoking hotel which is a lovely breath of fresh air if you have been in any of the casinos. It is located on the top 5 floors or so of the Mandalay Bay, so you can also have access to their fun "wave pool" and beach!! The housekeeping was unbelievable - left our sunglasses on the counter and came back to them cleaned and on a micro-fiber cloth to keep!! iphones and things had their cords wrapped up and fastened by a tiny velcro fastener - just the details were amazing!! Rooms were tastefully decorated and the shower was the best shower ever!! Full pressure and rain-forest head!! Also had one of the best massages at their spa which was lovely!! There is no need to go anywhere else in my opinion - you have the best quality of the Four Seasons and everything else Vegas has once you leave!! But it is oh-so-nice to come back to this luxurious retreat!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mummycentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSPRAssistant, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our private entrance to the casino, along with access to the amenities, pools and beach there are a wonderful benefit for our guests. We refer to it as the best of both worlds and it sounds like you definitely experienced both! We will share your compliments to our Housekeeping, Spa and Pool teams so they will know their efforts do not go unnoticed. They take great pride in providing the highest level of service and they are our best asset. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,562 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £156 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing