We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Flew in to Vegas for the marathon. From the moment I pulled into the complex the doormen who greeted me and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful. I was able to check in early into a lovely moderate room that faced the beautiful mountain range. Some have complained about the noise from the planes taking off/landing from the airport but I found it hardly bothersome. The bathroom had wonderful bath products, and the tub I wanted to just live in especially after running the race. After the second day I had asked if a simple cotton comforter could be placed on the bed instead of the very comfy but extremely hot at night down comforter and it was done by the time I got home from my extreme shopping adventure. The maid service was wonderful and turn down service/newspaper every morning made me never want to come home. This was a perfect location for the marathon and I have already made my boyfriend agree to it next year. The spa massage was worth the long flight alone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcr0132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,125)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,499 - 3,505 of 4,125 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2009

It was my first time to Vegas and I expected all the hotels to be loud and crazy, but the second you pull up to the four seasons you are greated by tranquility. On the second day I ventured into the Mandalay Bay which shares the building with the Four Seasons and what a difference, people everywhere, loud, what I expected from Vegas. The room was amazing, peaceful, and a perfect view straight down the strip, but also allowing for a view of planes taking off. Very clean. The only complaint I had was the fact that one of the elevators had a picture of the Four Seasons Bora Bora and it was a complete tease because it reminded me of my trip there a couple years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirghizstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

FS was having quite a few specials for their most basic room so we decided to try something different on this trip to Vegas. Got a rate of about $330 a night including tax. FS is by far my new favorite in Vegas until the Mandarin opens and I check that out. If you are looking for a place that is away from the gambling sounds and crowds, then this is the perfect place. For a basic room, our room was spacious and had quite a large bathroom. Bed was extra comfy and we had a view of the Mandalay pool area. The FS pool area was exceptional. Pool staff walked around giving out fresh fruit, lemonade, and doing sunglass cleaning and evian spritz. Had a great lunch poolside, highly recommend the grilled cheese sandwhich with tomatoe soup. The only odd thing was that the pool did not have a drink menu, the waitress just said, ask me what you want and I'll see if we can make it. It would be nice if they had some special drinks or at least listed some basics in a drink menu. Brunch in the restaurant was not bad at $35 pp, especially if you are hungover from the night before and just want something close by. Spa and gym facilities were excellent as well. There are attendants in the gym handing out towels, water, and gatorade. Hotel guests can use the steam room in the spa even if they are not having spa treatments. Service all around was the usual FS polished treatment that guests are used to no matter what FS they stay at. The only negative I think of is that it is at the end of the strip, attached to mandalay bay so it is kind of a hike to get to the middle of the strip for shows and dinner. This didn't bother us as we wanted to stay a little further away, but it might be an issue for others.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HotelSnob2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We have just returned from an eight night stay at The Four Seasons. We were celebrating our anniversary. We could not have made a better choice of hotel. We were upgraded to a Premier View Strip Suite in advance which was simply stunning - views, amenities and acres of space. A celebration cake and a selection of fresh fruit were awaiting us in the room on our first night which was thoughful and much appreciated. Thoughfulness seems to sum up this hotel. The staff are there if you need them but never intrusive - you are made to feel safe from the outset. Several times during our stay messages were left on the answer machine from the on-duty manager just checking if everything was going well and if anything was needed.

We ate in Charlie Palmers, the in-house steak restaurant on one night. It was quite expensive - the wine list in particular is eye-wateringly so, and although the food was good the experience was marred to a considerable extent by the noise coming from a nearby table. We had expected a quiet intimate dinner but...Not the hotel's fault but disappointing nonetheless.

Although at the extreme south-end of the Strip there is a free tram which runs between Mandalay Bay and Excalibur. Getting around is easy. We booked to see three shows when we were in town and had no problem travelling about. The monorail is a frequent, fast way to travel to most of the points of interest.

We bought an item which only after buying realised we would not be able to take back as cabin luggage. It was expensive and we were not keen to put it in the aircraft hold. A quick word with the Concierge staff and it was arranged through their in-house business department for the package to be posted home to the UK - do you prefer UPS or FedEx I was asked. Marvellous!

We have stayed in a couple of the rival hotels before this visit - Bellagio and the Venetian to name two but neither come close to The Four Seasons. If you fancy a treat go for it - you won't regret it. I have read reviews here where people have complained about the noise from McCarran Airport. Our room overlooked the airport and the noise didn't bother us at all - in fact is was interesting to sit by the huge floor to ceiling windows with a glass of wine in one hand and just watch the world rolling along.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ledcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Spent last weekend at the Four Seasons, and now I will not be able to stay anywhere else. Yes, it's expensive, but we appreciated being removed from the glitz etc. of Vegas, yet being able to enjoy everything Vegas has to offer on our own terms. Strip view is worth the upgrade. We ate at the restaurants in the Mandalay Bay Casino area, and were impressed by Border Grill and Strip Steak. We were happy to leave it all behind at the end of the night, and slip back into the luxury of the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed three nights at the end of October, and booked through American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts. The package gave us the third night free, plus breakfast either in our room or at the Verandah Restaurant, plus one free dinner at Verandah. Our final per night cost was $109, which is unbelievable for the Four Seasons.

The only reason I gave them 4 rather than 5 stars for value was the internet access charge. It really should be free at that level of hotel.

The rooms are large, the beds are comfy and it really is an oasis of calm (just as they advertise). We actually experienced culture shock when we opened the "secret" door into the bustle that is Mandalay Bay. We forgot we were in Vegas!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Took a "staycation" at this super hotel. Perhaps the $145 rate pre-judges my opinion, which is excellent. The property is offering very low rates to Nevada residents - and you must prove that you live in the state, otherwise you are going in at $200 a night plus. Service, service, service is by far the best in any hotel in Las Vegas. Front Desk staff beyond courteous - they are amazing. Over 33 years living in Vegas I've stayed at many hotels. Four Seasons sits atop the Mandalay Bay, but has it's own entrance, lobby, restuarant, spa and pools. Unless you have a strip view - you'd never know you were in "Sin City." Room is comfortable; bathroom with 'soaking tub' wonderful. Quiet. Elevators go from lobby and bypass every floor until 35 or 36, which is nice. AND, they offer smoking rooms, which I know is very rare in a Four Seasons hotel - perhaps it is still permitted in Las Vegas, except in restuarants. I look forward to my next "staycation" at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,213 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £174 - £742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing