We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2009

What a nice peaceful place. It was such a relief walking in and leaving the crowds and noisy slot machines behind. It started with the cordial valet, then the doorman and then the front desk. Everyone was classy and polite and our fur child (toy poodle) was treated with equal respect. We had the option of being in the Vegas chaos or retreating back to our hotel. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etan92612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,629 - 3,635 of 4,264 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2009

I recently spent three nights at the Four Seasons Las Vegas with my girlfriend. It is located adjacent to the Mandalay Bay Hotel, with the rooms being located on the top 5 floors of the Mandalay Bay Tower.

The hotel is located at the south end of the strip It is a bit of a walk to many of the hotels such as the Bellagio and Caesars Palace. The hotel does not have a casino which was nice for this trip. If you wish to go to the casino you can take the elevator to the casino level and go into the Mandalay Bay.

This was my first stay at the Four Seasons. The room was sufficient size and clean. We were upgraded to a strip view which was excellent. I had stayed at the Mandalay Bay before and the rooms were pretty much the same. The room has maid service twice a day and at night water bottles are placed on the night stands. The bathroom is roomy and has a great shower and tub. Loccitane products are provided, however I was surprised they were not replenished. By the 3rd day some of the bottles were empty. This was surprising for a Four Seasons. The shower had great water pressure as well.

I would say that the facilities of this hotel are no different than the Mandalay Bay, Bellagio, the HOTEL, Venetian or Caersar's Palace. The big difference is in the service. When you arrive there is a welcoming committee of like 6 people at the door all smiling. The valet was excellent and placed water bottles in the cup holders. The staff was top notch. When you walk by a staff member in the halls the stop, step to the side , smile and continue after you pass.

We booked our room through the AMEX fine hotels program so breakfast was provided. The weekend breakfast buffet is great but pricey at $36. The Verandah restaurant is very good with excellent service.

The hotel has a spa and fitness center. Unfortunately the hot tubs were under renovation during our stay which was a disappointment.

This is a great hotel for a romantic getaway or family vacation. This hotel is not for a guys trip to Las Vegas. Another thing is overnight parking is $19 a night. This is the only hotel that I have been to in Las Vegas that charges for parking. This annoyed me. You can park in the Mandalay Bay for free.

Overall we had an excellent stay and I did like the hotel. I would stay here or the Mandarin Oriental when I come back to Las Vegas with my girlfriend. If I come with the guys I will stay at the HOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KPMGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I have stayed at Four Seasons Las Vegas five times now. The hotel is simply spectacular. Guest rooms are located on the 35th-39th floors of Mandalay Bay's main tower, while reception, the hotels restaurants, and pool and spa are in separate quarters. I have never waited more than 5 minutes to be shown my guest room here. Rooms are well appointed are are tastefully, rather than dramatically decorated. Each room has a coffee maker and private bar. Standard rooms are something like 525 square feet or so, which is neither tiny ot huge by Las Vegas standards. Guest bathrooms are quite large, and include separate soaking tub and shower stall. The hotel's restaurants are very good. I rate Charlie Palmer as the best steakhouse in the city. Verandah is a very nice New American restaurant open for breakfast, weekend bruch, aftermoon tea, and dinner. The high tea is a must. Four Seasons has its own pool which allows guests to avoid the crowds at Mandalay Beach next door. Poolside service, like all service at this hotel, is perfection. Morning newspaper delivery and nightly turndown service are great touches. The property is very relaxing, but guests have immediate access to Mandalay Bay's restaurants, casino, and facilities. All of this luxury comes at a high cost, but I find it worthwhile.

Pros: Great rooms, service, food, and pool
Con: Pool should have either cabanas or some area that would be shady even in the summer

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jtorsney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 3 nights during our family vacation. The staff were responsive and gracious. The room was quiet, clean, and expectedly luxurious. It did feel "away" from the noise and bustle of casino life. The door from the large Mandalay lobby into the Four Seasons was the clear "dividing line", between loud and quiet. The exclusive Four Seasons pool was great for these reasons: Poolside dining and service was great. Being close to the Mandalay Pools and Lazy River was great. I had a hard time with the pool staff telling us that our children needed to be more quiet while they were in the pool - I would COMPLETELY understand if they were being rambunctious and out of control, but they were not. My children were actually being VERY well-behaved. In fact, the drunk adult patrons the next morning were 5 times louder than my children were at any point, but nobody asked them to be quiet. I resented the double standard. However, when we tried to hang out in the Mandalay Bay section of the pools, we found that we were unable to order any food and have it charged to our room. So we had to go back and forth: Lazy River for play, back to the Four Seasons for food, etc. This was frustrating. BUT the food at the Four Seasons pool was 1000 times better than what was being served at the Mandalay. So I definitely appreciated the good that was there. But I left there with entirely mixed feelings, and unfortunately remained somewhat resentful about how unreasonable they were regarding children at the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRLMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Everything about our stay was exceptional. The rooms were outstanding and the service was impeccable. Others have correctly described the Four Seasons as an oasis. It was wonderful to return to the calm, uncrowded feeling of the hotel each evening. Derek, the front-desk clerk who checked us in, was simply amazing. Though a bit on the expensive side, the hotel represented an excellent value for the price. We look forward to staying there during our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Flew in to Vegas for the marathon. From the moment I pulled into the complex the doormen who greeted me and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful. I was able to check in early into a lovely moderate room that faced the beautiful mountain range. Some have complained about the noise from the planes taking off/landing from the airport but I found it hardly bothersome. The bathroom had wonderful bath products, and the tub I wanted to just live in especially after running the race. After the second day I had asked if a simple cotton comforter could be placed on the bed instead of the very comfy but extremely hot at night down comforter and it was done by the time I got home from my extreme shopping adventure. The maid service was wonderful and turn down service/newspaper every morning made me never want to come home. This was a perfect location for the marathon and I have already made my boyfriend agree to it next year. The spa massage was worth the long flight alone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcr0132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

It was my first time to Vegas and I expected all the hotels to be loud and crazy, but the second you pull up to the four seasons you are greated by tranquility. On the second day I ventured into the Mandalay Bay which shares the building with the Four Seasons and what a difference, people everywhere, loud, what I expected from Vegas. The room was amazing, peaceful, and a perfect view straight down the strip, but also allowing for a view of planes taking off. Very clean. The only complaint I had was the fact that one of the elevators had a picture of the Four Seasons Bora Bora and it was a complete tease because it reminded me of my trip there a couple years ago.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirghizstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,562 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £156 - £491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Splitty, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing