We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A las vegas experience with serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A las vegas experience with serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

This hotel is truly an oasis - at the top of the Mandalay Bay Resort at the South end of the Strip, it offers class and tranquility . The casino free entrance , well equipped gym and peaceful pool area were much appreciated. The walk to the centre of the strip was a good 20 minutes but the views from our room allowed us to look down on the action whilst we relaxed. An expensive option but great for a second honey moon if you don't want the non stop Vegas approach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,924
    552
    154
    49
    30
See reviews for
847
1,393
134
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Had to make a trip to Vegas with our 1 year old infant. Definitely wasn't looking forward to hitting City of Adult Play with her because we were worried about accomodations. Decided on the Four Seasons because it was close to most of our events for the weekend at Mandalay Bay. Perfect stay. One bedroom suite gave us plenty of space with two bathrooms and french doors that seal off the master. The hotel knew of us coming with the baby and automatically babyproofed the room, had a full size comfy crib, humidifer, high chair with it;s own table, and diaper pail in the bathroom. She slept almost as well as she usually does at home. Our bed was super comfy and I actually slept better in that bed than at home. Had a wonderful time and a big reason was the Four Seasons making things as comfortable and easy as possible.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willtravel4food73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This hotel is amazing, we stayed her the night before and 2 nights following our wedding. I could not fault this hotel. The service was outstanding. Loved the complimentary tea and muffins in the lobby. We stayed at Christmas time and the Christmas decorations and huge tree were amazing.

We were upgraded to a strip view room which was excellent, the best was the comfiest bed ever! As it was our wedding we also got some chocolate dipped strawberries delivered to our room, a lovely touch.

I used the hotel car to get to my parents hotel on the morning of our wedding, it was very clean and the driver was really friendly and knowledgable.

I can't comment on the pool because we did not use it but it did look very nice!

The casino, bars and restaurants at Mandalay Bay (below the Four Seasons) are great, we especially liked Raffles for breakfast, their Heuvos Rancheros is amazing!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0andJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
586 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

The Four Seasons staff make the hotel. We stayed 10 nights on this trip and without exception the staff did everything they could to make our stay perfect. If you want the buzz and noise of Las Vegas then stay elsewhere, if you want to be able to relax and enjoy Las Vegas at your pace then say at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Yes,its away from the strip and glitz.but from the moment you arrive to leaving, all your concerns you expect from a hotel are non existent here.i am going back for thanksgiving weekend.and know after all the decadence from fun fun vegas you come back to a little breath of heaven that is Four Seasons hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I booked the Four Seasons for two reasons - firstly for the 'non-gambling calm' and secondly it is the only Four Seasons I have ever been able to afford. I guess at about $200 a night (including breakfast) it has had to bring down the rates as many of the big hotels practically give their rooms away.

It did not disappoint. It was all lovely - pool, rooms, staff, ambiance. Had breakfast and lunch in the excellent Verandah Restaurant and ate one night in the hotel's Charlie Palmer's Steak, which i really recommend.

You can get to the Mandalay Resort and Casino through the hotels 'secret' door' - a bit like Alice and the rabbit hole. So you can scurry back whenever you've had enough. You can then get to the Luxor and a tram from there gets you to the centre of the Strip.

I was really disappointed in Las Vegas which I think has moved down-market and become very tacky and less family oriented since the last time I was there - some 12 years ago.

We rented a car which was a great idea - you can get out of the city during the day - Red Rock Canyon, Hoover Damn and several other places are all within less that an hours drive.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

The Four Seasons is the top four floors of the Mandalay Bay, but has its own entrance and lobby, shaded by palm trees set back from the madness at the far end of the Strip. It is, as so many have said, an oasis of calm - although why anyone would go to Vegas to get 'calm' is questionable...
It doesn't have its own casino, but from the casino of the Mandalay Bay you walk past the lifts, turn a corner and find a discreet single door that opens with your Four Seasons keycard. The silence and peace overwhelms after the casino mayhem and the express lift zooms straight up to floors 36 - 39, away from it all with a view over Vegas and the desert.
Our room was spacious, clean, and had a huge comfortable bed - the turn down service was a little odd though. Every evening we'd come back to a nicely turned down bed, with little towelling mats to rest you weary feet on by each side of the bed and... the radio turned on. Why? I mean, if I wanted the radio on, I'd turn it on. And if I did, I wouldn't leave it on while I was out.
The bathroom was rather large too, with the deepest bath I've ever seen, a vast mirror and L'Occitane toiletries ( a nice touch). And the obligatory phone in the loo. I mean, please, has anyone ever answered the phone while on the loo and carried on a conversation? Honestly...
The entire outside wall was a floor to ceiling window, tinted gold which looks great from outside but cast the room and everything and everyone in it with a deathly jaundiced pallor.
Wi-fi is available but at an alarming $14.99 a day. This is frankly an outrage when even budget hotels and any coffe shop you care to wander in to has it for free.
We also had the oddest experience with the air con. We spent ages tracking down a weird howling, like a coyote falling down a lift shaft, which eventually turned out to be a fight between the wind outside (being on floor 39) and the corridor air-con meeting through the gap under our door. We had to stuff the bottom of the door with a towel to stop it keeping us awake at night. Very odd.
Overall, however, we loved the Four Seasons. The room, service, staff all excellent. Happy to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terence1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,295 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,183 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,464 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelbag, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing