We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sams Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New York, United States
1 review
“Sams Town”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights rooms were clean and very comfortable Staff and service excellent and very helpful. would advise anyone not to hesitate about a stay at Sams Town . The gambling is excellent, with excellent video poker and slot machines. many $5. as well as a $3. blackjack tables. If bowling is your game they have you covered. A number of restaurants, as well as Billy Bobs steak house. I just had a great time have stayed there many times over the years. never a bad stay.

Room Tip: If you have never been to Sams Town an atrium facing room lets you see the show from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    643
    225
    75
    41
See reviews for
417
603
146
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I had been to Sam's Town numerous times to gamble but had never stayed there. We decided to stay there for the last night of our trip. What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. The bathroom was big. The beds were a little lumpy but really didn't bother our sleep. The only thing in the room that I would have changed was bigger windows. The window overlooking the atrium was quite small. Bigger windows would have added to the overall experience of looking at the atrium. The staff at the Front Desk were friendly. I asked for a free upgrade to an atrium room and it was no problem. Our room came with free breakfast buffets but we missed the 10:00 am cut off time. We went to the Front Desk and told the nice gentleman there and he gave us vouchers for lunch. All we had to do was pay the difference between the breakfast and lunch buffet which wasn't much. The food was good at the buffet. We enjoyed playing at the casino. We didn't go to the on-site movie theatre or bowling lanes but what nice additions they are. We will definitely stay here again. Sam's Town is our new favorite place to stay!

Room Tip: Atrium room was nice but I think an outside view would have been nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rn4kids45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Reasonable food choices, nice selection of casino games, nicely decorated rooms. Great value for the price. Convenient transportation to step. Pool small but nice. Movie theater and bowling alley nice optional entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I'd heard that you can get really low hotel rooms, but held my breath when I decided to put it to the test.

Honest to God, $36 all totaled, double occupancy, for a handsomely appointed room!

Being in a separate building from the casino, it was quiet and clean. Our rooms were fresh and clean, with 2 queen beds and 5 fire alarms (who knows?). The bathroom had upscale finishes with a lovely granite counter top. Just off the strip, it's not far too from anything.

Such a deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsjacksfault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Everything about this place was just what I needed for a not so costly get away. The pool everything food was great. The service and the people friendly and enjoying their job. Don't let the town full you Henderson, NV is also in close proximity to Hoover Dam The most amazing new wonder of our decade.

Room Tip: we didn't pick the room but the view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilgee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We flew to Vegas not to gamble, but to rent a car and visit the Utah national parks. We booked a room at Sam's because of the price and the good ratings on Trip Advisor. Sam's is an easy drive from the airport and about a 10 minute drive to the Strip. Parking was free and plentiful. It was nice to avoid the traffic hassles of the Strip. The hotel is well maintained, but the decor is a bit dark and drab. However, the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Check in /check out was easy and the staff was helpful with directions. An excellent breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room ($38). Can't beat it! I'll definitely go back next time I travel to Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff of Sam's Town are friendly and professional and we always enjoy staying there. They have everything from bowling to movie theaters and a free shuttle to downtown. Billy Bob's steakhouse is our favorite restaurant with the bet surf and turf dinner in town!!!

Room Tip: The bldg is quad shaped with elevators on the east and west wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,664 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam's Town Hotel And Gambling Hall Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing