We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best place to stay and gamble in Las Vegas!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #65 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
wilmsenriver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“the best place to stay and gamble in Las Vegas!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We go to Sams town approx. 3 times a year and just love it. The people are so friendly and helpful, you can't beat the service. Our last visit in Feb. was so nice. it was my birthday month, and what a beautiful party they had and wonderful dinner with great food and entertainment. This is the only place we stay in las vegas.They even have a free shuttle to the strip or downtown if you want to fight the crowds. Can't say enough for everything they do for us and would not think of staying anyplace else!!!. Hope you try them you will be very satisfied.

Room Tip: we have never had a bad room always ask to be close to the elevators. We like to stay in the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    626
    216
    73
    38
See reviews for
406
580
145
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Sams is my place every time I go to Vegas. Clean comfortable rooms half of them looking over the center atrium where you can watch the dated but enjoyable laser shows. With the players card you can usually get a few nights compt a month with a little bit of game play. If you need the excitement of the strip or downtown, Sams offers a shuttle bus free of charge numerous times a day to both locations. The food is good and offers a great buffet restaurant.

Room Tip: If you plan of sleeping before 10 pm chose a room on the outside of the building because their laser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh6421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, Usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel every time I've gone to Las Vegas. There is a movie theatre, a great buffet, several restaurants and a beautiful atrium. Food is fabulous. Rooms are lovely and if you get the atrium side it is very special. The housekeepers go out of their way to please and so does the entire staff. The hotel is on the highway, not on the strip, but I like that even better. Lounge, great casino and ice cream parlor among other things.

Room Tip: Ask for the atrium side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This place has expanded significantly since we were there 20 years ago. Wonderful atmosphere. Comfortable rooms...didn't even want to get out of bed. Buffet choices were excellent. Fast food places also available without leaving the property. Movie theater right there. Lots to do. Relaxing time.

Room Tip: Rooms start a short distance from the elevators. Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard for a fro...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wag0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you are going here you need to understand that it is a Days Inn type operation. That isn't bad but it also lacks a lot of the things you probably expect in a normal hotel room. We reserved in "King Deluxe". It was a tad of a disappointment. On the positive side it did have 2 larger lounge chairs but – – they had certainly save money on light bulbs using the florescent variety in a very small wattage. Also the size of the room is better than many.
The plug in the bathroom only worked on one side and needed to have been replaced several years ago.
The furnishing is generally reasonable – – about what you'd expect in a medium quality hotel.
The attitude of the staff could certainly have used a lot of help from the front desk – – to the people in the serving area.
The host in TGI Friday's should seek another line of work while the server in the bar was much more positive.
It's not a place I plan on coming back to.

Room Tip: If you are on the 3rd or 4th floor your review is of the roof of the casino. Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kahuna2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you don't need the strip, Sams Town is great for a getaway. $26 per night room would easily be $300 elsewhere. We were there when they were working on some plumbing that did not affect us at all but we received a $20 per day food credit. This was in addition to the $20 per day food credit we received when we booked the room. We enjoyed the laser light show and the staff is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank censusgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have visited Sam's Town several times over the past few years, but never stayed there. My organization had scheduled a two day board meeting there and I opted to stay an additional three days. I was very surprised at the size of the rooms and how neat they were. We got a very good rate for the extra days. Except for one afternoon when we took the shuttle to the strip we spent our time at Sam's Town. We found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and most accommodating with any request we had. I am not a big gambler, but will usually play small coin poker machines just for a means of entertainment and to pass time. Never win much, never lose much. This time I did decide to play some table blackjack for the first time in several years. The dealers were most helpful and very friendly and even cheered me on when I won a hand. Overall, they returned enough of my money to pay for the additional days stayed plus some.
There are several food options at Sam's Town and none are going to require you to take out a loan. The evening buffet was only $10.00 and had an excellent variety of foods. We especially enjoyed the entertainment at Roxies although we enjoyed it mainly from the casino. One night we did go into Roxies and was there for a little more than 30 minutes and never got waited on. The waitress waited tables all around us, but never stopped to get our order. Finally the band took a break so we took that opportunity to leave and go back to the casino area an got a free drink in a timely manner.

The only reason I did not give them a five star rating is due to the "resort fee" they now charge.
I was also told that the room had free wifi, but when I connected with the wifi I got a drop down window giving me a choice of free wifi or upgrading to a higher level for only $5.00 a day. I opted for the free wifi, yet when I received my bill at checkout, I had been charged for the upgrade.

I will most definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others. Just be sure and let them know that you do not like the resort fee and watch out for being overcharged on the wifi.

PS. The wifi service was good at all times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,580 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam's Town Hotel And Gambling Hall Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing