We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveller rating
785
731
251
81
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
731
251
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylaser showmovie theatermystic fallslight showoff the stripboulder highwayindoor parkfirelight buffetb connected cardpanda expressfree shuttlewater showvideo pokerprime ribminute driveslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I went there on Saturday to celebrate my 25th birthday. The man that check us in was awesome. It was truly amazing, I loved everything except for the dinner for the price that I paid it wasn't that good. I will be back. Thank you Sam's town for making my 25th birthday amazing ;)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Weavie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just came back and have stayed here in the past. Rooms are spacious and well kept everything you need is at this location. We really like the Firelight Buffet always lots of choices. the staff is always friendly and will help with about anything. Great place to stay without all the hustle and bustle of the strip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcadd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to Las Vegas for his birthday. This is our fourth trip to Sam's Town. This hotel is located off the strip and you get very good value for your money. Considering that you are only sleeping in your room it is well worth the savings that you receive from staying off the strip. You can take a taxi from the airport to Sam's at a cost of about $30. They offer a free shuttle to the strip and old Las Vegas from 10a.m. until 10p.m. every day. Sam's rooms are very clean and nice. There is a closed in atrium in the centre of this hotel that gives the impression that you are outside. It has a beautiful waterfall and the landscaping is lovely. There are light shows every night and it is wonderful to watch. There are 4 restaurants in addition to the buffet and fast food outlets. They also have a bowling alley and movie theatre in addition to the casino (which I think have better odds than the casinos on the strip but that's just my opinion.) There is a lovely pool area and a hot tub for relaxation. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. When in Las Vegas this is our home away from home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to what my husband calls Disneyland for adults! Just a note to fellow Canadians, don't expect that the casinos in Las Vegas will be smoke free. Smoking is allowed everywhere which is kind of a turn off for me. If you are bothered by second hand smoke, Las Vegas is not the location for you. If you do decide to go remember "What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas!!!!

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for one that overlooks the street as opposed to one that overlooks the atrium. Just because of the light shows where the music is very loud. The show only lasts for about 15 minutes and it's nice to be able to see it from your room if it overlooks the atrium.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandyToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at Sam’s Town early February. During our stay we had a King room with a non-courtyard view. Room was clean, well equipped and had a comfortable bed. Only negative about the room or hotel complex was the velour chairs in the room. They were tired and in need of a good cleaning, time for slipcovers or upgrade to leather chairs.

Sam’s Town has a shuttle that takes you to the Strip and Old Downtown areas, the shuttle runs about every 30 minutes. If you want to get to the strip this is a great option. If you have a rental car, parking is free at Sam’s Town and almost all of the major hotels on the strip have free parking too if you want to head there and use Sam's as your basecamp.

Sam’s Town has many restaurants, we ate at the buffet on a few occasions, food quality was good as was the value. We ate at Willie and Jose’s Cantina a few times, on both occasions the food was good as was the service. Would recommend.

Not big gamblers so I couldn’t tell you much other then there appeared to be plenty of game options and during out 5 days there, the casino never seemed too packed.

Overall our stay at Sam’s Town was a good experience and a great value. If you want to be off the Strip this is a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank station8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We go to Sams town approx. 3 times a year and just love it. The people are so friendly and helpful, you can't beat the service. Our last visit in Feb. was so nice. it was my birthday month, and what a beautiful party they had and wonderful dinner with great food and entertainment. This is the only place we stay in las vegas.They even have a free shuttle to the strip or downtown if you want to fight the crowds. Can't say enough for everything they do for us and would not think of staying anyplace else!!!. Hope you try them you will be very satisfied.

Room Tip: we have never had a bad room always ask to be close to the elevators. We like to stay in the inside rooms and watch the beautiful light show that they have every night!!!i
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews