We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sam's Town Delivered what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Sam's Town Delivered what I expected”
Reviewed 26 January 2010

It's been awhile since I've been to Sam's Town and Las Vegas. I always liked Sam's Town for gambling, but prior to this visit, never stayed there. There were a few reasons for my choosing Sam's Town, one being I was traveling with my teenage son, and I know ST is family friendly. Consistency of the room cleanliness and value was another reason. I do get comped at Harrah's properties, but chose to pay a reasonable discounted rate at ST over a comp room at Balley's, which would not have been as family friendly.

We enjoyed the lazar light show in the atrium. The sports deli is set up with a great view of the sports book, and we ate there and found it reasonable with excellent portions.
All service in every area of this hotel was excellent and sincere. Parking was easy as well, as was check in & check out.

The rooms were basic, but spotless. They need to upgrade the pillows to better quality and more of them. Other than that, all was very good.

Recommended for families with kids.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    643
    225
    75
    41
See reviews for
417
603
146
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Az
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Come play with me at Sam's Town. The machines are new and interesting. Some of the bars have cheap beer when I am relaxing and watching sports. If some one will buy me a beer then maybe I can go to a classy bar.
The bowling alley is state of the art. Next time I will bring my ball.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooterville55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

We recently stayed at SAMS TOWN IN LAS VEGAS FOR THE WNFR RODEO.
and from the time we arrived until we departed, the staff treated us like we were ROYALTY.
All the Casino,Resturant, and Hotel staff were FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE!
I can assure you that anytime , WE ARE VISITING LAS VEGAS WE WILL BE STAYING AT SAMS TOWN!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinker43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Clean, Friendly, more cash back for your money, Great Services!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blake55264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I recently stayed at Sam's Town LV. I hadn't been there for two years. I found the Dealers, Cocktail Waitresses and other personnel to be welcoming and friendly. I quickly remembered why I have gone to Sam's in the past.

Personnel I had not seen in some time remembered my name and told me they missed me. They were very interested in what I had been doing since we last saw each other.

This plus 20X odds on craps and very friendly machines are the reason I will go to Sam's again, the next time I go to Las Vegas. I recommend all my friends to try this Hotel and Casino. Several have taken me up on this and have become regulars at Sam's Town LV.

I hope this helps you make your decision. THE STRIP this is NOT!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2009

This is the best vacation experience that I have ever had. Sam's Town and the NFR were all that anyone could ask for.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowboySouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This is a hotel geared for the family. Easy to get in and out of and comfortable. While definitely not five star, it accommodates well for a person looking for something affordable and quiet off of the strip. They have a show in the lobby in the evening which is Disney-esque but will pass as entertaining especially for the real young. Having a movie theater and bowling alley in the complex is a plus. You don’t have to travel far for different kinds of entertainment.

We stayed in a room overlooking the parking lot. it was quiet and provided a good view of the mountains. I could see where the rooms facing the atrium could be noisy but would provide a lot more entertainment.

Tip: When entering the complex – go to Garage #2, the one directly behind the complex. It’s closer to all of the action. The one that sits beside the complex will be a bit farther. Would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gstabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,662 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam's Town Hotel And Gambling Hall Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing