We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Friendly staff. Nice and clean renovated rooms especially for the price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #90 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Friendly staff. Nice and clean renovated rooms especially for the price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Location on Fremont Street was ideal for walking right out of the D into the action on Fremont Street.

The public bathrooms on the property were very well kept and clean I was impressed with that. The bathrooms are just standard in the rooms but good enough.

Pool is just a place to get wet and cool down nothing special. I don’t base my trip on the Pool area.

I ate at Andiamo Steakhouse had the best dinner and the price was amazing. Not high priced at all for a gourmet restaurant. Quality of food was so good!

Even the 24 hour D Grill had good food and a wide variety plus take out to bring to my room.

Overall a very nice stay with a cool vibe with entertaining bartenders and dealers that dance. I would stay here again and tell all my friends to stay here too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisf_nyc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, and glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    788
    376
    180
    144
See reviews for
284
777
173
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for one night. Drawn to the Detroit theme. I'm from Michigan and this hotel is advertised everywhere.

At first glance great location right on Fremont St.

Check in was slow but employee was nice.

Casino very smoke filled made my way to elevator where tons of people were packed in a small area all waiting for elevators. Asked an employee if there was another way. Directed to go through casino take escalator to 2nd flr and try there.

While waiting for elevator there met another guest staying on same floor he said elevator system is a mess and the previous day he couldn't even get off on our flr because they were painting and he had to go to next flr then take stairs. Luckily the elevator made it to my flr today. Elevators are very small and wobbly.

Finally get to room it's dark, dingy it smells like some sweaty person had been sleeping in there and there's pubic hair on the floor in the bathroom YUCK!

At this point I don't bother complaining cause what's the point I have 2 rooms cause there's 5 of us. Both rooms are just as nasty so its not like changing rooms will be any better.

Visited the over priced coney island food was good staff there very fun and friendly.

Fremont St was amazing bright, busy and full of fun

Headed back to room tired from a long flight only to take Fremont St back with me. You see there was a concert going on and even though we were on an upper flr the bass was booming through my room for hours!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2vacation005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Our apologies for the negative stay you had with us recently. The incidents you encountered were unacceptable and we will use your feedback to ensure our future guests will not experience the same unpleasant situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our room was on the 17th Floor, and was great. Remodeled, clean, quiet all night long.
The Hotel is in a great location of Downtown, Fremont Street was very fun with concerts every night. We also stayed on the strip and we enjoyed Downtown just as much if not more. Will return to The D, Soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erniegar002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

My trip to Las Vegas prior to the one I am reviewing I gambled at the D a lot and was sent some free rooms and restaurant vouchers and I went back at the beginning of August for two nights. I stayed in a standard room and it was brand new and similar quality to a standard Marriott or Sheraton (I travel about 50% for work and have been at a lot of hotels). I gambled nearly exclusively at the D one afternoon/evening and really enjoy the Vintage Vegas on the second floor with coin slots and a horseracing arcade style game. I ate at the Grille and it was amazing and reasonably priced if I would have had to pay. The first floor has reasonable minimums during the day $5 and evening $10 at most tables and is very active and the waitresses are quick to get your drink orders in the entire casino. I will be staying at the D indefinitely on my trips to Vegas.

Please note that the casino is geared toward a younger crowd in the evenings, on the first floor, and may not be best suited for everyone.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less Fremont noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past as recently a Jan/2013...Banging and Constuction Noise all night long... Room change in the middle of the night and more constuction noise the following night. What can management be think... Oh, maybe not thinking is appropriate for floor construction in the wee hours.
Confused Hotel Theme .. You wonder who they are trying to attract...casino floor after around 8 pm is young "HeadBangers" yet the empty D Grill seems targeted for middle age... Good Food actually! Sports Bar next to the HeadBanger Casino a Go Go where some of the dealers are dancers MultiTasking Vegas Style??? Music is a combination of RAP and Bubblegum. Dealers seem to run the gamut between the walking dead and over animated. I am in Hospitality Business in Hawaii and it seems employees here really don't like what they do.... It's just for the paycheck! Sad... we see little of that in the Islands. The excellence is in the detail.... The buck stops with Management! Your management could take a lesson from Gary C. In Reno at The ElDorado he is hands on and it works. I have seen him in the mornings having breakfast with Buffet supervisors and staff...walking the Casino floor etc. If this guy isn't a good role model, he sure makes a good impersonation! I wonder if management reads these???? P.S. I am impressed with what's happening at the 1906 Golden Gate Casino Hotel and people like Lee L. Housekeeping!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bcandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We appreciate the time you took to review your stay. While the construction cannot be avoided, we are aware of how bothersome the noise can be and are actively trying to schedule the construction to avoid disturbing our guests. We’re happy to hear that there were positive experiences during your stay, like the D Grill, and will definitely take your feedback into consideration for improving the areas that you were not satisfied with, so we can make our guests’ experience more enjoyable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We used Vegas.com to book this room. We did not know about this hotel prior to booking it and were pleasantly surprised that the rooms had been newly remodeled and everything felt really clean, compared to what we have experienced in the past with "Downtown" hotels. Not Strip level rooms, but nice enough for a quick stay.

TIP- One side of their hotel, that has windows, goes directly out to Fremont Street. They frequently have concerts on weekends at the bandstand. You might want to ask to be on the other side of the hotel, but the band does stop promptly at midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FunintheOCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for reviewing your experience with us! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms! Hopefully, we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the D HOTEL for 7 nights in July and everything was perfect in every way. Our corner room was great. The housekeeping staff was extremely friendly and professional. They ALWAYS said good morning and good afternoon. We particularly like the location as you just walk right out the front door and you are in the midst of everything right on the Fremont Street Experience and you can walk a couple of blocks in each direction and see and do everything.
The main two restaurants are really great. The D Grill was open 24 hours a day and their prices were very resonable and the servers and staff was very professional and friendly which is hard to find in Las Vegas. Their fine dining restaurant, which was an Italian Steakhouse had great serve and food and a very nice atmosphere. Free parking or you can use their valet service and again, the guys were very professional and friendly. The casino was a lot of fun and exciting. This was the old Fitzgerald and has been newly purchased and they have done everything right.
If you want to go to the strip, either drive or walk a couple of blocks and catch the city bus which is very clean and efficient and they run all day and night. After staying here, we will never stay anyplace else in Las Vegas. We really enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Try to book a corner room if possible to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonaldPile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,259 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Property: The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is located on the iconic Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas, owned and operated by Derek and Greg Stevens. The D delivers a fresh, energeticattitude and fun atmosphere that has become synonymous with the Neapolitan area. The D Las Vegas Hotel provides a haven of rest and relaxation just a few steps away from the city's popular attractions like the Fremont Street Experience, Neon Museum, and Zip-lining. The property has recently completed extensive renovations with 638 remodeled contemporary rooms, showroom with daily entertainment, multiple dining restaurants, Vegas' only two-level casino, and numerous high-energy bars. Whatever the reason for your visit, The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Casino And Hotel
Fitzgeralds Hotel Las Vegas
Ramada Las Vegas
Fitzgeralds Las Vegas
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing