We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and cheap EDC weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #89 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my third EDC trip and for location and the cost it was great. We're right next to live band that opened up pretty much every night that weekend it was so much fun dancing on the street. Old Vegas is the way to go if you're looking to cut back on expenses. Pretty much use it as a crash pad but it was totally clean the entire time. Staff was friendly and the food was great. Will be back soon.Mecan from Enterprise was amazing and helped out that weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelicaPineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay with us. We're glad you found our staff to be helpful and you enjoyed the dining options we offer! Thank you for the review and we hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at The D on the nights of July 24th and 25th. The management have done a great job renovating and reinventing the old Fitzgerald's (it will always be the 'Geralds to me and my sister!) The rooms are spacious with comfortable Serta mattresses. I would rank The D on par with the Golden Nugget as the swankiest downtown properties.

They have a great 8/5 Bonus Poker progressive game at the bar upstairs, and the Sigma Derby horse-racing game really does create a festive atmosphere. My casino host, Avery Atadero, helped me out with accommodations, called me after I checked in to make sure all went smoothly, and even took the time to seek me out on the casino floor. Thanks to him, I will be staying at The D again in August and taking part in the slots tournament.

Overall, I recommend The D if you will be staying downtown. I usually stay there or at the El Cortez and Fremont. I hope everyone found this review useful. Good luck during your time in Vegas!

Sincerely,
John Sumners

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank johnsumnersinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words and we're glad you had a terrific time with us! We're pleased you enjoyed the remodel and had a lot of fun in the casino. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed here thru three incarnations of this hotel. From the original Fitzgerald's, to the Fitz and now it is the D. There is a HUGE difference in the character and vibe you get when entering the D. The cheesy leprechaun decor is gone and has been replaced with a fresh look. The whole place has a look and feeling that is much different than most of the tired downtown casinos. They have a great bar to sit and have a drink called the Long Bar. There is the the outside bar if you want one of the trademark giant slushy drinks. The rooms have been redone and are very comfortable. I know you don't go to Vegas to sleep, but everyone needs to grab a couple of hours of sleep, and you might as well make it count! I have stayed at most of the downtown hotels, I would rate the D as one of the top two downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FatncrankyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the remodel. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This time my GF and I decided to stay 3 nights on the strip (that was good) and then 3 nights on freemont street. I chose the D. because they sent me an offer I could not refuse. Wish I did! Check in line long, person there said how about a room on the 9th floor, I said sounds ok to me, this is my first time here. The room was right above a stage over the awning on freemont st. Music blasting until about 2am every night! I had settled in so I thought how bad can it be. Air condition was so loud, I thought that would drown the band player under us, not the BASS. Next day we went to go down to their coffee shop to eat, uhhhh elevators were broken, yes we had to walk down 9 flights of stair's, then go outside to enter the coffee shop on mezzanine floor. Food was excellent I will say that!!! Also you have to walk outside in the street when you want to use the pool. No shade area's, went once. No room service. I liked playing penny vintage slot machine's that's about it...Oh the décor is way to much red for me, and I like red. I read all of these reviews before booking, and I thought one bad review out of like 8, it should be good. Our room was small too, very small. Arrrgggghhhh so frustrated. Oh yes, we left the room in the day late like noonish, cleaning person came only once???

Room Tip: Make sure your not in a room over freemont street side!!! looks like rooms either face south or nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosemarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the review and it's unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We are happy to move guests to a different room away from the music on Fremont Street, per availability. We apologize for the elevators being down during your stay, we're in the process of upgrading the elevators to improve their efficiency. The lack of housekeeping is unacceptable and we'll be working to insure it does not happen again in the future. We appreciate your feedback and will be using your comments to improve the overall experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Ok so if you want a clean bed decent room - you got it. The downstairs is totally an old smokey casino. We got a great deal, but I won't return. Nothing against it other than it is nothing compared to the other luxurious casino rooms we have stayed in while vacationing in Vegas. Valet parking is the only way to go with this building because the parking lot is straight up about 10 floors. It was not noisy-dirty-etc. My toilet chain broke - I fixed it myself.

But I flew from Orlando to Vegas ... I want so much more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BeckL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate the feedback from your stay and apologize for the trouble you had with your room. We would have been happy to send maintenance to take care of the issue quickly. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

4th great stay, high energy atmostphere, friendly staff, clean rooms and elevators. long bar was great. pool deck needs power washing . pad chairs and bar service would be nice . louder speakers. resturant upstairs has huge portions, more then enough to share.was great to see rewards center open so early and they were all so helpful.would like to see more quarter machines and dollar and loose some or half of those pennie ones.

Room Tip: high floor for less ac noise, views are great from 8th floor up on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vegas4ever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay and we're pleased you had a terrific time! We will be taking your comments into consideration and hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at The D for the NHL Awards in June. I used to work at the hotel when it was Fitzgeralds and I was very disappointed in the hotel. First of all, all of the elevators didn't work and there were long lines to get on the elevator. Not good. Plus, I miss the great customer service that the hotel used to have. I stayed there 2 years ago when it was The D but this time something about customer service just wasn't right. very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JoanieLaw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

It's unfortunate to hear our level of customer service was not up to par during your visit. We are in the process of upgrading the elevators to alleviate the wait time for our guests. Your feedback is appreciated and we'll be using your comments to ensure similar sentiments are not felt in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,446 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,166 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#88 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,524 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#132 of 263 in Las Vegas
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £34 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is located on the iconic Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas, owned and operated by Derek and Greg Stevens. The D delivers a fresh, energeticattitude and fun atmosphere that has become synonymous with the Neapolitan area. The D Las Vegas Hotel provides a haven of rest and relaxation just a few steps away from the city's popular attractions like the Fremont Street Experience, Neon Museum, and Zip-lining. The property has recently completed extensive renovations with 638 remodeled contemporary rooms, showroom with daily entertainment, multiple dining restaurants, Vegas' only two-level casino, and numerous high-energy bars. Whatever the reason for your visit, The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Casino And Hotel
Fitzgeralds Hotel Las Vegas
Ramada Las Vegas
Fitzgeralds Las Vegas
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing