We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the old Keno machines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you for the old Keno machines”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

So glad that the D has kept some of old Vegas on the 2nd floor....please don't change that.
Was nice to see the improvements of the hotel. I really liked the color scheme, looks so modern.
My only complaint were the towels. They were so thin I would have used them as rags at home.
Plus the bath towels were so small. Please upgrade your towels to go with the rest of the upgrades. It would also be nice to have a table or even a chair to sit on in the room. First time
I have never had a table or seating area in the room. I am going to assume these improvements
will come later??? I was in room 1609.....very nice view and the windows were very clean.
Thank you for a very nice stay. Will come back and I hope my suggestions were helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms in downtown Vegas can be very noisy. Always ask for the quiet side if the music bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AOTW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback; we're always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We're glad you enjoyed the coin-operated slots in our Vintage Vegas Casino on the second floor! Thank you for the review and we hope you'll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    814
    395
    185
    148
See reviews for
299
810
180
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my first time staying in downtown las vegas. It was good for the price. It was a last minute weekend trip so the strip was booked and extra expensive. We were able to check in early and we got an upgraded room. I love the old slot machines that gave coins. A lot of elderly people a lot of wheelchairs and walkers. I almost got ran over by a man on his scooter. I prefer the staying on the strip but i would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our Vintage Vegas Casino on the second floor is a lot of fun, and we're glad you had a great time. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapwallopen, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just came back from a 2 night stay mid Aug.2014 and will certainly NOT return. A co worker mentioned this hotel had Kuerig coffee makers only to find out they have NO coffee makers at all in any room! That was a first in my travels to come upon. To make matters worse, for a full day & night, the tv and internet were not working. Last, they are under construction and the hotel pool was NOT available. We were advised that the Grand Hotel will let us use their pool. This hotel is down the street from the D! Totally unacceptable! Making your way around is not easy either with all the construction. Their only "compensation" to me for all this aggravation was to remove the $22.+ "daily resort fee" I now have a list of questions I will make sure to ask hotel reservations before booking. I will say, their rooms were clean, nothing to write home about but their rates are in accordance with the "comforts". Many hotels on Fremont St to choose from and for sure, this is off my list...Donna Hays

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate the feedback from your stay. We have recently removed the Kuerig coffee makers from our rooms, but do have a McDonalds on the main floor. We apologize for the inconvenience when both the TV and WiFi unexpectedly went down, but we worked quickly to reverse the issue. The pool is currently unavailable due to the construction in the area and will be opened as soon as the construction is completed. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the D the first week in August. Here is a hotel where you get great value for your money as well as professionalism, approachability, friendliness and great work ethics from all staff. The entire hotel/casino is very clean and seems very well managed. The only little drawback is that it is quite loud in the casino area, but that in itself was not a huge deal .
Great place to stay....Andiamo's has the BEST food I have ever had, and the other restaurants were very good as well. We have stayed there four years running and will stay again if the opportunity presents itself. Keep up the good work, D and staff.
D and E

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the review and we're pleased you had a great time during your stay. Andiamo is terrific and we're glad you agree! We're happy to hear you always find our staff to be helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Came down with some friends of mine for a tournament and had a great time. Food was great. Entertainment was great. The staff was fantastic. My casino host Avery take care of everything we needed from shows too meals it was a great trip and a great place. Do yourself a favor stay at the D

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We're pleased to hear you had a terrific time during your stay with us. Avery is a fantastic host and always goes above and beyond for his guests. We're glad you found our customer service to be excellent and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We chose this hotel due to proximity to family events happening over the weekend in Downtown. Check in was a breeze. The Front Desk team was helpful, smiling and prompt. I only had two people checking in and there were two people working the desk, but it seemed to go quickly. We requested a suite and were pleasantly surprised at the room. 3 televisions, a dining/sitting area, a large bar area. No coffee maker or microwave, however, 3 fridges and plenty of storage. Brilliant. The bedroom was large and well laid out. I liked the armoires on each side of the bed - plenty of space for clothing/shoes and to stash your luggage, as well as the desk/ workspace in the bedroom. The bathroom is exceptional. Large shower, no tub, odd to have a glass water closet door and plenty of counter space on the dual vanity.
Housekeeping was prompt and did a fantastic job. BTW - bath towels are superb.
Elevators - slow during busy times, but honestly, if you're in that much of a hurry to be crabby about elevators, you should have left earlier :)
Noise from Fremont - Yes, yes, yes you can hear the band, and not muted hear it, like hear the words. HOWEVER, it stops at midnight on weeknights and 1 on Fri/Sat. We were rarely in our room before that time, so it was not an issue for us. I could see how this would bother some people, but we had family staying across the hall and they could not hear anything. Simply ask for a room away from the stage.
We travel frequently and are in Vegas 3-4 times a year.
The standout for me during our stay here, wasn't the suite, or the property, it was staff. We never encountered an employee who wasn't smiling, or someone who was not willing to go out of the way for our group. From the housekeeping staff who said good morning with a smile, to the servers at the cafe who accommodated a family member's requests without missing a beat and to the bartenders who chatted with you about your day while making your cocktail. Was it a luxurious spa like property ? No, but it served our purpose well at an outstanding price. Kudos to an establishment who truly understands customer service matters.

Room Tip: if you want quiet - ask to be away from the Fremont stages if you are impatient - ask for a lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We're glad to hear you received excellent customer service and thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We are in the process of upgrading our elevators and alleviating the wait time for guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Us and two other couples stayed the night there and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our rooms. They were clean and spacious decorated in dark red and black very sultry and sleek. The staff were really friendly and offered a conjoined room. It is located right on Fremont st so there is plenty to do within walking distance. If you want to head to the strip there are buses that will take you there for a small fee and is way cheaper than a taxi. A few things that I wasn't impressed with is our bathtub had big chunks of plastic/porcelain? Missing from it. Also the elevators run REALLY REALLY slow and it's almost useless to try and get one. Also their restaurant is priced way too high for the type of food. Overall a great visit and I would go back and stay there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaydster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We're in the process of upgrading our elevators in order to completely alleviate the wait time for our guests. We appreciate the review and hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#104 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,333 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#132 of 263 in Las Vegas
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,549 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,472 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Property: The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is located on the iconic Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas, owned and operated by Derek and Greg Stevens. The D delivers a fresh, energeticattitude and fun atmosphere that has become synonymous with the Neapolitan area. The D Las Vegas Hotel provides a haven of rest and relaxation just a few steps away from the city's popular attractions like the Fremont Street Experience, Neon Museum, and Zip-lining. The property has recently completed extensive renovations with 638 remodeled contemporary rooms, showroom with daily entertainment, multiple dining restaurants, Vegas' only two-level casino, and numerous high-energy bars. Whatever the reason for your visit, The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Casino And Hotel
Fitzgeralds Hotel Las Vegas
Ramada Las Vegas
Fitzgeralds Las Vegas
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing