We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY”
Review of Royal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Resort
Ranked #126 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here 27 March to 5 April 2014,very pleased just off the strip by about 20 Feet price was right and the location could not be beat will stay here again when in town was there for vacation. went on the sightseeing bus up and down the strip near everything

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation and activities in Las Vegas. Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We truly appreciate your business and taking the time to write a 4-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

"Royal" - not really
"Vacation" - if you close your eyes
"Suites" - yup, if two rooms means it's a suite

This place is a really good deal if you need a place to sleep while in town for a convention. You can walk to the convention center which is really handy considering the traffic. If you think this is a vacation destination, you will be very disappointed.

The staff are really helpful - especially when they need to help move you to another room at midnight because the vibrations on the roof are so loud you can't sleep.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the 8th floor - the AC gear above you is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your candid review about your stay at Royal. We appreciate your feedback and we are so sorry to hear that the AC gear disturbed your night and caused you to change rooms. On the other hand, we are glad to hear the staff moved you promptly and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. As you mentioned, the Royal is a great place to stay for convenience if you’re in town for a convention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I loved my stay here! Very chill, nicely decorated, there's no chaos like any other Vegas hotel, customer service was great, the pool was great, i loved everything about this place its not far at all from the strip! I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mayra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us at Royal Resort and would recommend our hotel to your friends. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Best value for the weekend
Enjoyed the close vicinity to walgreens, souvenir shop, korean buffet & taco el gordo
Clean & crisp room with a coffee maker & nice balcony.
30mins enjoying slow walk to the Bellagio area.

Cons:
I dont like the plactic fabrique flowery pale bed cover, but hey who will need a bed cover in this desert..so feel free to remove it

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are very happy Royal Resort was a great value for your weekend trip. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was better than I thought, I've stayed at several hotels in Vegas and I wouldn't mind staying at this one again. Only down fall is it took me 30 mins to get a cab, but other than that no complaints!! I was glad to see a Walgreens and a Denny's very close by, that helped.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LuvTravels20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay at Royal Resort. Next time you're in Vegas, you could try using the monorail station at the Convention Center to get around town. Many of our guests find it convenient and affordable compared to taxis. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Royal Resort both times we visited Vegas. Checking in is easy and fast, the rooms are just what you need: comfy bed, shower/bath with plenty of towelsl mini fridge, iron, coffee.

It's a fantastic place to chill out when your feet are swollen from epic strip walks. You can come in and out when you like and the room cleaners do a great job in the rooms. Always fresh and clean.

Only negative point would be lack of wifi (at least when we were there in 2013). I know you don't come to Vegas to look at the internet but when you're hungover sometimes it can help!
*****I don't know if the lack of wifi is still true as of April 2014*****

Regardless, we will go back any time we feel like doing Vegas again.

Thanks Royal Resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maridsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your second visit to Royal Resort. We appreciate your feedback about the WiFi so we can work on improving this issue. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We loved our stay at the Royal Resort and I'm pretty sure that we'll come back the next time we visit Vegas!
The king bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean.
The curtains are thick, so you can sleep late without being bothered by daylight. The windows are tinted, which means you can enjoy the sun without being seen by people outside. Cool!

The location is awesome: just behind the Encore. The Strip is 10 minutes away. We walked to Treasure ISland, wre we saw Mystere by Cirque du Soleil. It takes only 15 minutes.
The Peppermill is a great restaurant on the other side of the street, open late. Perfect for brunches as well as dinner, with a fun ambiance and even vegetarian/ healthy options.
We had an awesome deal through hotwire: $30 a night (on a weekday).

We had no chance to try the pool, but the pool location behind the hotel is always sunny, which certainly makes it great.

The concierge of the hotel was attentive, but I am suspicious of him lying to us. First, he said he would not be working the next day, so we bought our tickets for the mob museum immeditaley. But the next day, we saw him working. Then he said he could get us tickets for the museum with a discount, but the price we paid was exactly the price offered at the museum. It was "will call'', not e-tickets, which means we still had to queue at the museum to get our tickets. The museum website, on the contrary, offers e-tickets... Not sure how helpful the concierge really is.

There was a little fridge in the room and a small coffee machine. I just wished we would have a kitchenette, because my husband is on a low-sodium diet, and it's very difficult to accomodate in Las Vegas.

The bathroom was small but convenient. We had a small bathtub, a sink, and some toiletries (soap bars, shampoo, lotion). The towels were changed everyday. I wish they had a policy where you can save water by telling them which ones need to be changed.
And like always, I'd love hotel batrhrooms to have some kind of natural air freshener dispenser. It's great to share a king bed, but not romantic to share everything with your partner. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanamakda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review about Royal Resort. It sounds like you had a very active trip exploring Las Vegas! We really appreciate your feedback about the guest rooms because we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come back again soon (perhaps when the weather warms up so you can enjoy the pool)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#183 of 263 in Las Vegas
343 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#138 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,389 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
65 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resort

Address: 99 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2010
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £41 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal offers all the intimacy and comforts of a smaller property located in the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip. It's next to the Wynn, and is within easy walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Enjoy the marble floors, smoke-free lobby, and spacious lounge. Or soak in the hot tub, enjoy the refreshing pool, and relax in your own private cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Vacation Las Vegas
Royal Vacation Hotel Las Vegas
Royal Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing