We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Resort
Ranked #124 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mortagne-sur-Sevre, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend when we were in Vegas as most hotels hike their prices on Friday and Saturday nights. Royal Vacation Suites cost next to nothing over the weekend priced at around 35 Dollars so it was our main incentive for staying there.
We weren't expecting much too be honest - budget hotel standard, nthing more. However we were really pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and service we experienced there.
The room was spick and span and spacious, there were French windows leading onto a small balcony, coffee making facilities and a fridge (note that coffee makers and fridges are hard to find in most Vegas hotels). We had a view of Riviera and Circus Circus from our room which was nice. The bathroom was functional but very clean, pleasantly decorated and had a hairdryer which was important for me.
The pool was quite simple but clean and warm and the hot tub was hot. There are cabanas available for free, and sun loungers with comfy mattresses too. Compared to the pool at Planet Hollywood (see my review of that hotel), the pool at the Royal Resort is miles better.
The front desk staff were friendly bar one lady who was rather curt.
The only slightly negative point I found was that the 'Barrymore' bar which is proudly advertised on the sign outside was never open while we were there and this makes for rather a sad ambience in the lobby which is a shame because the lobby is quite fancily decorated - they could make better use of the space.
Concerning the location of the hotel, it is close to Ross, Circus, Circus and Riviera and a 5 minute walk from Encore. It's not the best part of the strip but it's within easy walking distance of the more coveted part of the strip.
The bottom line: excellent value for money especially over the weekend.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fanforlife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thanks you for such a great review. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations of us, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    187
    129
    42
    47
See reviews for
69
165
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just came back from a week stay at this hotel. The lobby is like walking into the 70's. Check in was quick and easy. Parking was plentiful and convenient. The room was a bit tired, but clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The fridge and coffeemaker, iron, and ironing board were nice touches. Now for the bad. The hall carpeting was disgusting. It was dirty and coming of the floor. The bathroom was small and the door opens into the bathroom, so you can't go into the shower with the door opened. The pool is opened all night long, so I could here kid's screaming at 1 in the morning. The room was only cleaned once during my stay. Its a good walk to the strip. All in all, I think you get what you pay for. I think if you look however, you can stay at a better place for the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdave2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Royal Resort. We’re glad to hear you found your room comfortable and convenient. In regards to the hallway carpeting, our Management company, Trading Places International, and the owners of the hotel are working together to improve all of the hallways and all other public areas. Unfortunately, this is a timely process. During the summer we have extended pool hours until midnight for our guests. If you would like to contact me at 702.735.6117 I would be more than happy to discuss your recent stay with you.
Thank you,
Victor Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Its not your most luxurious hotel, but extremely close. Its location at the beginning of the strip was amazing and the service was very hospitable. Rooms were decent sized and the balcony was great. The gambling pay out was awesome and the pool and cabanas were relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, units, and hospitality. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely hotel, quick check-in, great rooms, great price, friendly staff, what more could you ask for?

I was also impressed that when we left our bags in the safe room we were asked to describe them before we could get them back, nice to know someone can't just take them!

The only complaint is the wifi, one day for $10 is outrageous, cheaper to go and use McDonalds up the road!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and its staff. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next Vegas vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I attended a convention at the Convention Center and the hotel is a 12 minute walk from the venue. Convention Center has free parking, so actually driving made more sense in the 111 degree heat. The hotel is also located 1/2 a block from The Strip (close to the Riviera). Besides The Barrymore, hotel restaurant, there is a Denny's across the street through the Ross store. The room was clean and spacious. King size bed, table and chairs, additional lounge chair. Looks like a Murphy Bed was also available. Balcony isn't really a balcony, sliding glass doors that opened onto a rail to hang your pool towel. I used the pool one evening, very refreshing. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful day and night.

Room Tip: 6th floor pool view. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wlighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our second stay at the Royal; which should say something. We've stayed at all the big strip hotels over the years but when you remember that you mainly sleep there, we wondered why we spent the money.

The Royal is a time share resort of an average standard - probably a converted hotel from the 70's but it's fine. Check in is extremely fast, unlike the Venetian, the staff are helpful and you don't get any time share sales pitches at all.

Location is good being just 5 minutes walk from the Wynn poker room! And there is a Denny's just across the road which is perfect for breakfast at 3pm! Or dinner at 4am!!! Well, we play a lot of poker!

The room is as expected and as you see in the photos. Adequate comes to mind. A/C is standard and needed in the summer months and the mini fridge is a great help if you take tea bags and use milk...or beer!

Overall the place is clean, tidy, very quiet and the maid service is flexible...although our cleaner seemed unable to dust! Other than that a great place to stay at not a lot of money.

We'll be going back there again for sure!

Room Tip: If you expect to sleep during the day ask for a room on the opposite side of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Flamenca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Royal Hotel only yards off the strip, short walk to the Riviera, & Circus Circus, & the Wynn just round the corner, McDonalds just over the road if your into fast food, travel info office at end of road for maps & info on shows etc, comfy rooms with fridges & coffee makers, & the pool is great one of the few heated all year long.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times city or pool view is your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidStanley73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Royal Resort. We're happy to hear that you found our location to be to your liking. We're convenient to the strip yet just far enough that it stays quiet and peaceful. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resort

Property: Royal Resort
Address: 99 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2010
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal offers all the intimacy and comforts of a smaller property located in the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip. It's next to the Wynn, and is within easy walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Enjoy the marble floors, smoke-free lobby, and spacious lounge. Or soak in the hot tub, enjoy the refreshing pool, and relax in your own private cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Vacation Las Vegas
Royal Vacation Hotel Las Vegas
Royal Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing