We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Resort
Ranked #125 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Covina, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Spent the weekend at the Royal Resort to celebrate my niece's 21st birthday. The hotel was basic but very clean, quiet and we got it for a great price. The two room suites are a little dated but the convenience of having two bathrooms made up for that. The location was perfect, just a block away from the Strip. You can actually park your car and never have to drive while you are there because you can walk to everything or catch the bus. We visited the strip with all it's glitz, glamour and noise and had a great time but it was really nice to come back to the Royal Hotel for some peace and quiet because there is no casino located in the hotel. A great family hotel with a really nice pool area with hot tub. I am not a real Las Vegas fan but I will return to the Royal Resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    187
    129
    41
    47
See reviews for
68
165
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The physical accommodations were not luxurious but certainly acceptable and worth the price paid. I booked my reservation online with the hotel's management company, and stayed for 6 nights. I received no housekeeping services. On the 4th night I requested a change of linens and garbage cans emptied. The front desk attendant informed me that no one was available to change linens, and my reservation type did not provide housekeeping services. I did not make reservations as a resort exchange, and his statement was in conflict with the written hotel policy. He did offer to have linens sent to the room and I could change them myself - LOL. I also requested that trash cans be emptied, as they now had 4 days of accumulated trash in them. When I returned from dinner, at least the trash cans had been emptied. This was the one and only housekeeping "service" I received during my 6 night stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhumdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Really not up to a timeshare standard/ they converted 2 motel rooms and called them suites. Out dated facility but fairly clean with a nice pool and cabanas. Unfortunately, I left a couple of items in the room and called the facility from the airport asking how I could get the items sent to me. Front desk staff didn't know what to do and only one housekeeping staff could help. Its been a month and after twice sending the hotel prepaid shipping labels I still don't have the items. Customer service is not their strong suit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation95831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I traded for the Royal Vacation Suites for a week's stay in Las Vegas. The rooms were very comfortable and clean although they only had a microwave and refrigerator. One room had the bed and full bathroom. The connecting room had a couch and desk area as well as another bathroom.

The lounge area was very friendly and inviting. There was a business center but no wi-fi in the room. Overall it was a nice place to stay and be a little "off Strip".

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We spent a week in early March (2010) at the Royal Resort in Las Vegas. Although I would say this is an OK place to stay it is about at the bottom of the scale that I would rate as a decent timeshare. It is an older property, but is for the most part clean and well maintained in both the public areas and the 1 bedroom unit that we had. This appears to be a hotel conversion so it has its limitations. There are no kitchens but there is a microwave and small refrigerator. The location is just a block off the strip and there are a few casinos and adequate shopping within reasonable walking distance. The convention center monorail station is about a half mile away and is a nice walk in pleasant weather.
Our check-in and checkout went well; however, we found the staff fairly clueless and inept when it came to doing anything else. We had an issue with rescheduling our housekeeping date and once it was changed we received it on the changed date and the next day as well. We inquired about a show and a tour which both were supposed to be happening at the property, but they could only provide phone numbers (one of which was wrong) for us to call about arrangements. Also another negative, in my opinion, is that there is no longer an on-site restaurant. In general I just felt that the property was sort of blah.
Our one bedroom unit had a King bed that was well broken in, but comfortable plus two sleeper sofas in the living room. The unit had 2 flat panel TVs which apparently were beyond the competence level of the staff to setup properly as the one in the living room had terrible sound and customers were locked out of the menu to make the proper adjustments. Aside from this the furnishings were sparse and dated. The unit was clean and well maintained with the exception of the fact that both bathroom stools did not shut off properly thus wasting water on a continuous basis. Also the heating unit in the living room did not work properly, but one call to maintenance did get this fixed. We had an end unit on the third floor and therefore did not experience much noise from the hallway or neighbors. There is wireless internet available for an unreasonable fee, another one of my pet peeves. . Again I would say that the accommodations were adequate, but nothing to write a glowing review about.
I probably wouldn’t stay here again, not because there is anything wrong with the Royal, it is just that there are better properties that are usually available.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I booked this room through my timeshare exchange. It was billed at Max 4/Pri 2, and really it was a Max 6/Pri 4. It was 2 rooms connected with locking doors. One half was a typical K (or Q?) hotel room with table+chairs, club chair, bath, and closet, and my half was the sitting room, with 2 couches (both pullout), coffee table, a table+chairs, a bathroom, and a mini-fridge and microwave. The sitting room had enough space to leave the one couch set up as a bed with plenty of living space left over. Both couches could have been left open with an adequate amount of moving-around space.

Two bathrooms was a huge plus! They were clean and well-equipped, but not fancy. The room was nicely appointed and I actually took tubs the whole time due to a foot injury. There aren't many hotel rooms where I'd be comfortable taking a bath! The staff was responsive, but the Cosmo's restaurant is closed. Supposedly it is reopening as something else, but there was no sign of construction, so it may be awhile.

This was >2 blocks (regular blocks, not Vegas blocks) to the Encore. The Wynn (attached to Encore) had an AMAZING breakfast buffet. Take the Deuce down the Strip and you're good to go! The front desk said it was 200 yds to the Monorail, but it took me 12 minutes to get from the front door to the platform.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lithigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We won this on skyauction.com auction for CHEAP. The room wa a studio clean, nice..bed was comfortable and is located behind the Encore, so we were able to walk the strip. Kids loved the pool; heated to 85 degrees. This was a quiet condo and neat and clean. We would stay here again.NOT BUSY and those who were staying here were older...

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim And Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#152 of 264 in Las Vegas
285 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#129 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,294 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Las Vegas Marriott
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resort

Property: Royal Resort
Address: 99 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2010
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal offers all the intimacy and comforts of a smaller property located in the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip. It's next to the Wynn, and is within easy walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Enjoy the marble floors, smoke-free lobby, and spacious lounge. Or soak in the hot tub, enjoy the refreshing pool, and relax in your own private cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Vacation Las Vegas
Royal Vacation Hotel Las Vegas
Royal Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing