We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Rooms, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Rooms, Great Location”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Planet Hollywood has good rooms and a great location at the center of the Las Vegas strip. The hotel is easy to navigate and there is direct elevator access from check-in to the rooms so you don't have to drag your luggage through the casino. There is a huge shopping mall adjoining the hotel so the number of bars and restaurants within an easy air conditioned walk is very large. Both the hotel restaurant, Planet Dailies, and the sandwich shop, Earl of Sandwich, have quality food at reasonable prices and both are open 24 hours. Prices for the rooms vary according to demand so it pays to check the website carefully. The hotel will lower your price if the online price drops after you make a reservation. The Strip View and (Bellagio) Fountain View rooms are worth the extra money, at least for first time visitors to the city.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the 6th floor.....that floor is the access to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael41010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,317
    6,658
    3,627
    1,505
    1,044
See reviews for
3,023
6,757
942
1,726
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and because we were there for our sons wedding this is the Hotel he chose. ..PH Towers Westgate.... great choice. The rooms are big. We had a kitchenett which came in handy as as stayed 8 days The bathroom is huge, also a sitting room area.. The hotel operators were wonderful and went out of their way to help us find a place to have a wedding cake made. We finally settled on Jean Philippe at Bellagio. The Hotel arranged everything else we needed to be to be delivered to our room for after wedding drinks. We were there during the change over to Hilton and all went very smoothly thanks to Adam Shafer who helped us check out when all the computers were off during take over. Hilton are lucky to have such a helpful and courteous manager working for them. This was a great Vegas stay and would return again to PH Towers Westgate. G&J Knox

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GJKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I can honestly say this hotel is first class. The staff are amazing and nothing is a bother. It is very good value for money and the Spice Market Buffet is amazing!

Room Tip: Get High Floor Strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelexpert186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Property is well maintained and the rooms were very clean and quiet. May have one of the largest bathrooms of any hotel with plenty of marble and tile. Staff was plentiful and very helpful. Location is right in the center of the strip and has a 140 store mall attached. Plentiful self parking and the valet parking is free. Not the newest property in town nor the oldest but is well maintained. Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I had a total blast at Planet Hollywood, very clean room, nice bathroom, super comfortable beds. Action is all around and plenty excellent restaraunts right in the hotel they also have a Star Bucks. I 100% enjoyed my stay here! I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The pluses are:
-great location. We enjoyed the location as it is close to everything.

-great shopping. The miracle mile shops have a selection of everything that you could want.

-good casino. The casino has a good selection of slot machines and they seemed loose.

-good buffet. The spice market buffet has a great selection and the food was good for a buffet.

-starbucks. Has a starbucks and the staff and service was great


The negatives are:
-loud. They played the music very loudly in the casino and public areas

-room not well cleaned. The cleaning seemed glossed over instead of thorough. We even tipped the cleaning staff so feel cheated.

-elevators not cleaned (throw up left in elevator for a day)

-noisy. You could hear people in the hall from within the room.

Overall we were disappointed most with the cleanliness which is why I would not give it a very good rating.

Room Tip: I can not recommend staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazee4trains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Got a nice price from the Caesar's Group to stay here. After finding a great price from SWA, I went for a mini-vacation w/the wife & my 2 sons (10 & 14) during their spring break (March 26th-29th). We stayed Mon thru Thurs. We came in later on Monday and got checked-in immediately. We went w/2 other families and they stayed at Circus Circus. It took them over 1 hour checking in, at the same time. We were offered a suite for $35 extra a night and since we got a great price originally, we took it. What a great decision. It gave us extra space, especially w/our boys and it gave us a great view of the Bellagio fountains. How awesome! The room was themed as the "Goldie Hawn" suite. It had one of her dresses from one of her movies, her HS yearbook, and other nick-nacks from her career. It was cool and sparked conversation from my sons on who she was.

The lobby is a floor below the casino, which is nice that you don't have to walk through a smoke filled casino w/your kids to check-in. Music greets you throughout the lobby, elevators, casino, etc. It really creates the theme & ambiance of this hotel. It's current (& recent) hip-hop, pop and dance type of music. If you don't like it, I'm sure it'll annoy you quickly. I like it, so does my family, so it was pretty cool. And again, something my boys haven't experienced before. We've been to Vegas on 5 separate occasions with the boys usually during their spring break (we typically also go to Arizona for baseball spring training).

The suite/room was great. Definitely gave us some space from one another. 2 queen beds w/a great view facing Paris & Bellagio, a large bathroom area w/2 vanity sinks, a jacuzzi, and a separate shower area. Room was clean when we got there. Beds comfortable. Flat panel LCD TV w/cable. 2 comfortable retro purple chairs. In all very pleased.

Casino floor isn't humungous, like Caesars or MGM, but accomplishes what you want from it. The female dealers, especially at night, are dressed in pink/black corsets. During the prime times, there's dancers dancing above the players. Just like the PCD themed Pit at Caesars. Just like them it's very cool and chic. They have Koi Lounge, Heart Bar, & Gallery (the old Prive) which attracts a younger hip crowd at night. Each night we were there something was going on. And mind you, we were there Mon - Wed nights. The Miracle Mile of shops gives you other drinking/bar options like Blondies Sports Bar, Halo, Strip Bar, etc. It also offers up a lot of dining options. Of course there's the shopping as well. PH is also connected to the Cosmopolitan for even more options. I'd advise to hit up Pinks Hot Dogs just outside the south entrance of PH. It's an L.A. thing, but coming from Chicago it was a different dining experience of the hot dog, which we're more known for.

In all, I'd absolutely go back to Planet Hollywood. The other families we went with loved our hotel, room and overall vibe of the hotel that they spent a lot of time w/us. The only negative would be that the casino area seems to have poor ventilation in comparison to other hotels. So the smell of smoke is more prevalent. But in contrast to everything else, this place is a great place to stay especially for those in their 20's - 30's, who still want to be active and not just gamble all night. There isn't much for kids to do there, but that's what the daytime/early evening is for. Go to Stratosphere, Circus Circus, Freemont St., etc. There's more than enough things for adults to do here at night. I'd stay here over MGM, Treasure Island (even though I do like their recent renovations), Luxor, etc. But, I'd still stay at Cosmopolitan, Caesars & Bellagio if I had the choice. In all, this place is highly recommended! Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Go eat at Pinks! Ask for suite upgrades when checking in. If you got a good price on your initial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzo1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,616 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,690 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing