We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Planet Hollywood far exceeeeeeded my expectations!! I read so many reviews that I was truly skeptical about staying because of the "party" atomsphere. I was actually in town (unbeknownst to me) the weekend of EDC!! The longest line was a 15 minute check in wait!! I was shocked that it wasn't longer. The front desk staff was so courteous, quick and helpful. I asked for a view of the Strip and got a great room with a view of the Aria, Monte Carlo and New York New York!! Can't wait to go back to PH!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,069
    6,507
    3,592
    1,487
    1,031
See reviews for
2,934
6,601
921
1,672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,986)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lame...our room was clean, but shabby. No mini frig, or hair dryer. Took the staff forever to get our room clean. The pool was a HUGE let down. Disgusting sludge on the sides, very few chairs-unless you want to pay for them, and the ambiance left little to be desired. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

After an incident with our original stay across the street at the Cosmopolitan, we were desperate to find a room anywhere for the remainder of our trip. We arrived at Planet Hollywood around 6am and they were able to not only find us a room for cheap, but didn't charge us for the additional night as we were checking in about 2 hours too early to be considered the next day. The rooms were clean and wonderful if not compared to some of the higher end hotels on the strip. The bathroom was quite spacious. The pools were pretty small, but lots of chairs available for laying out. We were even able to use one of the daybeds without being charged as we could only spend about 2 hours at the pool that day. I would definitely consider this spot again if need a hotel with great location and more affordable cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TremontRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you love sun-baking, a lively pool area, and the occasional pool party then this is an awesome hotel to hang out in. A DJ Pumping the tunes welcomes you when you walk out to this major sun soaking area with two wicked pools and day beds galore. (super cheap to hire $25-$50 a day depending where you purchase in pool area.

HOTEL ROOM: The hotel rooms on are so cost effective...especially for 4.5star room our average rate was only $75 a night in month of June. Even though you are hardly in your room, I tell you what they are still very nice to come back to.

LOCATION: The great thing about this hotel is it has a shopping centre underneath it which is soooo convenient when you need to pop down and grab things and not need to walk up the strip to a specific shop. Plus it is in the middle of the strip which is super easy to walk to most places.

ENTERTAINMENT: One thing to remember is use your hotel guest passes/and wrist tags if you see security guys handing them out on the gaming floor to get into clubs...this will allow you to jump the line which are normally 45-60min waits.

ROOM SECURITY: Our friends either had something stolen from the cleaners or thrown out accidentally by cleaner. So use your room safes. I had stuff laying around but did use room safe for anything of value.

We went to vegas before for our honeymoon this time we went with a group so we specifically picked this hotel because of that party vibe.

Room Tip: buffet breakfast we did once- horrible-
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the strip. It is attached to the Miracle Mile shopping mall and has plenty of varied options for eating. The pool is pretty nice although not the best layout from other hotels, it is on the 6th Floor level of the hotel and there is a lot of concrete with little shade unless you pay or a daybed or cabana. We had a fountain view room which overlooked the Bellagio fountains, although the room was on the smaller size and the furniture had seen better days the room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. For me the cleanliness, proximity to shopping and restaurants and location on the strip would make me consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was the first stop of many on our honeymoon. The room was overlooking the bellagio and we had good views of the fountains and they were superb. The room itself was lovely and we had a very spacious room. A tv was available to watch whilst you were in the bath which was fab. The rooms were clean and Tidy and the employees were very helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays4me_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is well situated on the strip just a few minutes walk from The Bellagio ad Ceasars Palace .The rooms are a good size and the bathroom was one of the best we have seen, with a walk-in shower and a huge bath tub and separate toilet. The casino was on a par with most of the average hotels. Loads of places to eat within and well priced. The only criticism was of the pool set-up. While we were there the temperature reached 108 degrees and we were desperate for a swim to cool off. The two small pools were fine but most of the seating was on concrete with no shade, if you wanted to keep out of the sun you had to pay for a cabana ($200) or fry!!

Room Tip: Try for a high floor, less noise overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,926 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,111 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,943 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing