We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For sure a hotel for the "younger" crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“For sure a hotel for the "younger" crowd”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've stayed here before and felt it was for a "younger crowd" but my husband had never stayed here. We were able to get our room early, which was a plus as we had left home really early that morning to fly there. Rested a bit and then gambled, ate, etc. The restaurants in the casino are great and there is a "mall" you can shop at if you're so inclined. Room was comfortable enough and we had a great view of the strip. We had to grab cold medicine on our way to the airport upon check out...BEWARE!!! None of the boxes had prices and we had to pay $16.99 for a box of NyQuil and $16.99 for a box of DayQuil capsules...we thought the price would be cheaper than the airport (it was really early and we needed the medication)...that left a sour taste in our mouth for the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue4605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,822
    7,021
    3,754
    1,539
    1,080
See reviews for
3,280
7,117
1,018
1,825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Been there with 7 of my friends over Christmas and to be honest we were expecting more.

Pros: the rooms were clean and spacious (as it is supposed to be), the view towards the Bellagio fountain was awesome, the front desk staff were nice and helpful (there was a hiccup when we were checking in, but nothing major to complain about)

Cons: The hotel seems to be understaffed, it was literally impossible to connect to the housekeeping from your room. and I mean literally impossible! we tried to ask for fresh towels, mini fridge, iron, etc in several different occasions, but each time had to wait on hold for 15minutes or so and end up hanging up. that was quite annoying.

not sure it was us or the floor plan of the hotel, but we had a hard time finding the elevators each time we want to get to our rooms

as far as the casino, the black jack tables were oddly uncomfortable, the space between the place you put your bet and the arm rest were too narrow, I guess that was the problem

overall I've had a great time in Vegas,
am I going back to PH? probably yes if I could find a great deal or if I get my room comped

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amir4barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at Planet Hollywood over New Years. This was our first time visiting Las Vegas as we were International travellers. We were very excited to be staying at Planet Hollywood, especially after seeing it's location on the strip.
My partner and I had a Fountain view KIng room booked in, which we had booked earlier in the year.
When we arrived at Planet Hollywood it was quite late, as we had a late flight in. When we arrived to check in, the man that greeted us took our paper work and walked off into one of the back rooms behind the front desk and left us waiting for around 20mins. When he returned he did not apologize for the wait, but instead told us that our room that we had booked was not available and that we could only have the room with double beds. He told us that although we had booked this room, bookings apparently never mean that you get that room- it is only if it is available at that time??
We agreed to just take the double beds and told him we would be down in the morning to talk to a manager.
When we reached our room, we realised that not only did he put us in a room with double beds, but he put us in a room with no fountain view- even though we had paid for this as an extra. Instead we were looking out at the back of a building.
We called front desk- no answer. We went down to the desk and spoke to another man and told him our issues. He checked our account and told us that we had now been put into the room that we had originally booked- a king bed with fountain views, and he told us that the room had only JUST become available... keep in mind that this was past midnight.

After running up and down from room to room and back down to concierge, we were finally put in the room that we paid for and the staff were not apologetic in the slightest.

Throughout our stay, staff at Planet Hollywood were not friendly and not accommodating.

On our second last night, after going out to dinner, we came back to our room around 2am to find that our room key would not work. We went all the way back down to the front desk to tell them this, and they advised us that they had locked us out of our room because we had made a phone call to our transfer company and had not paid for it straight away at the front desk. We were quite annoyed as we had been travelling for almost a month and had never had any problems like this with any other hotel. If this is their policy then there should be a sign in the room or we should have been notified on arrival of this policy, so that we would have known to pay straight away to avoid getting locked out of our room in the early hours of the morning.

Once again the staff were not apologetic, and after we had told them that we have had many issues with Planet Hollywood and would not be coming back, they told us "Oh well, that's your choice if you don't want to come back here."

On checkout the staff never asked how our stay was, but instead rushed to check everyone out.

Planet Hollywood itself is a nice place. The casino is good and the location is great, but that is about it. The rooms are dated and had some minor problems (eg: Shower broken, terrible lighting in the room). The view from our room was fantastic, but that was about all that we enjoyed.

The location is great, this cant be taken away from Planet Hollywood, but in future, we would rather go across the road and basically have the same view, with less trouble.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Been here once stayed hrh room very nice..
However this time around I had to wait 2 hrs before my room was ready,it was on a Monday so it shouldn't have taken so long no crows compared to a weekend.
After the 2 he wait the room was noisy..I don't know what was going on but I kept hearing a lot of noises coming from the pipe? Or something else just knocks and pings..more annoying than anything else..
Not sure if I will stay here again anytime soon...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunsplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

i just came back from my vegas vacation and i have to say i am very pleased from the checking in to checking out. Jing explained to us regarding early check in she was very helpful she waived our fee and gave us a room with a great strip view. i Really liked Planet Hollywood the elevators are easy to find and easy to get around, room was clean great view, large shower and tub the bed was very comfortable a plus for me. Minus a little lack of light the room was great. The casino o love the vibe of the young crowd energetic loud party everywhere. We went to celebrate our birthdays and anniversary as a couple and thats exactly what we were looking for you dont get this vibe in all the hotels in lv.The location of the hotel is great with many options to dine planet daillies earls pin up pinks hot dogs and the miracle shops next door late night i would recomend earls. So the location is right in the center of the strip. i have to say i was kind of skeptical because of all the bad reviews but my experience i will definitely be staying at planet hollywood on my next trip to vegas and i would highly recommend it to anybody

Room Tip: 1sign up with total rewards you get great deals 2 strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imelda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Location location location. What a great place. Smack in the middle of the strip. You don't even have to leave the hotel for great restaurants, shows, casino. This place has it all. Great value. Ask for a room facing the Bellagio, you won't be disappointed. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fulovdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a blast as always at Planet Hollywood. The gaming service lacked a little this trip but overall they took care of me. The room was nice and clean. The poker room was full of action. Wasnt too impressed with the Spice Market Buffet. It was really expensive and food quality was just ok.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor in a corner room and have absolutely no complaints.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very nice. Its great that they set up a program to be more aware for our environment.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhopeatxla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,834 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,573 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,166 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing