We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Younger crowd can keep things lively. Unless your a shopper, look elsewhere. The pool is horrible. Very small and 90% of the chairs are away from the pool, so dont take anything of value down there. Feels like your at a motel. We ended up paying to go to another property each day we were there.

Room Tip: There are no fridges in the rooms. Didnt find this out until after we went shopping at Wal Greens do...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we were sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the pool and pool area. We will forward your feedback to our management team and hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20,652)
There are newer reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,639 - 11,645 of 20,652 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room view included the water dance from the Strips. We enjoyed it very much. And the location is right in the heart of actions. We could wal to just about wherever we needed to go and played and rested.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My VIP host is the best. Her name is Michelle Willcox. Rooms do need a remodel. Location is great. Staff is very friendly. Pool is welcoming. Views from our room can't be beat! The service at Planet Dallies is slow but the food is good. The price is average for Las Vegas hotel food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visits and your host! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in a fountain view room, and loved it. We had such a great view. Hotel was very modernize and good service. I wish we could have ate at Gordon's burger place, but there was always a line out the door. But some friends of our waited it out and ate there and love it!

Room Tip: spend the extra money for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank KelseyR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice hotel with great food,gaming tables,and slots. The rooms are themed and updated. Very attractive with great views. The latest in slots and gaming tables. Employees are friendly and courteous!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at Planet Hollywood twice this year and both have been great experiences. Hotel room is good and casino floor is a lot of fun. Also very convenient to the center of the strip with an easy walk.

Room Tip: Get the strip view so you can see fountains at Bellagio from the room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Planet Hollywood hotel and casino is not very good. Our room had a great view and the location is good also. The rooms and hallways are dirty. The casino bathrooms are dirty. The room service was bad. We had blood on our sheets, the sink over flowed and the blinds were broken. The hotel I thought was expensive and offered very little in food options. Gordons Burger was very good and was our best meal in the hotel. Breakfast is hard to come by. The casino layout sucks and is hard to get around in. The service at the slot machines was pretty good and they offer many drink types for players. The pool sucks and is very out dated like everything else in the hotel. I wouldn't go back until they update the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Theodore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and view from your room, however we apologize that the cleanliness of the hotel and the pool were a disappointment. We hope to welcome you back again and get the opportunity to correct your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,045 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £84 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing