We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planet Hollywood visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach
1 review
“Planet Hollywood visit”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's ok overall. Room is spacious, clean. Food at the buffet dinner is overpriced. Bellagio has better food and nicer setting. I'd say $30 for a dinner buffet on weekday at Planet is overpriced. It's average hotel




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we appreciate your comments about our buffet. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,280
    6,638
    3,623
    1,503
    1,043
See reviews for
3,012
6,734
939
1,719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,092)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dacula
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We are stayed in Apex suite, my family was enjoyed it because it has the pool table for the children to play. Also the nice view to the strip where you can see the water fall from the Bellagio. Good restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Thuy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Apex Suite and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

excellent place to have vacation and have fun without kids, would stay again, very clean and friendly staff. check out was very busy. Valet is way to go for parking. Tables limits are high so could not gamble a lot.






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Dharmesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the review! We are elated you found our resort an excellent place to have vacation and fun! We are so pleased our staff was friendly and valet helpful. We hope you will stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great time as always. Need to fix update or replace beoken furnishings. You pay x amount for broken furnishings in room. Not a huge deal but ive been staying since the Aladdin and its time. For about the same price you can go to the aria or cosmo and its perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our management team right away. We are happy that you did enjoy your overall stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here June 2014 with my boyfriend and his family, there was five adults in the party and it was everybodies first trip to Vegas. After reading some rather dubious reviews of this hotel I was dreading what I was going to find when we turned up after a 10 and a half hour flight and 90 minutes wating at immigration. First impressions were not helped by a 40 minute wait to check in which I have never experienced anywhere else I have travelled although when we visited other hotels on the strip we realised a wait to check in is standard. When we got to the desk our impatience was soothed by a lovely young man who met our needs by giving us the three rooms we needed close to each other on the same floor. He also went through all the usual hotel information and answered our questions. Very helpful. Wi-fi is not free and not cheap, just visit all the casinos and you get free wi-fi in most places.

The room was large with a huge bathroom. It was one of the best bathrooms I have personally every used in a hotel as it had a huge mirror and worktop space, a separate toilet and shower and loads of spare towels. Yes, the room decor is a bit tired and there were a few niggles my main one being a distinct lack of clothes storage, we were only staying 5 days, and we struggled with only half our cases unpacked! However, the rooms were clean and comfortable which is all you really need.

The location is fantastic, I don't think we could have stayed somewhere better for our first time. Even in the June heat we could walk to the closest hotels. As mentioned in previous reviews there is a mall attached that has entrances to the hotel's casino. The amount of entrances to the hotel and mall being next to each other makes it a bit confusing to find your way about at first but that's all part of the fun.

The casino seemed a bit tired, much like the rest of the hotel but it was fine with a reasonable selection of tables .

Overall I enjoyed my stay here, it was convenient. Would I stay here again? Probably not. But if you are looking for good value in a cracking location, this is your place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and the location and room were to your liking. We apologize for any disappointment including any delay at check in and will forward your comments to our management team. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place is poorly organized and not very clean. Floor staff are hard to find. not a lot of jackpots hitting when I was there. The rooms are not very clean (room carpet appears dirty and dust is visible all along the walls as are electrical extension wires to connect lamps and TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We were sorry for the impression your visit left you with. We hope you will give us another chance. We are confident that our hotel staff will work diligently to prevent a future recurrence. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great stay. There is an early check in fee, though if you upgrade your room (with a charge) they will waive.

The casino floor staff is amazing at the table games. MORE than willing to help you learn/play and make money!

Room Tip: They do not have power outlets on their lamps like other establishments. If you have a few different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and time in the casino. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,566 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,609 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing