We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Big Rooms”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the rooms, nice and big and also a big wasroom. Front Desk staff was too fast to checkin, did not explain anything, just wanted to finish his checkin as quick as he could, I should have remembered his name.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our room, though we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the front desk. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,280
    6,638
    3,623
    1,503
    1,043
See reviews for
3,012
6,734
939
1,719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,092)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mortagne-sur-Sevre, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a duration of 6 nights.
As the subject line suggests, there were good and bad points regarding the hotel and its facilities.
First, let's begin with the positives:-
1/The front desk staff we encountered were professional and competent especially when we asked to change our room due to noisy neighbours towards the end of the stay. The clerk managed to find us an equivalent room with the fountain view swiftly and this was a big relief for us!
2/ The spa facilities (though not the treatments) were complementary as long as the resort fees were paid. The spa was really peaceful and pleasant and had a steam room, sauna, lovely jacuzzi, relaxation room in which you can help yourself to tea; coffee, fruit juice. Showers were provided and no need to take any toiletries with you as they are provided - even the disposable razors, hairbrushes, disposable toothbrushes.
3/ Our fountain view room was quite luxurious and we felt privileged to call the incredible view our own. Nice comfy bed, big bathroom with tub and shower, and different Hollywood-themed rooms.
4/ The location on the strip is perfect - central, opposite Bellagio and next to Paris - really desirable!
5/ The Spice Market Buffet in the casino is definitely worth trying out as the food is really tasty, varied and of good quality. A little pricy at around 35 Dollars in the evening however.
Now, the negatives:
1/ The pool gets a big THUMBS DOWN! Dirty, boring, tired and really UNrelaxing due to the blaring music ! The sun loungers and cabanas way past their best too. The hot tub is just a WARM tub. The pool deck is so dirty that it has gone from white to grey. Really, we expected better.
2/ The resort fees are hefty - around 22 Dollars per day but, as I mentioned before, they include access to the spa.
3/ Insulation between the rooms is minimal and prompted us to request a room change due to some really noisy neighbours.
4/ The housekeeping was not of the highest standard. We found sweets on the carpet and limescale around the taps. The wardrobes were dusty too.
So, the bottom line: the hotel is overall good value for money if you forget the pools but you can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Fountain view is best.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not very ecological as far as I could see. There didn't seem to be any eco-friendly practices implemented.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fanforlife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed our front desk staff and complimentary spa facilities, we regret that you found our pool substandard and resort fees inconvenient. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hesperia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent stay, rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable! All the amenities at your fingertips especially with the Miracle Mile next door...if you want to see a concert, planet hollywood is the place to see one?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great amenities! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms can use a makeover. Rooms look dark, kind of dingy and we were in a non-smoking room, and guess what it did smell like cigarette. The bathroom has plenty of space and the beds and pillows were very comfy. The Pools are on the 6th. floor and it is a waste of space..UGLYYYYY. If you Self Park your car you have to walk thru Miracle Mile to get to the Casino/Hotel to register in. Miracle Mile is wonderful has great restaurants and shopping. Casino is great, Location is Super, however I did not like this hotel for many reasons. I come to Vegas Often, and always try to stay at different hotels, but this one did not get on my 4 or 5 star List hotel.

Room Tip: Wifi is $25.00 extra per night use it or not and per device. Do not stay on floor 6 a lot of DRUNK...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We take every comment from our guests seriously, as your feedback allows us to improve our resort. We apologize for the state of your room and inconvenience of self-parking, though we are pleased you enjoyed our central Strip location and casino area. Our chief goal is to provide our guests with a relaxed and comfortable experience, so it is always disheartening when we are informed otherwise. We truly hope you will keep us in consideration when you make your next visit, as we would take that opportunity to deliver the kind of product and service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Planet Hollywood and would highly recommend it to my family and friends. The valet parking was full but the parked our car any way.
I had the opportunity to meet my host, who turned out to be very nice.

Room Tip: Free internet would be great to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and meeting your host. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There's everything you need at the resort. Prices were okay for being right in the center of the strip - very convenient. Rooms were a good size. It would take forever to call the front desk, but they were usually nice. I didn't like how the pool is on a slightly different level then the rest of the chairs, and of course the chairs by the pool you had to pay for. So what's the resort fee for?? Overall good stay though. $12 cab ride away from airport!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelLandsPate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We are glad you had an overall good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here knowing that we really aren't the target customer. Despite that we had a fine stay. We walked from the parking through the mall yo get to the hotel (should have used the free valet parking for sure). The buffet (Spice Market) didn't live up to the hype. We didn't check out the pool or the games. It is very centrally located so ideal for seeing the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a fine stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,566 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,617 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing