We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro
1 review
“Very Nice Casino”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff makes this place even better, must visit! Great location for us, very clean, staff very efficient and friendly and helpful. very nice interior. The services is over the top. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our central Strip location, efficient and helpful staff, and nice interior of the resort. We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,840
    7,031
    3,760
    1,540
    1,084
See reviews for
3,292
7,129
1,020
1,827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I didn't stay here, but I was surprised to find a nice mall with all sorts of visual treats... definitely worth a lap if you want an indoor adventure. It has a whole section that features an uncannily realistic twilight sky above an old town replica. There's a theater where we paused to see a show of comedic hypnotism that was AWESOME!! It was not only enormously entertaining... it was the least expensive theater entertainment we could find in the city! So... if you want a tame break indoors from the heat or the sidewalk crowds... this fills the bill and is much more than just a shopping mall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked the Miracle Mile and all the shopping, dining, and entertainment it has to offer! We hope you will consider visiting Planet Hollywood again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms food and gaming floor are all vary nice. Only down side is if your staying in the hotel use valet if you self park you have to walk through the mall thing with your bags to get to the front desk or hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our rooms, dining options, and casino floor. We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel's location, as it is ideally located on "the strip." It also had great features like the Mile Mall and a ticket booth where one can buy discounted tickets for shows is located right outside of the hotel.

The lobby and hallways are a bit dark, due to the chosen color of paint. It would be great to see lighter colors. On the second to last day of our visit, there was no hot water available in the morning. When asked about that, we were told that this is due to so many people taking showers at the same time in the morning. I would like to see this problem fixed.

We would definitely go back to stay at Planet Hollywood on future visits to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our central Strip location and the Miracle Mile shopping. We apologize for the hot water inconvenience. We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A group of girls stayed at planet Hollywood for my batchelorette party. We had booked two standard rooms. When we checked in, we were told that we could not get adjoining rooms, which was disappointing, so to make up for it, they upgraded us both to suites. The suites were amazing!! Panoramic views of the strip (Bellagio fountain), a large jaccuzzi in the middle of the suite, more space then we could ever use, a huge bedroom, 2 large flatscreen tvs, a bathroom big enough for 4 girls to get ready in together! It was fantastic in every way. It really made the trip that much more fun and exciting! I really appreciated the staff upgrading us. The room was clean and the housekeeping was great. We also used the pool for one day and purchased a private cabana with bottle service (I heard that it was really expensive, but one of my friends had a groupon for it - so it only cost us $50/pp for an 8hr day at the pool, with a large bottle of vodka, unlimited mix, a bowl of fruit and a server). Had a fantastic time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpenny81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked your upgraded suites, housekeeping service, and private cabana in the pool area! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel (and in fact the whole of Vegas) was more than anyone could ever need - I mean that in a good way. The hotel rooms were lovely, with a film themed image and collection, different in every one. The casino was well lit, spaced and full of the right people. The restaurants in the hotel covered everything you could want! Would recommend the diner! It is also in the best location, right across from the Bellagio, go and see the water fountain show! Spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our cinema-themed rooms, hip casino area, restaurant options, and central location on the Strip! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a great time. Fun casino with many options for games. Love 3 card poker. Dealers and pit bosses very friendly. Loved the choices of poker slots also. Loved the food at PF Changs. Planet Dailies had great menu also.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our casino and gaming, dealers, and restaurant variety! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,848 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
26,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,576 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,177 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing