We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was fine”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

PH is a fine hotel but rooms have seen better days. Lots of scuffs / wear and tear. I love that this hotel is so central but wished it had more options in terms of bars and food. It's a good hotel on a budget if you book early. We really liked the 90's cover band on Saturday night. They were awesome.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,798
    7,006
    3,748
    1,537
    1,080
See reviews for
3,271
7,095
1,017
1,822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is always clean and vibrant. Rooms are spacious and the staff pays close attention to every detail. Check in is simple and easy. Beds are very comfortable and room service is the best. If you are a gambler, you will find the staff on the casino floor the best in Vegas.


Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. You might be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Planet Hollywood is a perfect location on the Strip. It's easy to walk everyplace from there. The servers in the casino come around often and are very friendly. The rooms are nice and well-appointed. Lots of good restaurants to choose from. We had a great stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy the atmosphere and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We love vegas so we go there ALL THE TIME. Just 3weeks prior to this stay we visited mandalay bay and planet hollywood needs to step it up because the rooms and customer service was excellent at mandalay bay. Features in rooms are a bit out dated compared to some of the other hotels on the strip. We had two rooms and im guessing every room has a different theme. Our room was the Shirley Temple room and the othe was The Rain Man room. Picture of Shirley Temple and the actual dress she wore in a movie was there and i gotta say, it was kinda creepy. Customer service can be improved.. overall, my experience was jiat average.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it took nearly an hour to be checked in as the lines were so long. This put a bad taste in our mouth from the beginning. The room was ok but nothing flash. We expected a lot better. No fridge. I'm sure there are far better hotels than Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed at Planet Hollywood and by far it was the worst. My room was on a non smoking floor which didn't stop people from smoking, every night when I returned to my room it stunk of stale weed and when I reported this to reception they did nothing, no offer to change rooms or attempt to find out where the smell was coming from, as someone that suffers from asthma I found this to be unacceptable. It seems rather pointless to me to have smoking & non smoking floors when there are no repercussions for those who are doing the wrong thing. I will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Las Vegas in the future.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate my boyfriend's 39th. When staff realised this at check in, we were given an upgrade to an amazing room facing Bellagio fountains.
The hotel is central on the strip, great fun, with everything you need at the door step.
Fingers crossed we will return soon .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade and had a fun stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,809 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,158 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#75 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,562 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing