We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOE Live Visist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #63 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a couple of issues with the rooms during visit.
The staff was ok, just a bit lack luster and complacent.
The dining is good with a good selection to choose from.
During event had issue with the convention staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,995 - 12,001 of 21,586 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good food all around
Great staff and I always have lots of fun when I stay there.
This property has been my stop in Vegas for few years now but I go there often and I am a regular player so that makes me biased. Check it out its well located in Vegas

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Pierreandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had fun on your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rooms are very comfortable and have plenty of space. we had a great view of the strip. Don't miss Gordan Ramseys Burgr. It's wonderful. Many slots to choose to try your luck.. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Loretlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel rates with most rooms on this section of the strip. I think that it may be weathered as far as overall traffic on hotel hallways and rooms. I has the wall of sour carpet shampoo in my room but didn't care because I was happy that it was recently cleaned. I thought that the restaurant Burgr by Gordon Ramsey was overpriced for a burger but nothing is cheap in Vegas anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Seebass333 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are glad you had fun on your birthday and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pretty nice place. Clean. Employees energetic and happy. Each room has a theme. Fun idea. Slots were fun too. Food at dailes also good. Nice place to start the day. AC in room was nice. If you want internet $14.99 a night if you want a fridgerator $30.00 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our energetic staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Checked in and decided we didn't want to be on the smokers side - free upgrade to double room with view of the strip. Nice, clean and spacious room. The hotel offers so much and is very convenient. Miracle mile was fabulous as well as all the restaurants we were surrounded by. Staff very approachable. V theatre is also on one of the floors. Will definitely come back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krmillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Ok so we checked in got upgraded to a resort room which was amazing..
Clean had awesome views of the Eiffel Tower and Paris.
They even sent up a fridge to the room for us which arrived within 10 minutes
They took our card to hold a $100 but advised no money would be taken.

The hotel itself is in an amazing spot, right over the road from the Bellagio, Cosmopolitan and Aria.
You need to keep your eyes open for the special food and drinks offers as there really arnt many at this end of the strip.
If you want cheap drinks the Stratosphere offer $20 all you can drink from 6pm.
We did go to the Pool but on arrival we found out that you have to reserve a bed by the pool from $70/$100 which is a total rip off!.
Maids came in daily which was nice to come back to clean bed and towels.

We had a call from our bank at 3am advising us they suspected fraud was being done on our card.
We called the bank and they advised that Planet Hollywood tried to take $100 a day from card, luckily the bank declined it.
When we went to check out we were hit with a $69 charge for a phone call back home to the UK.
We advised the Check in desk that we had to call the bank as they were taking money off card when they wasn't meant to and they very kindly let us off the $69 ... SO DONT MAKE OUTSIDE US CALLS

Overall we had an amazing stay here..
Would defo go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demented_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,989 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £73 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing