We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Planet Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Escondido
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planet Hollywood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Nice rooms, good variety of restaurants. Mall close by with nice shops, entertainment and restaurants. Location on the strip is good. Good selection of slots in the casino. Good for all ages, but is geared for a younger crowd.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and so much of what we have to offer! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,075
    6,512
    3,592
    1,486
    1,032
See reviews for
2,936
6,604
920
1,674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,988)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I took my wife for a Britney concert. The venue staff was great. However, I felt that the comped room I received was not comparable to the level of room that I normally book. I believe I got a suite last time. In addition, the carpet was tattered and not tight. Also, the staff never vent above and beyond. I asked about a slot tourney and the lady simply said" they will send someti g to you"
What kind of an answer is that? I was interested in playing slots, as I usually play tables. Kinda rude.
The heart lounge was so disappointing. I sat down on the corner of the couch to text my wife, telling her where to meet me. The cocktail server said its a 2 drink minimum to sit here. Put down 2 napkins and said " I'll be back"
There was oh 4 p

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Travis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed seeing Britney Spears, we regret that you experienced anything less than stellar service during your stay. We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lost A lot of money at the tables (my fault), but overall a very pleasant experience! Nice location ( smack dab in the middle of the strip). Awesome and friendly dealers. The room exceeded my expectations (usually stay across the street at the Bellagio).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Planet Hollywood! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our central Strip location, friendly dealers, and pleasant rooms. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is good, located perfectly. The casino area is comfortable to play for non-smokers. The buffet is good (food variety).
Negative: the pool is too small. It's a serious problem for hot summer months visit.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our perfectly-located hotel, comfortable casino floor, and the Spice Market Buffet! We hope you will consider staying at Planet Hollywood again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Casino is location in the center.So its easy to walk to visit any other properties for any kind of show. Dealers are helpful to learn new games. Easy to understand different type of games. Its not the best one...but ok to stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravindra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Planet Hollywood! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our location in the center of the Las Vegas Strip and helpful dealers! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great get away. Chance to unwind and do it big. Great beds. Great bathrooms. Beautiful people. Up tempo hip. Live. Great food options. Check in was easy. Check out even easier. Bellman and vallet were easy and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our great beds, bathrooms, hip atmosphere, plentiful restaurant options, helpful bellman and valet service, and easy check-out! We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed 6 nights at Planet Hollywood. Great room. Great service. Bed was comfortable. Nice big room. Free upgrade which was nice! Easy to get around. Lots of shops and restaurants. Didn't win any money but overall had a nice time.

Room Tip: No free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Planet Hollywood! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our great rooms, excellent service, comfortable beds, and abundant variety of shops and restaurants! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,933 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,124 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,967 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing