We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #64 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This place used to be quite a gem along the strip and somewhere where it was nice to be. However, the lack of maintenance and upkeep is really starting to come through.

The rooms are all worn and many of the amenities on the property are subpar compared with other "4 Star" properties including a worn out spa area (when we were there, they kept having electrical problems meaning the steam room and sauna were constantly shut down), the pool area was really worn down and tired looking with little upkeep and the gym could definitely use a face-lift with all the old equipment.

The rooms themselves are looking very tired with worn out tiles, loose caulking in bathrooms, worn out carpets, broken light fixtures and peeling wallpaper. For the price one pays to stay here at this supposed 4 star resort, there is little to no pride in ownership worth allowing PH to remain in the 4 star category, its a solid 3 now.

Truly, the only thing that PH has going for it is that its centrally located on the strip with Miracle Mile below it anchoring its foundation. Moreover, it vicinity to the City Center complex also helps it a lot with most people being able to wander across the pedestrian bridge quite easily.

Unless the ownership group begins spending a bit of money updating and maintaining everything better, which it has the potential to recover from, PH is free falling into a sorry state of dilapidation and disrepair and not worth staying at if you are expecting a 4 star stay. However, if you want a clean place with easy access to food and shopping and a place to grab a few hours of shut eye before doing it all over again, then this is your place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank biomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20,642)
There are newer reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,045 - 11,051 of 20,652 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

....as Vegas. I loved this hotel...needless to say, it's enormous and enormously rich. Rooms are excellent, a large variety of bars, restaurants and shops, cool entertainment.

I won't regret staying there :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 302sissyjupe302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, bars, restaurants and entertainment. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Ok so the good points and I really try not to write bad reviews I try to be honest and helpful but I think travelers need to know my experience and hope it helps them. So first off yes its in a fabulous location short walk to everything. NOW IF YOU CHECK IN LATE AND THEY PROMISED YOU A CERTAIN ROOM AND VIEW YOU CAN FORGET ANY HELP FROM A MANAGER. They don't do anything and I felt like they just kept going back to policy verbatim and did nothing for me at all. The rooms they are old and tired out dated but in a resort room a big bathroom is great. They do have the miracle mile shops and great resturants here just felt like they didn't care about me and my family and the 4 rooms I booked they kinda said oh well too bad and that's not a great attitude to have when your spending THOUSANDS

Room Tip: a view of bellagio
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRETTPAULNATALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We are sorry to read of your poor experience with your room assignment. We will be sure to pass along your comments to management for review. We hope you will give us another try on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my second stay at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas. I chose to come back due to it's prime center-strip location and cost. This was my wife's first trip to Las Vegas, and she was very happy with the location as well.

We reserved a Premium Fountain View room through the TotalRewards website, and were offered an upgrade when we arrived. We declined the upgrade based on the name of the room we had reserved, though in hindsight we probably should have taken the upgrade. The Premium Fountain View room did have a view of the Bellagio fountains and Paris' Eiffel Tower, but it was on a lower floor looking out onto the top of the casino roof as well. The upgrade would have been on a higher floor with better views...but we're really not there for the views from the room, are we?

The room itself was decently sized at approximately 450 square feet. There were plenty of power outlets for our phone chargers, though they were mostly on one side of the room. The TV was surrounded by closets on either side (which was really nice to have our own individual closets), with two sets of three drawers underneath (again, each of us had our own set of drawers)...though one of the drawers was missing completely!

The upkeep of the room was decent, some knicks in the wood here and there around the closet/drawer area, and a picture frame with a little chunk taken out of it, but overall nice accommodations.

The bathroom was quite large with a stall shower with glass door, a large whirlpool tub off to the side in the main bathroom area, and a separate room with the toilet and a door to separate it from the rest of the bathroom. Despite the large bathroom and the 'premium' title to the room, there was only one sink.

The casino was lively with a younger crowd (we're in our mid-thirties now), with a big draw being the Pleasure Pit for table games. There were a decent variety of slots as well, but not as many as some of the other nearby casinos. Our slot luck was mixed as well (we had better luck at other casinos) but it was easy to go play somewhere else on a whim due to the great location of the hotel.

Waitress service at Planet Hollywood was decent, though they seemed to come around less frequently than some of the other casinos on the strip.

Promoters were on the casino floor each day handing out free 2-for-1 drink cards or wristbands to the ultra lounge for free drinks.

Another great aspect of Planet Hollywood is the attached Miracle Mile shops. My wife forgot to pack shoes for walking the strip, and we were able to pick up a pair for her at Sketchers at normal price! We were also able to get several $1 water bottles from ABC Stores in the Miracle Mile shops as well.

I would definitely recommend Planet Hollywood to anyone looking for a centralized strip location with a lively, younger (20's to 30's) vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goose7334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the lively atmosphere and so much of what we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you want to have a really good time and enjoy your self stay here. Everyone is so helpful and the service is great. The rooms are so big and the décor is just great. You have excellent room service.

Room Tip: Just about all you can ask for and more.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our service during your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Every time I go to Planet Hollywood, it's a great experience. Every body is very nice, professional and kind.
I have been in other Vegas Casinos and Planet Hollywood has been the best.
Thanks for your great service!



Room Tip: $5.00 night
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you experienced great service at our property and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at PH for a couple of days in August 2014. I felt the hotel and entertainment was both trashy and tacky. The location is the best thing this hotel has to offer as it is kind of in the middle of the strip. There are much nicer casinos in other hotels with more sophisticated shops. We stayed at this hotel because we went to the Britney Spears concert. The rooms were outdated and needed a lot of work. This hotel and the shops in the mall next door is definitely aimed for those in early to mid-20’s. If you are in this age range or act like it.. you will like this hotel.

Room Tip: if you pay a little extra.. you will get a bigger room and a view of the strip.. but for that cost...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Britney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find the atmosphere at our property to your liking. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £84 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing