We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, can't complain about anything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed Apr 24-27 for friend's 40th B-day. Great location!! Didn't I already say that?! Right in the centre of the best parts of Vegas.

Check in was a breeze (arrived Friday at 4pm) and was given an upgraded room with views of the strip and Bellagio Fountain just because we were being nice to the girl :) Room was standard but very clean and quiet (overlooked the pool but noise stopped at 6pm each night). Beds were very comfortable which is all you can ask for in Vegas, comfy beds and clean rooms.

Spice Market Buffet was very good. We ended up eating there for dinner both Fri and Sat nights and for breakfast each morning (had $5 off coupons for all of us, so well worth it).

The boys enjoyed the dancing girls in the casino at night. Very attractive and young crowds throughout.

Mall attached to hotel was great (check out the jewellary at Ultra Diamonds - bought beautiful emeral necklace and got $100 off coupon in mall book!).

Went to V-Ultimate Variety show - waste of money (was entertaining, but would rather have spent the cash at Peepshow or a Cirque show).

Didn't get a chance to use the spa, but talked to a lady in the elevator that had just come from there and was in a very blissful state.

Only gave value a 4 out of five because it can be a little more pricey that other hotels, but it's well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loves2travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,252 - 17,258 of 21,004 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2009

Me and my partner stayed here as the second part of a twin centre holiday with Virgin Holidays, we went to New York first.
The hotel is massive and is in such a brilliant location, very central on the strip! I would say this hotel is for the younger person as its very lively bright and just generally aimed at the younger person.
The rooms are large and we had one with a brilliant view over the Paris next door and towards the strip. The bed is huge and the bathroom is too, i want a replica of it in my house! All complete with a 42inch plasma tv and movie memrobilia on the walls!
There is a pool but wasnt open the time of year we were there, there is a spa but didnt get the chance to try it :-(... there are lots of places to eat there are lots of places to shop as there is the miracle mile of shops (including restaurants) which have a indoor rainstorm every hour!
Lots of shows going on and a nightclub 'Prive' which was so busy while we were there as one night they had Benji madden DJ'ing and then Samantha Ronson another night!
Oh and the casino is great fun to have a little flutter, on the slots, poker, roulette anything oh and in the pleasure pit you can find pole dancers bedind the croupiers!
I would recommend this hotel to young couples or groups of friends who want the luxury with a bit of fun!

Also go and see a Cirque De Soleil performance!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Cocktail_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I had read some of the bad reviews that are posted here about Ph after booking my trip to vegas and i thought what did i get myself in to; but after my stay at PH March 26-30 they proved them wrong. The stay was Great everybody was friendly and the hotel itself is beautiful but the Best thing was the Prices it was so cheap. (I guess thats what won me over:) The location is great too right on the strip. I would stay again in Ph when visiting vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyAlexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

As the title indicates, this hotel is in a great spot. Right on the strip! It's clean, the rooms are fine (although nothing special), and the workers are friendly. A few complaints:
1. The check-in took way too long. They had a long counter with computers for check-in, but only 2 people working the counter. I waited in line for 45 minutes. Ridiculous!
2. Wireless internet access was $14/day.
3. Access to the exercise room is $25. This is the first hotel I've been to that charges to use a fitness room.
The buffet was excellent quality, but pricey! They did offer a $5 off coupon (per person) at check-in, which helped.
I got lost every time in the casino. They purposely hide the doors - and it works. It's nearly impossible to get out of there. Wouldn't want to be in there if a fire broke out!
It's tough to navigate around the city. Going to downtown (Freemont St) is difficult because a bus ride takes 30-40 minutes - even though it's not very far. There are many stops along the way. Even walking to other casinos on the strip is a bit challenging due to the massive amount of construction and poorly designed crosswalks.
Overall though, great location and I'd consider going back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cbass200096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Check-in (around 2pm) took a while (20min +), but with the rodeo in town it was to be expected (cowboys, real ones, everywhere! Awesome.). The reception area, like the rest of the hotel, is brand new and looks amazing but background music was a bit too loud to hear the reception staff clearly. The room was fairly clean, with usual PH memorabilia, nice big flat screen HD telly, large beds (we got twin dbls as travelling with family wanted adjoining rooms), décor/furniture was new and the view was just of the rear of the hotel. On the down side was there wasn’t a lot of storage for clothing and the room was dark, the lighting could “sensual” all day long but if you needed to find something/read/put makeup on, it failed miserably. Bathroom was bright and clean, looked to be still in the “Aladdin” style, but functioned as expected, with a nice large walk in shower with plenty of room.
Maid service was poor, room wasn’t cleaned as thoroughly as one would expect (I may be British but I was following correct tipping protocol!).
Room service was great, brilliant selection, had a Planet Dallies breakfast and a meal from P.F.Changs, both arrived promptly, warm and with a smile.
Had breakfast at the Spice Market Buffet and Planet Dallies both had good selection, decent quality nothing too marvelous but all very nice. Ate a Koi one night, the restaurant looked good, service was good, but the food wasn’t as incredible as the price implied, wouldn’t eat there again.
Not a gambler but didn’t seem to have the largest choice of games on the strip. Bars where standard affair, nothing to write home about, usual selection of beer (Sin City Brewery in the Miracle Mile is the best choice for decent beer), service was as good as expected.
Didn’t go to Prive but it drew huge crowds, which added to the generally “trendy” young patrons of the hotel/casino.
The Miracle Mile adds plenty more bars and restaurants as well as plentiful shopping (the ABC Stores where very handy). Only trouble is walking through the whole mall if you self park, not fun.
Overall the hotel was good, the maid service let it down, décor, however superficial, added to the experience. Location, mid strip, helped with exploring other hotels. Only ranking “Average” as it wasn’t nearly a “Very Good”. As with a stay a NYNY before this, with so much choice in LV, I doubt I’d go back, but I wouldn’t discourage others.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Stayed at The Planet Hollywood for 4 nights. 37th floor overlooking the strip and the Belegio. Great room, large, quiet and comfortable. Only issue was poor experience checking in on a Wednesday at 9:50 pm. Only 2 clerks at the desk and 30 people in line.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jer9223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We stayed for 7 days at PH and had a very positive and fun time. We stayed from monday to monday which I would highly recomend because it made check in and check out very quick and easy (there was no wait either time). You get to have a full weekend without wasting time in lines which were quite long anytime after 8am friday morning.
The valet parking was great with no more than a 5 minute wait and we used this service quite a few times.
The rooms were a little dark but were very clean with a big flat screen tv and big bathroom.
We didn`t have much interaction with staff but when we did they were pleasant and helpfull.
The location is perfect right in the middle of the strip

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gman72Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,910 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,173 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £90 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing