We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the strip and good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #61 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We arrived late afternoon to check in for our 5 days stay and had no queue to line up for which we were plesantly surprised by. It was a very quick smooth process and we received free vouchers for a complimentary drink and money off vouchers for some restaurants which came in very handy.
The room was quite dark as many people on here have stated, but it did not spoil our holiday as we were hardly in our room in the daytime as there is far too much to see and do! We had the themed Flintstones room which comes with some props that were used in the film and gave a nice touch to an otherwise normal hotel room. The bathroom was huge with a bath and a shower so we could soak our feet after a very long day and night of walking!
Starbucks in the casino area was great as it was open 24hrs a day, and we made use of that! The pool was open from 9am but you need to get there before 10am in order to get a lounger right by the pool areas if that's your preference, otherwise there are plenty of others to sit on in between the 2 pool areas.
The location was amazing, with Miracle Mile shops directly underneath the hotel and then also being in the centre of the strip makes you feel in the heart of the fun. Make sure you visit the M & M and Coca Cola stores and go in as many hotels as you can as they all offer something different! The guys with the ''Get Girls in 20 mins'' cards were a bit annoying, clicking their cards in your faces on every street corner but by the second day we learnt to ignore them. Also don't give money to the touts who say they can get you into clubs free, they ask for money afterwards. You can actually get these cards from inside the hotels for no charge at all! Thats a mistake we won't make again!
Overall we had a great experience of this hotel and will definitely be thinking of booking again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SARAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,275 - 17,281 of 21,628 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2010

Recently stayed at PH in Las Vegas after a week in Anaheim with my husband and 2 children aged 8 and 10. We arrived on a Saturday night and decided to check out the pool where we had planned on spending the last leg of our trip. I nearly fell over when we got out there and saw at least 500 people, we could bearly move around and definately no children in sight. They had a dj and the music was blaring. Went back to the room and searched for my fridge, couldn't find one, called downstairs, after a 20 minute wait on the phone, I was told that a fridge would be brought up to my room. Asked for a kettle but they didn't know what it was and was informed that for $2.29 house keeping would bring me a cup of boiling water- UH NO THANKS! The armoire was missing the door and there were dirty tissues and empty bottles under our bed. NO DRAWERS in the room so plan on living out of your suitcase. Overall, not the best experience I've had considering it is a 4 star resort.. We actually like the Howard Johnson in Anaheim (3 STAR) more than the PH. One more thing, If you have young children, avoid Las Vegas altogether, it's not really family friendly and very sleazy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnietasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel is overrated. The room is so dark and the window is small. The worse thing was I could hear my next door pull up the blinds in the middle of the night and found a bunch of blonde hair on my bed.

Don't know why they rated 4 stars, next time I will go to Vegas, I will defnitely not stay in Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SensitiveVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Pros
- everytime I dealt with reception the experince was awesome. Quick lineup to check in and super fast checkout.
- Great location.
- Rooms are spacious for the price
- Pool has a cool location

Cons
- Majority of Casino staff seemed annoyed to be asked anything.
- The concierge was very rude to my wife over the phone and when we went in person to complain no-one took responsiblity or apologized.
- The information booths and the customer service booths are really sales booths and nobody seemed to be able to answer questions regarding the Miss America autograph session. However they could give us a discount to a show if we watched their presentation.
- My room was not cleaned well at all. The taps had some sort of green junk on them that nobody cleaned even though I phoned to complain. And on the second night there we spilled some M and M candies which were never cleaned up for the rest of our five night stay.

Overall the stay was not bad just overly frustrating. I have been to Vegas on other occasions and have not been as frustrated as I was there. It would have been great if people just had answers or even picked up a phone to call and find out for us. We asked the concierge to do so but he claimed that he did not know who to call. It was unfortunate that our stay was so poor as several of our friends could not say enough good things about Planet Hollywood. I would not reccomend this hotel for anyone that demands good service, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of the strip with comfortable rooms this one would suffice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank estokada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed at Planet Hollywood because we were catching a tour to the grand canyon early the next morning. I wasn't expecting much. When we got there, we waited in line for 25 minutes to check in. Once we got the the reservation clerk, he told us he was upgrading us to a suite room at no additional charge. We went up to the room and couldn't believe it. The suite had double doors and we walked in to a large living room all decked out in 60's type furniture, 4 different sitting areas, a bar and a pool table! We also had a knock out view of the strip (right across the street from The Center and the Aria). The bedroom was in the next room, complete with flat screen, large desk and a bathroom you could dance in. It was absolutely like being in the rat pack lounge! The hotel itself had a great casino and many restaurants to choose from. We were absolutely surprised with the great mall on the bottom floor and spent alot of time there. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and the prices are really reasonable, considering the location on the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evergreen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

All those bad reviews are wrong. I was scared to stay at the Planet Holly after reading all the bad reviews. They are WRONG. Check in was quick and they had people working every station. The desk staff was polite also. The rooms are a little dark, but spacious, and very clean and comfortable. I would kil for a bathroom as huge as this one. Only negative is not much clothes storage space, but we just lived out of the suitcases.
The casino is noisy and something happening all the time. Spice market buffett is good, but do your self a favor and visit Pampas the Brazilian steakhouse in the Miracle Mile, just be sure to bring your appetite.
Can't beat the location on the strip, and if you don't want to self park and walk all the way throough the mall, valet parking is free. Of course a tip when retrieving the car is appropriate, but the valet parking saved us many steps.
I stayed here when it was the Aladdin and Planet holly wood has definetly changed things up. I migt stay elsewhere next time, but only because I have been here 4 times. Then again, maybe I wouldn't. The miracle Mile mall is a plus with all the restaurants in it, and you never have to go outside to reach them.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ponyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Just back from Las Vegas 5 nights at Planet Hollywood. We had a lovely time and quite liked our hotel:

Check in wasn’t too bad, big que but wasn’t too long a wait.

Room: Very big, modern style, two king beds, big bathroom with nice shower and bath tub, big flat screen TV. All in all it was cosy and comfortable only draw back was the lighting – was quite dark and the closet space was quite small but maybe we felt that being 3 girls!? Our room didn’t have a fridge but we called and asked and within 10mins someone brought us one!

Concierge was fantastic helped us out with almost EVERY query we had and gave us some good deals on shows.

Shows: we watched Peepshow with Holly Madison which was quite good – enjoyable we felt for both men and women.

Mystere (Cirque du Soleil) this was pretty cool to watch with all the acrobatics but we didn’t quite understand it – lol no real story line that we could work out?!

Grand Canyon we also booked via the concierge. We did the pink tour bus which was pretty cool pink trucks quite comfortable come to pick you up. It’s a smaller group compared to any of the other tours which we liked. Our tour guide was especially nice and chilled out. The Canyon is amazing and a total MUST if your in Vegas!

Food: We did the buffet deal £39.99 where you can eat buffet style at 7 restaurants on the strip. We did breakfast at Planet Hollywood which was YUM! Tonnes of choice. Hotels Planet Dailies was YUM for breakfast & lunch – French toast was my favourite! There burgers were especially yum to. Earl’s sandwiches were quite good we loved the egg & cheese for the morning. There are so many choices of places to eat on the strip and in miracle mile though so make sure you get out and about to. Blondies in Miracle Mile has lovely fish and chips its waitresses are in cheerleader outfits and you could tell it’s a good place to watch sport whilst eating.

Definitely go to Fremount street just to see the old Vegas, the light show is pretty nice. Ace and Deuce buses go there, $3 single trip or $7 for all day.

Pool – on the 6th floor – there are 2 pools and its really nice, can get to be quite a good party atmosphere but as its on the top of a building the sun can disappear behind the gigantic tall buildings around the hotel but this is only really an issue in the morning otherwise it was lovely and hot/sunny came back with a bit of a tan!

There are a lot of Mexicans with XXX cards they didn’t bother us too much being girls but they make annoying sounds clapping the cards together and try to offer you them – just ignore them.

Also the club touters entice you will all these leaflets and vouchers/armbands for clubs etc and then ask for money for it as a “tip” don’t bother...

Coyote Ugly in New York New York was a major disappointment! We loved the movie and expected an imitation but we found hardly sexy girls not even what you could call “dancing” on the bar just shaking their wobbly bits. The drinks weren’t good either. Malibu and coke tasted watered down and vodka red bull was as my cousin put it ‘POISON’!

Oh forewarning BRING COMFY SHOES! We walked and walked (major work on the first day) and our feet hurt so bad the rest of the week – our feet were swelled and we didn’t fit into our other shoes and sandals we brought! So def pack good trainers I’d say because my feet ached and I was wearing soft pool flip flops.

Although the weather was hot and lovely outside.........bring cardys.........lol...FOR INSIDE! The casinos in EVERY hotel were freezing, restaurants and the mall to! They totally up the anti with the air con!

Oh also take ID with you EVERYWHERE (we got asked for ID when buying and food)

That pretty much sums up our hol and time at Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBrownEyes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,060 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £72 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing