We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue M
Billericay, United Kingdom

Good just not amazing

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2019via mobile
Have stayed in a number of strip hotels and this one rates as pretty average. Rooms are pretty decent -let down a smidge by a weak shower and damage to the vanity but otherwise good.

Pool area was again ok. 2 pools. Adult one with a lot of boom boom music got the most sun but the all ages one had a better vibe (and oddly a bbq smell floating in from somewhere). They had a lot of sunloungers which I was impressed with but most of them in the area between the pools. The flow rider looked fun but I didn’t try it out

Casino didn’t have the usual slots that I enjoy and I wonder if those ones (ie themed from tv /films) cost them more to host as they were in other Caesar’s properties

All in all a decent hotel and a good price just no wow. A bit but however (as is happening all over vegas) a lot of weed smoking seems to happen at this hotel -every so often my air con spat out the stench of it which wasn’t pleasant. I mentioned to the front desk and was told that this was other guests and they can’t do anything about it. Can appreciate their position but would have been nice if they’d have offered to do something about it (room spray or anything) or done something about the resort fee.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding your shower and slot game selection. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    £476
  • Skyscanner.com
0.4 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £156
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £86
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free parking
Pool
Venetian Exterior
  • travelup.com
  • Vio.com
    £298
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £49
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
  • Priceline
    £123
  • Vio.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
  • Skyscanner.com
    £60
  • travelup.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Skyscanner.com
0.5 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
The STRAT Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £55
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (32,840)
Filter reviews
32,840 results
Traveller rating
13,105
10,168
5,097
2,360
2,109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13,105
10,168
5,097
2,360
2,109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl of sandwich pf changs the miracle mile shops fountain view younger crowd great location on the strip other hotels table games strip view an upgrade self parking great room slot machines ph aladdin casino vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,430 - 3,435 of 32,840 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Our room was nice and comfy and very quiet{even though,there were 3,000 rooms}. We stayed 5 nights and NEVER ONCE, got woken up from noise,in the hall or from other rooms.
The desk clerks were polite and friendly. We had a problem with our refrigerator,and the maintenance employee came with-in 10 minutes of reporting,the problem to the desk clerk. Our check out was smoothly and quickly,and we got to the airport, in plenty of time to catch our flight.

Room tip: We booked through a travel agent and was very happy with our rooms.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Great location not far from other casinos. The room was spacious with a great view of the city. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was heaven(roomy and had two countertops one on each side. Staff was phenomenal.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank josephinekey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

We stayed at Flamingo and were just at Planet Hollywood to eat at Gordon Ramsey Burger ( Excellent) and to play some slots. Very nice place, only issue we had is that we never saw one waitress. Cant beat the location.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank Dayna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019

You have better service people working
Also you floor managers are not friendly and not helpful , hotel was nice and clean
Service for drinks took for ever , end it up going to different casino cross of street

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
2  Thank ravpatel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us, but regret any disappointment in service on the casino floor. We hope you will consider us on your next trip to Las Vegas, so that we can serve and accommodate you to the level you deserve and expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

You can definitely tell that Planet Hollywood is at the low end of Caesars resorts. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. The whole atmosphere was kind of gloomy in the casino. I had no choice on the hotel we stayed at due to it being booked by the golf tournament I was playing in. I will definitely be staying at Caesar's from now on even if they tell me I have to pay more to do so.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Mobile166563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Thanks for the comments regarding your recent experience. We are pleased you had a positive stay with us, though we apologize for any issue with atmosphere in the casino. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews