We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice set up in room!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really nice set up in room!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Third stay at a Hyatt Place and I am sold. Just the right combo of amenities. Sectional couch in room for lounging. Mini fridge for snacks. Nice desk and free in-room wifi for working. Big flat screen TV. Cushy beds and linens. Feels safe. No smoking so entire hotel smelled fresh. Continental breakfast with healthy options and a nice big dining area made it a slam dunk. This one is right across street from Hard Rock if you really just gotta go gamble, but parking outside your room and no trek thru a smoky casino makes it perfect for me! Staff was very nice and checked in with you to see if you were having a nice stay....what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Any room would be fine, hotel very well insulated, even though near airport, very little jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you are a return guest! We hope to have you back again. If there is anything we can do to assist you with future stays please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    274
    110
    51
    28
See reviews for
183
135
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We just had a 3 day meeting at your hotel and your staff was amazing. We have people come from across the country and service to us and our people is important to our image. Your staff bent over backwards for us. Form the ladies at the front desk to Brent and Dawn, you made sure we had what we needed. Thanks! Two thumbs up. (I'd give a third if I had one!)

Thanks,
Darren LaCroix, World Champion of Public Speaking

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenLaCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas! We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff! If we can be of assistance for future events please do not hesitate to reach out to me as we would love to work with you again. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We go to the NFR in Las Vegas every year in December. Have stayed at the Hyatt Place for the past 5 years (use to be Amerisuites). Rooms are clean and have refrigerators. Plenty of parking. Complementary breakfast. Easy walk to the Thomas & Mack center for the rodeo. If you want to gamble, Hard Rock is across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdzrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We appreciate our return guests and look forward to having you again this rodeo season. If we can be of assistance please do not hesitate to let me know- King Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The rooms were lovely. Quiet. Off the strip but close enough to get to. Great beds. Clean. Smallish outdoor pool but sufficient. Nice tables and sitting areas by the pool. All the staff was very kind and courteous. Free parking. On our next trip to Vegas we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaMeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas. You're feedback is greatly appreciated. If we can be of assistance for your next visit to Las Vegas please do not hesitate to let me know. Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We used the Hotels Meeting space and were very impressed with the level of service we received. Would definitely use this space again in the future! THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphy60560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you were please with our meeting services. I will be sure to share this with our Meeting Coordinator. If we can be of assistance for future events please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I was in town for work along with a large group of people. I had to book all the rooms. As the trip got closer up to the last minute we had changes in check in dates, check out dates, who was staying and a lot of last minute changes. These guys handled it all with quickness and a professionalism beyond many businesses today. Never a sigh or a huff when I threw them a curve ball. They said no problem and got it done. It was nice to know there was a vendor in town I never had to worry about. A quick e-mail or phone call got it done. The rooms were great and I never heard a single complaint from my crew, and believe me with my crew I would have heard about the smallest thing. I'd stay here again for work or personal. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable, and all of the staff friendly. It was a crazy 2 weeks working in Vegas for me and these guys were by far the easiest part of my time there. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about the Hyatt Place Las Vegas! We enjoyed having you all with us and hope to have you back real soon. Next time you are in Las Vegas and I can be of assistance please do not hesitate to let me know! Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbend
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Very clean rooms, neat and tidy, organized room divided into comfortable areas for office work, resting. This was a business trip so was happy with the location in close proximity to the airport. Convenient shuttle service to and from the airport. I did not have need for it to the strip, No time this visit. Special thanks to AGM, Brett. He was very helpful in answering questions regarding location and distance to a meeting I had scheduled and even printed information for me. Very professional and helpful! I will return when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walleyeSouthbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you for your time in giving us feedback on your experience! We will be sure to let Brett know he was mentioned as well.

If we can be of assistance for future stays please do not hesitate to let us know.

Jaylene Katt - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing