We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and affordable non-casino hotel just off the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and affordable non-casino hotel just off the Strip”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas for a half-marathon race, rather than at the official race hotel (Hard Rock Hotel & Casino). If you are not a gambler (like me) then there's a lot to appreciate about staying in a 'normal' plain 'ol hotel like the Hyatt Place: large, clean rooms, wet bar and mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. It's located about .7 mile from the Strip and offers a decent night's sleep, without the noise, smoke-filled casinos, and general hootenanny that you find in many casino hotel properties. Granted, it doesn't have all the on-site access to gargantuan pool complexes, fine dining, etc... but you've got the Hofbrauhaus next door (excellent southern German food, by the way) which offers its own cheesy Vegas version of Teutonic entertainment and tipsy "Prost!"-ing, plus the Hard Rock complex is diagonally across the street and the Strip is only a little over a half mile away. And, for any of you who have ever had to suffer through the interminable taxi cab switchback wait on a Friday night getting in to Vegas... Hyatt Place offers a convenient, quick shuttle that literally had me at the hotel within 20 minutes of deplaning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
We're thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage our location and amenities such as our shuttle while you were with us! Thank you for sharing you're feedback! If we can ever of of assistance during your next visit please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you! Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    295
    120
    57
    30
See reviews for
213
149
55
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Hyatt Place Las Vegas provided great rates for our staff and made our time away from the office very comfortable and enjoyable. Would highly recommend Hyatt Place any time you are in Vegas whether it be for personal or business travel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having you with us again. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Hyatt Place Las Vegas & Staff are very professional, friendly, & timely. Our company uses the Hyatt Place for stays and meeting rooms very often. The meeting rooms are great and reasonably priced and we will continue to use them!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We're so happy to hear about your experience at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our Management and Staff. We are excited to hear you and your company are repeat guests. If there anything we can do to assist you for your next visit please don't hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you again, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel is directly behind the Hofbrauhouse and is nearly across the street from the Hard Rock hotel. It is off the strip, but taxis are never far away. It was convenient and reasonably priced for a las vegas hotel.

A few loud drunkards did stumble around and wake me up around 5am, but that was to be expected in Las Vegas, especially at a cheaper hotel like this.

The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebum192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We appreciate you sharing the details of your experience at our Hotel. Your comments and feedback are especially helfpul. I hope we can have the opportunity to have you with us again. If I can be of assistance for your next stay please don't hesitate to contact me. Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Third stay at a Hyatt Place and I am sold. Just the right combo of amenities. Sectional couch in room for lounging. Mini fridge for snacks. Nice desk and free in-room wifi for working. Big flat screen TV. Cushy beds and linens. Feels safe. No smoking so entire hotel smelled fresh. Continental breakfast with healthy options and a nice big dining area made it a slam dunk. This one is right across street from Hard Rock if you really just gotta go gamble, but parking outside your room and no trek thru a smoky casino makes it perfect for me! Staff was very nice and checked in with you to see if you were having a nice stay....what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Any room would be fine, hotel very well insulated, even though near airport, very little jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicalroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you are a return guest! We hope to have you back again. If there is anything we can do to assist you with future stays please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We just had a 3 day meeting at your hotel and your staff was amazing. We have people come from across the country and service to us and our people is important to our image. Your staff bent over backwards for us. Form the ladies at the front desk to Brent and Dawn, you made sure we had what we needed. Thanks! Two thumbs up. (I'd give a third if I had one!)

Thanks,
Darren LaCroix, World Champion of Public Speaking

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenLaCroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas! We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff! If we can be of assistance for future events please do not hesitate to reach out to me as we would love to work with you again. Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We go to the NFR in Las Vegas every year in December. Have stayed at the Hyatt Place for the past 5 years (use to be Amerisuites). Rooms are clean and have refrigerators. Plenty of parking. Complementary breakfast. Easy walk to the Thomas & Mack center for the rodeo. If you want to gamble, Hard Rock is across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdzrbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! We appreciate our return guests and look forward to having you again this rodeo season. If we can be of assistance please do not hesitate to let me know- King Regards, Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,384 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#74 of 263 in Las Vegas
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing