We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bad for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Ranked #182 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No bad for price”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a quick, family trip. Last min not fancy but very comfortable. Staff was nice. On checkout called to find out about late checkout. They allowed it without any additional cost. Pool and spa were closed for season, other then that not bad.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sadsdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    47
    41
    22
    32
See reviews for
44
46
23
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itasca, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious; maid service was excellent. Cliental is senior citizens and handicap...comfortable if this is your scene. Our bartender, Less (not More...our inside joke to remember his name) was very attentive and called us by name the couple times we were there drinking GREAT Bloody Mary's and playing video poker. Actually won $80! Breakfast at the Sourdough Café was huge and delicious...under $5.00. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Our 2nd Floor Handicap room was very quiet and close to the elevator...but do not open the curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConWmSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

To quote Bette Davis, "What a Dump!"

Let's see, where do I begin? Oh yeah;

1-No coffee pot, microwave or frig in the room.
2-No WIFI, unless you want to pay another $12/day
3-Bathroom floor is ridiculous...uneven and feels like the subfloor is coming apart under the decades-old linoleum. Holes in the floor next to the tub and the wall has blisters from moisture building up under the paint. I have included a photo in this review.
4-Sleeping with the air conditioner is like sleeping with a locomotive.
5-Cigarette burn holes in blankets and top cover. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but I doubt it from the smell.

It is ludicrous that they charged me $300 for a 3-night stay, for a room that was a step DOWN from Motel 6.

It is interesting to also note that, when checking out, the clerk did not ask the typical checkout question..."How was your stay?". I'm guessing that they already know the answer and just don't care. Never staying there again.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I didnt realize there was blood until the next day when i had pulled the blankets off. I left the bloody sheet exposed thinking housekeeping would change it, but they just made the bed! I called the front desk and they explained it was because the hotel has "gone green". We had to move rooms because the blood was a biohazard. My friend was upset and she tried talking the front desk into just giving us clean sheets since we had a lot of stuff to move, but they insisted on us moving and even accused us of bleeding on their sheets! Two cops showed up along with housecleaning to escort us to our new room. What a crazy nite.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Arizona Charlie's impressed me as a good bargain. Rooms are quite large and parking is close. Discounts are available on food, which is already quite inexpensive. The only problem is that they close the pool/hot tube for the winter season in September, while the outside temperatures are still in the 90s!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoftballBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed two nights at AC's. After reading all the negative reviews I had second thought about my booking, but I was presently surprised. My non-smoking room was clean and all things were in order. The staff was very friendly and the security staff very professional. I rode my motorcycle, so I was concern about it. They even let me park it on the sidewalk next to the entrance! The food in the café was excellent and the prices on the specials are like the old Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerronSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

booked this as we were house hunting and it was centrally located. first clue was the parking. there was a lot across the street and guys hanging around. the other lot is shared with a shopping center. the smoke hit us at the door! the check in clerk was very nice and upgraded our room for free. glad you need a key to call the elevator! the room was clean. no bed bugs (we looked!). nothing special, and this was a recently renovated tower. the coffee shop downstairs was good, still a little smokey. it was freeway close, fast food is nearby.

Room Tip: pay the extra $5 for the other tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
9.2 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#152 of 262 in Las Vegas
396 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas North Strip /Fremont Street Area
2.3 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Charlie's Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Property: Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Address: 740 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89107-3907
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Charlie's Decatur 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern guest rooms with a Northwest theme; convenient access to I-15 and Highway 95. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Decatur Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Decatur Hotel
Arizona Charlie's Decatur Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing