We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for the buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arizona Charlie's Boulder
Ranked #161 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 29 September 2011

No frills property. Inexpensive. No "resort charges" (watch out, they can add more than 12$ to your daily room rate...Look up Cheapo Vegas for more info). Decent secure accomodation (24 hour a day "human" patrols + all the surveillance cameras you can imagine from a casino). Quiet "hotel" area away from the gaming, specially the rooms and suites facing the courtyard.

We've been coming here for 2 to 3 week stays over the last 13 years and have never been disappointed. If you have a complaint, approach the front desk in a direct and respectful manner and "problems", whatever they are, from a soiled carpet to WiFi not working and more, and the hotel staff will be more than happy to solve it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayGee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

First of all: this hotel, and Boulder Highway itself, are off the Strip. About 4-5 miles away! If you want to stay on the Strip, this hotel is not for you!
Very nice property, several motel-style buildings, outdoor pool, full-size casino, restaurants, free parking, usually at very good prices. They say that slots on Boulder highway pay more than ones on the Strip or Downtown LV...

Room Tip: No noise problems, but you may want to have a room which is not next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I could go on and on about the poor service when I checked in. The old and dirty room. The tv with very poor reception etc.etc. So many better selections in this fine town. avoid it at all costs !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alpha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stopped here on our way through Vegas. We were traveling with 2 small children. The staff at the desk was pleasant to deal with. The parking lot and walkways to your room gave us a creepy sensation like we should have had an armoured guard walking with us. The room was terrible. The window was unlocked first of all, the room stunk and we left when we saw a 2ft x 2ft blood stain at the foot of the bed. They refunded our money and have been emailing us ever since inviting us back. Never ever will we go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked for one night but stayed 2.Would have stayed longer but the joint was booked out.We paid 34$ and $ 39 for a suite room.Look it is a 2.5/3 star place, brown carpet.Its comfortable and super value.Its quiet.
Its about 15 mins drive to the strip so yu need a car really.
Would not hesitate to stay again for the price. If it was 45$ or more I would not stay.Some of the strip hotels or closer can be had for that as long as it not the weekend.

Room Tip: used rates to go to get great prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiatraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Not glamorous by any means, but cheap and clean. I prefer staying on the strip, but it's not extremely far if you have a car.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
Thank 5CC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I found the location a bit inconvenient since its farther away from the tourist part of Las Vegas. However, the price was great and the room was large and clean. The bathroom is old and needs to be remodeled.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyballast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 265 in Las Vegas
733 reviews
1 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Arizona Charlies Decatur
Arizona Charlies Decatur
#184 of 265 in Las Vegas
176 reviews
1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
5 mi away
Oasis at Gold Spike
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 265 in Las Vegas
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Charlie's Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Address: 4575 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: £29 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2000, Arizona Charlies on Boulder Highway is centrally located on Boulder Highway also known as the Boulder Strip serving the east part of the valley. Arizona Charlies offers 24-hour Bingo, Table Games and Race & Sports book. It has four restaurants- Sourdough Café, Buffet, Youkan Steakhouse and Charlies Deli. Adjacent to the Casino is a 301 guest suite hotel and 201 space RV Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Boulder Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Boulder Hotel
Arizona Charlies Boulder Las Vegas
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing